Another (earlier) pic of the private bedroomPrivat room: desk and chair. The dining room is also a good place to work.
Private room in charming Austin home


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Perfect for one or two international travelers, professionals, parents visiting UT students. Guest room with a double bed (a firm futon with a pillow top), desk, etc. You will have sole use of a full bathroom while you are here, and you are welcome to use the front living room privately and to cook in the kitchen.
About 1 mile to light rail, and a quick drive to UT. Covered breezeway, porch swing, picnic table. Comfortable, gracious, private. Near Burnet Road restaurants. Friendly owners!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 92€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

1957 home with wood and tile floors, off-street parking. The room you will be staying in has a full-size bed (firm futon) with a pillow-top over the mattress, closet space, shelves, a desk and chair. Wifi.
Linens and towels provided.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to their private room and a full bathroom (the family uses the house's other bathroom during guests' stay). There are two living areas (one can be fully private) and a full kitchen (you are welcome to cook). We offer off-street parking, a covered breezeway and porch, and a backyard with a picnic table and covered patio.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are friendly, quiet professionals who work from home. Our offices are in a separate building behind the house, so you will have a great deal of privacy while being able to ask questions or get help as needed. We also have one well-behaved ten-year-old. We have one *outdoor-only* cat and a coop with four hens in the back yard.
We will supply coffee, tea, and breakfast foods. (Let us know your breakfast preferences!)

Le quartier

Wooten Park is a quiet residential neighborhood, mostly built in the 1950s and 60s, with mature trees and friendly neighbors. We are very close to Lamar Blvd. and to Burnet Rd., both of which have some of the best restaurants in town.

Transports

You are just a few blocks from 183, with easy access to I-35 and MoPac for a quick 10-15 minute drive to downtown (traffic permitting). The house is about a 10-minute walk to the no. 5 bus and about a 20-minute walk to the Crestview light-rail station. We encourage you to park in our driveway, behind either car, rather than on the street. Austin has 8 ridesharing services, listed and described here:


Règlement intérieur

This is our home; please treat it respectfully.
Guests may not play loud music or otherwise disturb family or neighbors.
Absolutely no smoking on the property.
No pets.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

12 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Colby
avril 2017
Great room and I highly recommend. Accomodations were great and flexible with check in and check out. Prompt with response and the entire stay was nice! Leaves towels and has extra sheets/pillows available. I would recommend and stay again if I was in the area.
Profil utilisateur de Kathryn
Réponse de Kathryn :
Thanks, Colby! We enjoyed hosting you.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Travis
avril 2017
Kathryn was very easy to get in touch with when we needed to work out check-in details. We really loved meeting her, her husband, and her son. They were a lot of fun to talk to. The room was cozy and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was clean and cute, and they have a very interesting collection of books in the house! Also, they offered us English muffins, coffee, and bananas for breakfast, which was great. We also got to meet their neighbor, Derick, who offered us a couple glasses of his home-brewed beer! What a fun surprise. We would definitely stay here again.
Profil utilisateur de Kathryn
Réponse de Kathryn :
Thanks for your kind and generous review! 3
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Frankie
mars 2017
It's so nice to have a chance meet Kathryn and her family. The house is clean, decent and leisurely functioning. Just feel comfortable as home. Will come back when get chance.

Profil utilisateur de David
novembre 2016
Kathryn and Michael are lovely hosts. It is a pretty house, and a well appointed room.

Profil utilisateur de Josh
novembre 2016
our stay, albeit brief, was great. Kathryn (and crew) make you feel at home.

Profil utilisateur de Pierre
octobre 2016
We didn't have the chance to meet Kathryn but her husband and her soon were so that we feel like home. And it did! We spend a perfect night in a lovely house. They provided us everything we needed (towels, coffee,...). Thank you again!

Profil utilisateur de Stacie
octobre 2016
Great hosts, clean and comfortable!

Austin, Texas, États-Unis · Membre depuis décembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Kathryn

I am a freelance editor, working mainly on educational materials and trade books. My husband is also an editor, and we have a 10-year-old son. We like travel, theater, and the outdoors. I used to live in the UK, where I enjoyed traveling and meeting others. (We especially welcome international travelers!) We enjoy meeting people, but we are also happy to leave you to your own devices.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure