Dining and living areaDining area
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

We are situated on a quiet road in the multicultural inner-city area of St Werburghs, Bristol. Our home is light, bright and comfortable with wood burning stove and plenty of light. We're equally close to green spaces, as to the centre of town!

Le logement

We live on a quiet street in St Werburghs, a vibrant neighbourhood a short walk from Bristol city centre, Montpelier/Stokes Croft or Gloucester Road and with easy access to public transport and the M32 (the main road into Bristol).

This double room is south facing on the garden side so is a lovely bright and airy space, which gets lots of morning sun. We supply 100% cotton bedding and towels, and a feather duvet.
There is hanging and shelf space in the room. We have a separate small study room which guests are welcome to use by arrangement if a desk is needed.

Accès des voyageurs

You are renting a private room in our home. We do our very best to ensure that your room is spotless and comfortable at all times.

We provide:
* free wifi
* use of kitchen by arrangement
* use of communal space
* bedding and towels
* hairdryer and straighteners if wanted
* use of washer
* easy to find *free* on street parking


Guests share a bathroom with large bath and separate shower.
You are welcome to help yourself to tea, coffee and as use of the kitchen can be arranged, and space provided to store food. Please message me regarding this.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We both work, but also really enjoy being in our home and are happy to interact with guests and give advice and directions if needed. Equally we're very happy to leave you to yourself if that's preferred.

Autres remarques

We live in a 2 double bed house, and sometimes consider renting it out as a whole. Please message me if this interests you.

We require that guests have verified IDs (just like us) as you'll be staying in our family home. This means you will have to upload a government issued ID on the desktop (not mobile) site. If this is your first time booking on Airbnb and you are having trouble with the verification process, please get in touch and I will try to help.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions before or after booking.


Équipements
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
Fer à repasser
Produits de base
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 12 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 6 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

We really want you to be as comfortable as possible and to really enjoy your time with us, but equally this is our home so we ask guests to be respectful.
Also-
- No pets
- Any additional guests or visitors to the house are subject to prior arrangement only.
- No smoking or drug use in the house
- No shoes in bedrooms
- Use of the kitchen can be arranged, please say so in your booking
- You may use the washing machine while you are here, one load per stay/week is free, £5 thereafter.
- Quiet from 10pm please.
- You'll be emailed information about finding the house and parking when you book. In your room, you will find a very complete manual with information about the house, how to connect to the wireless internet, how to get around Bristol and our recommendations for places nearby and lots of guidebooks, maps and other information about the area.
Please always feel free to ask any questions before/after booking or throughout your stay - we're always very happy to help.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

7 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Eva
octobre 2016
After staying in a hotel coming to Ruth's and Tom's house was kind of like coming home. It has beautiful rooms and Ruth and Tom are both very helpful and good to be around. I was sleeping wonderful in the bed and walked to the citycenter every day which is not very far. It was my first airbnb experience and I can absolutely recommend this place. Thanks again!

Profil utilisateur de Jeongeun Janey
septembre 2016
Ruth and Tom are really warm-hearted and considerate. Their house is cosy, clean and well-equipped. Definitely worthwhile to stay!

Profil utilisateur de Jo
juillet 2016
.

Profil utilisateur de Jess
juillet 2016
Ruth and her husband made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped into the house. It's a beautiful and well kept house and both the hosts were charming and attentive. If anything the room was better than expected. quiet, clean and cozy and right next to the bathroom meaning you didn't have to travel far to get a wash. They'd thought of everything. We had our own key and the wifi code and she wrote down the address for us to use for our Ubers around the city. When we woke in the morning they had left a tray of tea cups, tea bags and sugar on the side meaning we didn't even have to search around to make ourselves tea.

Profil utilisateur de Fergus
juillet 2016
Great room in a lovely house in a wonderful neighbourhood. Definitely worth a visit!

Profil utilisateur de Hajni
mai 2016
the flat is very close to the main street in Montpellier with full of cafes and bars. we got detailed description from Ruth how to find it, and it is not complicated anyway. Very nice flat, very bright, super retro things in the bathroom and in the whole flat. I even tried to get some ideas for my own kitchen, I loved the tray for our tea and coffee. Ruth is lovely and made sure that we have enough information to find the place etc. My boyfriend was amazed!)

Profil utilisateur de Linda
mai 2016
Me and my friend, both experienced airbnb-users, had the loveliest time at Ruth and Tom's. The room had a comfy bed and the hosts made us feel very welcome in their absolutely gorgeous, clean, house. Being new to Bristol we appreciated the tips on where to go for food, drinks etc. (We had our minds set on exploring the Stokes Croft area, which is a short walk-away.) We would definitely choose to stay with Ruth and Tom whenever either of us return to Bristol. Excellent hosting!

Bristol, Royaume-UniMembre depuis décembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Ruth

I live with my partner Tom in St Werburghs, Bristol. We are both creative people and very much into our food, music, entertaining friends and spending time around the house. Tom can't live without his piano or daily running habit, I like to while away a weekend pottering around my home, working on a knitting project and cooking. A perfect Sunday afternoon is lighting the wood burner, baking a cake and reading a book/watching an episode of a good boxset i.e The Wire, Madmen, Boardwalk Empire etc. We really enjoy having people in our home, and having good chats over a bottle of wine. We enjoy supporting our local shops and eating a varied, often vegetarian diet.

I work for a community project called Hamilton House, and Tom is creative director for a design agency- we're both very lucky that we enjoy our work!

We are new to Airbnb and looking forward to soon hosting in our own newly finished home, and to being hosted ourselves.

Taux de réponse : 75%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires