Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our Victorian style apt. is centrally located in the beautiful neighborhood of Fry Springs. It's off the main st so it's peaceful and quiet but 1min walk to PublicTransit, 5min walk to restaurants, cafes, and gorgeous trails, 5min drive to UVa & 10 min drive to Historic Down Town. Parking Included!

Le logement

Our apt. is in a 100 year old building that used to be a boarding house for young women. It's on the second floor so it has privacy and nice views. There is also a claw foot tub, which is large and amazing for bathing. Fully stocked kitchen, clean sheets and towels and two parking spaces.

Accès des voyageurs

Parking, WiFi, shower and tub, fully stocked kitchen, ironing board & iron

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will not be at the house but are staying close by if you need anything.

Autres remarques

We have a cute little porch with a couple of chairs you can enjoy a morning coffee and views to the stadium and Fry Springs.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 11€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 9€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux

Enjoy your stay and our home but please be respectful of our things and our space; leave things as you find them:) Also please be mindful of noise levels. It is an old building so remember to keep music and general noise down after 10pm if it's a weeknight and after 12am on fri and sat nights.
Smoking allowed only on the front porch (outside the kitchen), we prefer no-smoking if possible. The back porch belongs to our neighbor and there is no smoking on that porch.
Small intimate gatherings ok but no parties.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

9 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Joni
mai 2017
Our primary need for this trip was having a convenient place to sleep. The place was in a great location, however sleeping was a bit of a challenge for us. We arrived late the first night and had notified the hosts in advance. The unit was extremely hot & stuffy and didn't cool off for a couple of hours so we had a hard time getting to sleep. The bed was small & hard so even with the unit cool on the other nights, sleeping wasn't very comfortable. For us, this place was good...a few enhancements could make it great!
Profil utilisateur de Chris & Gigi
Réponse de Chris & Gigi :
Joni, thank you very much for your feedback. It is very valuable for us to always know how we can create the best experience for our guests. In this sense, we will always be vigilant of the weather and from now on we will have someone turn the A/C on for our guests prior to their arrival in the summer. We also take note of the bed. We love our organic firm mattress, but we can surely have an optional memory foam in the event our guests prefer a softer surface. Again, thank you very much for your feedback. It is quite valuable and every aspect of it will be put into action.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sven
avril 2017
The apartment is in a central location to the UVA campus and in a quiet neighborhood. Gigi greeted me for the check-in and gave me the key to the apartment. She had cold water and Muffins in the fridge and flowers on the table, a really nice touch which I very much appreciated. The apartment is clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. I enjoyed my stay very much and can recommend this host with no hesitation! Thanks again Gigi!

Profil utilisateur de Zachary
mars 2017
Chris and Gigi's place was cozy and very close to a wide variety of bars and restaurants in Charlottesville. We used it as our home base to explore the city and go hiking in the Shenandoah. Would recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Mikki
juin 2016
Chris and Gigi's apartment was immaculate. It was quiet, comfortable and so charming. We loved the claw-foot tub and pre-war details. Chris was full of hospitality and extremely helpful and communicative. Such a lovely stay! Thanks so much.
Profil utilisateur de Chris & Gigi
Réponse de Chris & Gigi :
Thank you Mikki! It was our pleasure having you! All the best:)
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Adam
juin 2016
A wonderfully cute, clean, and comfortable apartment. Chris and Gigi were perfect hosts, and our brief time together was extremely positive. Highly recommended!
Profil utilisateur de Chris & Gigi
Réponse de Chris & Gigi :
Thank you Adam! We felt the same way about our brief conversation. You're welcome any time!
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de March
mai 2016
We had a great stay at Gigi & Chris's apartment! This dear young couple is part of what makes the Airbnb experience special and way better than impersonal hotels. Loved the fresh flowers, attention to cleanliness, clear instructions, charming old building, and location!
Profil utilisateur de Chris & Gigi
Réponse de Chris & Gigi :
Thank you very much March. It was a pleasure to have you as well!
mai 2016

Profil utilisateur de John
avril 2016
Cute, Spacious, one-bedroom apartment next to UVA campus. Very convenient location for highways and close to amenities. Would definitely stay here again.

Charlottesville, Virginie, États-Unis · Membre depuis novembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Chris & Gigi

I am a composer from Mexico City and did my grad studies at Mills College where my wife Virginia (Gigi) was getting her degree in Comparative Literature. Gigi and I now live in Charlottesville VA where I am getting my PHD in Composition and Computer Technologies at UVa.

Before moving to the States I worked for The Mexican Institute for Radio and Radio UNAM in Mexico City doing programs on contemporary music and composers. Gigi grew up on a cattle ranch in California and worked in Events in the San Francisco bay area. She is currently working on her business providing financial basics for women.

We love the outdoors; hiking, camping and exploring. -from the forests to the ocean- If you have any places to suggest for us to travel and see, please share.

Gigi and I enjoy road tripping, traveling in general and meeting new people. We are relatively new to BnB but have had a great experience everywhere we've stayed and have enjoyed getting to know the folks who have stayed with us.
I enjoy playing tennis, running, a good drink and interesting conversation. Gigi loves dancing, horseback riding and reading a great novel.

We look forward to meeting you soon.

-Chris & Gigi


Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.