Dining room leading into the living room.living room
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

We recently purchased this 950 square foot home; minutes from downtown Hopkins and 20 min from downtown Minneapolis. Our home is a one bedroom, one bath, with tons of windows, brand new kitchen appliances & original hardwood floors. The upstairs attic has been converted for guests. There is an enclosed 3 seasons porch in front. Bus stop is two blocks away, highway access w/in 2 min & three different bike trails are each less than 5min away.

Le logement

Our home was built in the 1930s and lucky for us {and you!}, so much of its 'small home charm' has stayed intact. Many homes in the area continue to grow larger and larger, but the magic of this home is that it has stayed small. There is a connected front porch, great for spring, summer and fall {its not insulated yet, so its a bit too cold for our Minnesota winters}, a large living room + dining room space. Brand new appliances in the kitchen and the upstairs attic space is where guests stay.

We are located in Hopkins, which is a tiny suburb right next to Minneapolis. Downtown Hopkins is about a 25 min walk, and you will find a vintage record shop, a cool brewery, cupcake shop, comedy club, a quaint public library, many antique shops, a $2 movie theatre and the best Tibetan food in the area {seriously, their veggie pakoras are my FAVE}!

Sustainability is very important to us and it will be evident throughout our space. We have many plants inside, we vermicompost {which means we have 1,000 worms in a bin downstairs that eat all of our food scraps, and we harvest their casings for our garden}, and we use wool dryer balls to help dry our clothes. Outside we have a few gardens ; in ground, two raised beds and a dozen containers, along with two hives of honeybees. We have a cherry tree out front, bird feeders, and two large rain barrels to collect rain water. We have a solar light on our Little Free Library outside and all of our lightbulbs inside are CFL & LED.

Accès des voyageurs

There is only one bathroom in the house and its CONNECTED TO OUR BEDROOM, so the ONLY entrance // exit is THROUGH OUR ROOM. Its not the most convenient for guests, but its not a problem for us & we always make it work. {We are currently starting a remodel of the basement + stairway + downstairs bathroom, but it is not completed yet}

The upstairs is a 'half floor' and was used as the attic years ago. The attic is sloped, so if you are tall, it may feel like a tight fit. It is fully carpeted, about 25 feet long and contains a brand new Ikea pull-out couch bed. You are free to use all other areas of the house. We also have plenty of tea, coffee and honey to share.
We also have fitness DVDs and yoga mats, if you need to relax / meditate during your stay.
If you chose to cook during your stay, we ask you to PLEASE clean up after yourself. That means leaving no trace when you are finished.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We both work full-time jobs, so we will be away during the day ; but will be happy to cook meals with you, help you explore the city and/or give you recommendations.

If you are looking to socialize and make new friends, we love getting to know our guests! Chatting about shared experiences is one of our favorite things about hosting. But if privacy is what you are looking for, that works for us, as well. We will take your lead!

Upstairs, we have a large pile of literature // guide books full of info and things to do in the city. Between Blake and I, we have a TON of recommendations and favorite things to see // do // eat // drink in the cities.

Autres remarques

With the current political climate, we want to note that our house is a place of kindness, peace and acceptance. Regardless of your race, religion or gender, you are welcome here.

We do have a large dog ; she is very excitable around new people. Daphne is a big dog and can seem intimidating, but she really is the sweetest. One of her favorite things about AirBnB is getting to snuggle and sleep with all of our guests! If you are not a dog lover, this might not be the best space for you.

We live in a very quiet and safe area ; we do have a security camera inside.

We have many things growing outside, including 100+ native perennials, herbs, fruits and veggies. So if you are a veggie lover or have a green thumb, we will have food to share. {We also have a cherry tree, rhubarb, ground cherries, jostaberries and strawberries growing}

We will again play host to two hives of honey bees in our backyard. They are very mild-tempered and shouldn't bother anybody, but please BE AWARE IF YOU HAVE A BEE ALLERGY.

We live a few blocks away from train tracks and occasionally you will hear them pass. We provide {brand new, in the package} ear plugs if you need help sleeping.

We have recently put a cap on maximum stays ; if you are interested in staying longer, please send me a message and we can see what works.

Outside, we have a Little Free Library ; so if you are looking for a good book to read, or have finished one that you don't want to bring back home, you are welcome to utilize it!


Équipements
Internet
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 13 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 canapé convertible
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 12:00

We ask that you treat our place that way you would treat your grandma's house. Be kind, considerate and respectful.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

36 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de KayKay est un Superhost.
septembre 2017
Dianna and Blake could not have been more friendly, accommodating, quiet and generally lovely hosts. They provided extra pillows for me, made room for me in a cupboard and a space in the fridge for my breakfast food, had killer coffee available in the mornings, and their dog is adorable. I would stay again if I didn't feel so awkward about having to walk through the master bedroom to get to the one bathroom.

Profil utilisateur de Kaitlyn
septembre 2017
Staying at Diana and Blake's place was such a great experience! Their home is pretty conveniently located. If you stay here you will not only find very communicative and friendly hosts, but also a quaint little home that makes you want to move in and stay for a while. As I was not from the area, Diana was very helpful and came up with a whole list of things that I might like to do during my stay (her suggestions did not disappoint!). My favorite thing about the home was definitely the backyard garden which was teeming with beautiful flowers and vegetables. On the inside the home is very clean and cozy and the guest room was spacious and well put together! I would absolutely stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Alexander
août 2017
Diana's place was a great place to stay for the summer. The upper room is cozy and private. Kitchen and house are in great condition. Located near bike paths and easy access to the city. Their dog has a lot of energy, which is a good thing if you like dogs, but may not be so good if you don't like dogs. Shared bathroom can sometimes be busy, but for the most part, was not an issue.

Profil utilisateur de Monica
mai 2017
A small house with everything that you need. We had different schedules so we rarely had bathroom clashes. Friendly and welcoming hosts with a lot of local knowledge and generosity with their time and kindness. As a solo traveler, cuddling with Daphne the dog was an important part of fighting off any loneliness. Such a good natured dog with so much love to give.

Profil utilisateur de Omar
mars 2017
Such a great stay I'd come back again!

Profil utilisateur de Jacque
janvier 2017
Diana was a wonderful host and had a very warm, cozy home. She and her husband instantly put me at ease and I had a great time hanging out with them and their sweet dog, Daphne. The room was clean and private, parking was easily accessible, and their home was less than 5 minutes from where I needed to interview at. If I am in the Twin Cities area again, I will definitely be staying with them!

Profil utilisateur de Adam
janvier 2017
This was my first time using airbnb and I could not have asked for a better first host. Diana, Blake and Daphne were a pleasure to meet and made my stay one of the best parts of my trip!

Hopkins, Minnesota, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de DianaDiana est un Superhost.

Hey,
I'm Diana! My husband and I {and our sweet rescue dog, Daphne} recently purchased our first home! We are really enjoying our new neighborhood and are having a great time sharing our space with AirBnB guests!
We are pretty laid back & enjoy the little things! Right now, I am loving: harvesting my second-year garden, drinking local root beer, trying to read 45 books in 2017 and eating GF brownie batter straight from the bowl! {you know you've done it, too!}
Please let me know if you have questions about our place!
Cheers!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires