Location...Downstairs...
Cornish Cottage by SW coast (twin)

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Phoenix Barn: simple family home in extraordinary location! Cot Valley, St Just, near Lands End – by coastal path, above quiet cove and small beach, close to Cape Cornwall. In Winter I live (with new puppy) in house and have 2 free bedrooms upstairs.

Le logement

I characterise Phoenix Barn as an ordinary family home in an extraordinary location. Downstairs there is a large living room with an oil-fired Aga, a conservatory and porch; there is a door through to a small hall, with my room and a shower and toilet room off, and the stairs. Upstairs there are two small bedrooms (one with a double bed, one with twin beds) and a small lounge. There is also the bathroom and an airing cupboard. There are radiators and wardrobes in each room, and water is heated by a solar panel, topped up by the Aga and an immersion heater.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the whole house (except, of course, to my bedroom downstairs! ... and "my" sofa downstairs: there are plenty of other easy chairs! And a sofa upstairs...).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am offering room(s) in a shared house, and I like to share the house with my guests, so I am happy for you to join me in the living space and kitchen downstairs - it is helpful to know if you are "in or out", but the upstairs is a space where guests can "get away" from the household (although there are things stored upstairs, which I may need to get at from time to time...). The shower room downstairs is available for guests to use.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 16:00 - 00:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Internet
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 18 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 12 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 00:00

Respecting each other, and the house.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

10 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Bettina
avril 2017
Andrews place is magical. Secluded yet in walking distance to pubs and a supermarket and perfectly situated if you want to enjoy the beautiful Cornish nature. Andrew was very helpful with my travel plans, what to visit and what not and was always up for a nice chat. The bed was compfy and house itself charming with rustic decor! I loved every second there. If you look for a place where you can enjoy some quite time and nature this is the perfect place to go!

Profil utilisateur de Lori
mai 2016
I very much enjoyed my time at Andrews' house. Quirky & fun, with lots of character. Highly recommend!!! Andrew also provided me with some great ideas for a perfect Cornwall itinerary.

Profil utilisateur de Sascha
mai 2016
Andrew was a great host. The cottage is nestled on a quiet lane just off the south west coast path. Very cosy and a great stop-over on our walk.

Profil utilisateur de Carlos
avril 2016
A warm welcome from a charming interesting host and a house that matches him. Lovely dog too! Wonderful surroundings with lovely paths on the cliffs! Perfect! Thank you for these marvelous days Andrew! Hope to see you again! The cottage, a converted old granite barn, was planned and built by Andrew over a quarter of a century ago with much obvious love and care. Now Andrew chooses to share this beautiful tip of Cornwall by letting his family home to your fellow human being for no profit, rather the pleasure of showing his adopted land to others. Best value for money you could imagine in every. The cottage is so very comfortable, with the perfect imperfections of a self made home, cherished and furnished over the years, notwithstanding a delightful library. You really wish this was yoir home. Thanks again Andrew, you are an inspiration.

Profil utilisateur de Kate
avril 2016
Great host. Friendly and beyond helpful. Lovely location. Walk to cape Cornwall

Profil utilisateur de Felix
mars 2016
Andrew was an absolute delight! The cottage is located in a stunning landscape just a stones throw from the some of the most stunning ocean views I have ever seen. Andrew was warm, welcoming, with a natural generosity of spirit that was incredibility refreshing. He was very good at balancing being helpful and giving space to explore and relax. He not only recommended many places to visit but also went out of his way to take me to some. I would highly recommend staying here, my only regret is I only stayed two nights.

Profil utilisateur de Roberto
février 2016
Abbiamo passato due splendidi giorni a Cornish Cottage. La location è a dir poco eccezionale: dalla bellissima casa a due piani, arredata da Andrew con grande cura e buon gusto, partono diversi sentieri che portano a delle scogliere e spiagge mozzafiato. L'ospitalità è stata veramente speciale, non avremmo potuto desiderare accoglianza migliore. Raccomandiamo vivamente Andrew e il suo fedelissimo compagno Ziggy, in questo angolo di paradiso. Roberto e Cecilia
Profil utilisateur de AndrewAndrew est un Superhost.
Réponse de Andrew :
Multo grazie le due! Alla prossima volta!! Andrew e Ziggy Stardog
février 2016

Cet hôte a 17 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Saint Just, Royaume-UniMembre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de AndrewAndrew est un Superhost.

(This profile is written describing me as both guest - when travelling - and host, when staying at home). I am a retired primary school headteacher, living close to Lands End in Cornwall. I still do a bit of work, supporting teaching practice students in local schools, and renting out my house in the summer, but I spend a lot of time enjoying the wonderful nature around where I live, looking after my bees, and developing my house and garden, and sharing my home and surroundings with guests.

I enjoy travelling (rather than being a tourist) and travelled around Europe by train in November and December 2015 - finishing off in Paris for the end of the Climate Conference (COP21).

(When I am travelling) I hope I am a good guest - as, being a host to guests in my own house, I hope I can understand it from both sides. I really enjoy helping my guests have a great time in Cornwall, and I know how nice it is to have thoughtful guests!

Langues : Español, Français

Le quartier

Logements similaires