Beautiful Afternoon Sun in the Sun room.Looking from the kitchen into the Sunroom.  A 5th single bed can be set up here, or in lounge area (fold out ottoman).


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Located on a quiet cul de sac in the multicultural hub of Moonah, and looking up to our beautiful mountain, kunanyi/ Mt Wellington, my peaceful home is well located and set up for you to access and enjoy the wonderful sights of Hobart & beyond.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 18€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 23€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%

Description

Located on a quiet cul de sac in the multicultural hub of Moonah, and looking up to our beautiful mountain, kunanyi/ Mt Wellington, my peaceful home is well located and set up for you to access and enjoy the wonderful sights of Hobart & beyond.

An intimate, yet surprisingly spacious home, my little garden cottage gives you a diversity of spaces to relax in after a busy day of sampling some of our fabulous natural, cultural, and palatable delights. With beautiful timber floor boards throughout, and a melange of local and Thai artworks, snuggle up in the lounge by the wood heater, or retreat to the the sunny nook which adjoins the kitchen to enjoy the cottages different moods.

The first bedroom is well set up with a double bed and plenty of inbuilt cupboard hanging space, whilst the second bedroom takes in the mountain view and late afternoon sunshine with a queen sized bed.

The kitchen is fully set up, if you choose to eat in, with brand new appliances, including a microwave, oven and gas cook top. Also located in the kitchen for your convenience is a front loader washing machine, and full size fridge.

Step out the back door and you will find your own private balcony. Down the stairs and into the backyard is a garden with plum trees, apricot, and a lemon tree, as well as some great shady trees and a flat paved and lawn area to utilise, making for an excellent family space. The fruit trees are laden with fruit in January, so please help yourself.

Also downstairs you'll find an outside toilet, which if required (bathroom busy upstairs!) you're also welcome to use. Underneath the house is where I have my studio, but you may not see me as I'm not spending much time there at present. I am however trying to spend a bit of time in the garden, so on weekends if you are staying you may see me pottering there.

If you have kids, or require more bed space for your group size, please get in touch as I may be able to help with extra bedding from my studio and floor mattress.

There is plenty of free, all day, off street parking on our quiet no through road.

A key box is at the entrance to the home to give you 24 hour access, which can be particularly handy with any flight delays.

Also available are bicycles, books, magazines, puzzles, a ukulele, and games to use whilst you are staying.

Complimentary tea, coffee, and condiments can also be found in the pantry, so please help yourself!

I hope to be able to catch up with you on your travels, but I am kept quite busy with work, so we might not always meet. However, I'm never far away, working nearby, so please don't hesitate to contact me if you need. I also sometimes stay in studio, under house.

Moonah must be the most ethnically culturally diverse Suburb of Tassie, where new communities are continuing to be settled. It's not uncommon then to see Afgani or Bhutanese children playing in the nearby Benjafield park, which is also home to a vibrant multicultural festival in March.

Also settling in Moonah are young couples, and artists, where industrial mingles with residential properties, which are dissected by the old railway line that has running along it a fabulous bike track into Hobart, or head off in the other direction and you'll hit MONA!

Moonah then is a handy location just 7 minutes to central Hobart and 10 minutes to our international hot spot, MONA. It's also very nearby the hockey centre (3 mins) aurora basketball stadium (3 mins) royal botanical gardens (5 mins), Blundstone arena (15mins) and just a 20 minute drive to Hobart international airport.

A short walk away is the newly renovated Moonah arts centre (MAC) where you can see a diverse range of exhibitions, performances and workshops. If you are walking to MAC you'll have to stop for a refreshment at St Albi, a warehouse bar and restaurant which is fast gaining some great foody reviews. Or there are plenty of more budget options in Moonah itself, including Southern Indian food, a new Korean hot pot restaurant, pizza or Thai take away, excellent Japanese, Texan pantry, or the Valhallah local made ice cream shop and factory, a 5 minute walk away. For the ultimate restaurant strip, head into north Hobart (5 mins) where you can discover great restaurants, bars, cafes and live music.

If you are looking to workout on your holiday, ZAP 24 hour gym is located a 5 minute walk away, or grab a bike from under the house to go and warm up (especially in winter months) at the city Bikram Yoga studio/warehouse on Bathurst street. The Hobart aquatic centre and Glenorchy outdoor pool are also nearby, a 5-10 minute drive.

If you have a car, getting around is easy, as Moonah is not far from iconic stops, including Salamanca markets or MOMA markets which you can reach in 10 mins, or the State Cinema and Theatre Royal, which are just 7 minutes away.

If you don't have a car and are cabbing, a taxi into Hobart shouldn't cost you much (15-20$).

Metro buses run frequently through Moonah also (every 10 mins, but check website timetable, as less later in evening, and weekends and public holidays).

If you like to get out and active you can borrow bikes to ride into Salamanca/Hobart (25 mins) on the picturesque bike track following the railway and river Derwent. Or, head to MONA, passing through the suburb of Glenorchy on the bike track (30 mins).

My home is a pet free and smoke free zone. Smoking outside is fine, but please dispose of butts appropriately.

It can get chilly in the Winter months, and the wood has been stacked, so that if you are staying in, you can light up the wood heater for a cosy evening in. Other electric heating options are provided, and it's appreciated to conserve energy, that appliances are switched off when not in residence.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

• Check-in time is 2PM.
• No parties or events
• Not suitable for pets
• No smoking

I have put a lot of love and care into reclaiming my house from a few rugged tenancy years, to share with you. I hope that you will give my home the respect and love you would your own home, whilst also being mindful of noise later in the evening, in consideration for my neighbours.

Having lived in Thailand (shoes off culture) and recently buzzing the floors, it would be greatly appreciated if you can remove your shoes, when pottering about inside. Inside Slippers are provided for your stay.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

21 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Samantha
novembre 2016
A welcome text and note made us feel very welcome. The lovely house is well appointed and in a quiet street, with nice views and garden.

Profil utilisateur de Michelle And JasonMichelle And Jason est un Superhost.
novembre 2016
We had a peaceful nights rest after a long days driving. The street is quiet and easy access to Hobart CBD, just 10min drive from the house.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
octobre 2016
Great retro cottage just north of Hobart. Perfect for two couples. The house was warm and cosy with absolutely everything we need. Lovely elevated position with a great vista.

Profil utilisateur de Richard
octobre 2016
Georgi is a great host, very responsive. Fantastic location and house. Enjoyed my stay, would recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Melissa
octobre 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Georgi's home in Moonah. The house felt very warm and welcoming with everything we needed. Beautifully decorated and felt like home! Great host with great communication. Wish we could have had a longer stay.

Profil utilisateur de Ester
octobre 2016
Georgi's house is really pretty and cozy! Well equipped with basic necessities for cooking! My friends and i had fun playing with the card games provided. Definitely going to stay here again if we are coming back the area!

Profil utilisateur de Emma
septembre 2016
Georgi's house was beautiful. Great location and Georgi was very easy to communicate with. Would highly recommend staying here!

Hobart, Australie · Membre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de GeorgiGeorgi est un Superhost.

I am a reliable and friendly individual who is currently living in Hobart with my partner and their 2 children. I have travelled extensively during my 20s, prior to airbnb's existence, and at the beginning of the couch surfing era. I love meeting new people, as well as sharing with others the places we love to explore. Previously my travel modes have been by bicycle, boat, and of course foot and air! These days I tend to be a little more conservative on the mode of transport I travel by, recently loving an airbnb van trip to the warmer parts of Australia (Northern NSW).

I have a great appreciation for the natural wilderness, as well as bedazzlement by the urban spaces we create. I have lived in Thailand previously, amongst the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, as well as in a quaint bamboo hut on a river stream in southern Thailand where I worked with communities following the SE Asia tsunami. My passion is for supporting human rights and social justice, and my main field of work has, until recently, been with people seeking asylum and refugees settling in Australia. In 2015 I started working with vulnerable children and young people in the area of Child Protection in Hobart, which is hugely demanding and calls for a global distraction, such as AirBnB.

I am delighted in 2016 to commence hosting on AirBnB, as I have recently reclaimed my rental property to provide it with the tender loving care it deserves in the up and growing alternative multicultural hub of Moonah. I hope that you'll love Hobart as much as me, and if you are coming to stay, have a wonderful stay at the retro-cottage Moonah.