Open dining room and barDownstairs bedroom


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Fantastic location! Bright and open remodeled Craftsman - up to four guests. Incredible cooking facilities and central to restaurants and Greenlake. You couldn't ask for a more central location or neighborly feel. 3 night minimum.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 95€

Description

Fantastic location! Bright and open remodeled Craftsman - up to four guests. Incredible cooking facilities and central to restaurants and Greenlake. You couldn't ask for a more central location or neighborly feel. 3 night minimum.

Our classic craftsman home is in the Wallingford neighborhood of Seattle. It is within walking distance to groceries, parks, coffee shops, restaurants, and beautiful Greenlake. Buses to downtown, the university, and other attractions are a few blocks away. Play the Steinway baby grand if it appeals or get yourself going in the morning with our espresso machine (we'll send a how-to video if you need it--for espresso, not piano). This is our primary home so is fully stocked with kitchen, laundry, and other supplies.

The house is light and airy with very comfortable beds and down comforters. We are in the process of building a large backyard deck that should be done by the time you arrive but obviously no pictures yet. We have fast internet and close street parking is available. We don't have a television and we do have two cats who will have a discrete cat sitter unless you are cat people and want to care for them (those with allergies may want to sleep elsewhere).

Since you are a guest in our primary residence the closets and drawers will be filled and you'll be surrounded with the trappings of our daily lives. We will seal off our nine year old's room so the stuffed animals and sports gear don't take over the house. Also because you'll be in our primary residence we hope that you would respect our things as your own. Do make yourself at home; however, and play piano, cook a feast, and use the exercise room!

Our daughter's bedroom is too wild to contain so won't be part of the available sleeping arrangements.

We will be out of town during your stay, but will have a point of contact if you need assistance and all our neighbors are friendly and helpful.

Wallingford is a central, walkable neighborhood. We have wonderful restaurants, activities, and easy transportation. There are grocery stores, the Woodland Park Zoo, Greenlake Park, Gas Works Park, and several award-winning restaurants within a short walk. It is just 5 miles from downtown and walking distance to the wonderful neighborhoods of Fremont, Ballard, University District, and Greenlake.

There are several bus lines within a few blocks of our home (#16, #44, E Line) making getting to downtown, U-district, and Ballard super easy. Interstate 5 is also easily accessible.

We have two friendly cats who live in the house. We will have a cat sitter unless you would prefer to care for them yourselves.


Règlement intérieur

Since this is our primary home we would appreciate your respect of the items we use on a daily basis. You are welcome to use staples we have available, but please replace items you use a large portion of. We are a gluten-free household so if you choose to cook items that gluten please do not use wooden implements or cutting surfaces and clean pots and pans carefully.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

3 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Gail
décembre 2014
Charming Craftsman style home near excellent Seattle Zoo and Green Lake Park. Kymber made us feel very welcome -- and her cats were quite friendly. Nice homey dining room and living room, fabulous kitchen. Beds are a bit high up -- glad they had a stool for short people like me. Immaculate bathrooms. Highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Debora
août 2014
The owner left us a couple bottles of wine and a wonderful note! The neighborhood is great. The neighbors are friendly and we went out for a drink with many of them.

Profil utilisateur de Lina
juin 2014
We had a great trip to Seattle staying at Kymber's house. She's prompt with her communications and accommodated our additional request for a crib and high chair. The house is beautiful, spotless clean and the beds are comfortable. Though we didn't meet Kymber in person but we were welcomed with a gift ( thanks again). She left a detailed instruction for the house and neighborhood. The house is close to all the attractions we planned to go and also has parks nearby for my two years old to run around. It is tastefully decorated and has a state of art kitchen and remodeled bathrooms. The neighbors are really nice too. We were even invited to a beer night with them. The two cats are easygoing and my daughter enjoyed watching them. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again if we come back to Seattle to visit. Thank you for everything, Kymber and family!

Seattle, Washington, États-Unis · Membre depuis janvier 2011
Profil utilisateur de Kymber

Jay is a linguist and program manager at Microsoft. Kymber is a public administrator in local government focusing on efficiency and effectiveness. This year we had a fabulous two week camping trip in Iceland. Last year we had a wonderful trip to Ecuador. We travel with our nine year old, Beija. Our goal when we travel is to learn as much as we can about the culture and history of our destination before we come and to immerse ourselves as temporary locals when we arrive. We are quiet and travel light. We live in Seattle with our two cats and enjoy gardening, cooking, building furniture, playing music and planning our next trip.