Aller directement au contenu
Welcome to our StrawHouse!Front Door
Strawhouse Country Getaway! 10 min from Binghamton
Strawhouse Country Getaway! 10 min from Binghamton
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain privée
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain privée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our strawbale house is a Southwest inspired eco-friendly getaway set on 76 mostly forested acres, surrounded by abundant flora & fauna and plenty of relaxation space: in the woods, around the pond, or on the deck. Though we try to live an environmentally conscious life up here in the hills, we are close to all the attractions downtown, on campus, and in the Greater Binghamton community. A 5-minute drive gets you on the highway going N, S, E, or W: only an hour to Ithaca, Syracuse, or Scranton.

Le logement

Behind a handmade farmhouse door you will find a cozy bedroom with a Queen-size bed next to a side table with a reading light, plenty of closet space, fresh towels, and toiletries for your stay. Just down the hall is your own private sitting room where you can make yourself a cup off coffee, relax with a book, check your email, watch TV, or step out onto the adjoining deck for some fresh air, sun or shade. Guests are welcome to use the gas grill as well.

Accès des voyageurs

At our mutually arranged check-in time, someone will meet you at the house to welcome you, show you around, answer any questions, etc. You are welcome to come and go as you please during your stay. We just ask that you try to be quiet and respectful between the hours of 10:00pm and 7:00am. You may enter/exit the house either from your private sitting room doors or through the main room to the front door. Please return the key to us the night before/morning of check out.

Autres remarques

Our three dogs (Charlie, Dusty, and Jetson) are quite affectionate but obedient housemates. They may be curious about you and would probably love a kiss or cuddle if you are a dog-lover. If not, let us know and we can help them respect your personal space as needed. Our cat Lucy is more of a lazy security guard here. She lives outside and walks the perimeters a bit, when she's not eating or laying in the sun. Paul's allergic, so we try to love her as much as we can from a distance. We welcome guest's dogs as long as they are friendly and obedient and will not try to break into the chicken yard for a free wing or drumstick. Just let us know so we can discuss any necessary arrangements.


Équipements
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing
Chauffage

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 23:00
Départ avant 12:00

- On weeknights, our house is generally quiet after 10pm and on weekend nights, 12 midnight. We do request that guests reduce volume of music, voices, etc., to a minimum after these hours. Our home and property is dog-friendly. (Sorry we cannot accommodate cats. We are allergic.) Please let us know in advance if you wish to bring a friendly, house-broken dog, We have 3 dogs who are friendly to both people and other animals. However, we like to do some initial guided acquainting. Of course, if you do make arrangements to bring your dog, we kindly ask that you remain in supervision mode at all times during your stay.

À savoir
Nuisances sonores possibles - Our dogs bark upon hearing any new arrivals, but are quiet most other times. Roosters crow at dawn but we don't hear them if the windows are closed.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - We have 3 dogs: Charlie, Dusty, & Jetson. Plus 4 hens & 2 roosters.

Annulations

5 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Aasta
novembre 2017
Paul and Sasha were excellent hosts. The house was beautiful and the scenery was breathtaking. It was cold outside but they offer the spaces own temperature control so that I was comfortable. They even went so far as to offer me use of their home land line as I was having cell phone issues. Definitely would refer them and use again if the need arose!

Profil utilisateur de Jeanette
octobre 2017
Very quiet country space to unwind and relax. We enjoyed the deck overlooking the pond and hearing roosters crow every morning. Paul and Sasha made sure we had fresh picked apples during our stay, and treated us to a home cooked breakfast on our last morning there (which was delicious and appreciated). We also appreciated the convenient location. It took us just minutes to be in Binghamton or on one of the interstates. Charlie, Dusty and Jetson will also make sure you feel welcome! ;-)

Profil utilisateur de Bill
septembre 2017
It is a lovely space. And if you want the quiet of the country along with the sounds of all sorts of avians, this is great place! While we aren't country folk, we will definitely keep this place in mind next time we come out this way.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
septembre 2017
2nd Airbnb experience in another A+ home!!! :))
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks Michael, We look forward to having you guys again soon!
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Michael
août 2017
Very happy with my stay here... The property was beautiful.. The room and accommodations were fantastic.. The owners of house were very warm and friendly and not too intrusive.. I highly recommend anyone looking for a serene environment away from the loud city ruckus to stay here.

Binghamton, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Échanges avec les voyageurs

Sasha and I have lived in the Binghamton area since graduating from Binghamton University in the late 80's! We are happy to help you with directions, restaurant recommendations, listings of recreational/entertainment events around town, etc. As we may be in and out during your stay, please do not hesitate to call/text us with any question or need and we will get right back to you.

À propos de Paul

We live near Binghamton, NY in a strawbale house on a small homestead where we grow some of our own organic vegetables, raise a handful of chickens for eggs, and keep ourselves busy a little more than we'd like. I am a retired teacher (now bus driver) and my wife Sasha is a social worker/therapist. We love to cook, read, listen to live music, do a little yoga, hiking, kayaking, and travel whenever we can carve out the time. We love to visit our son in NYC and our daughter in Bar Harbor, ME a few times a year. Here at home, we have 3 canine surrogate children, a cat, and some chickens to keep us company.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires