Professionals r Researchers Nr Mill Rd & Train 2

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Double bed quaint home
1. Safe area
2. Cooking facilities
3. Kind host
4. Code lock
5. Internet speed 200Mbps


Walk 2
1. Train 17 min.
2. City 27 min..
3. ARU 12 min.
4 Exercise facilities 2 min.
5. Shops cafés pubs 2 min.

Bus to Addenbrokes
Sanger and Welcome Trust bus about 11 minutes walk away
Uni 4 bus stop 5 at train station, about 15 minutes walk away.

Le logement

Victorian terraced house, with individual style. Friendly young at heart host, who has cared for foreign students in her home for 20 years. And loves meeting people from all over the world. No problem if you only speak little English . I live downstairs. Friendly but will respect your privacy if you want it.

Accès des voyageurs

Possible to do light cooking . Mini kitchen upstairs with fridge, microwave which has a grill and an oven, toaster and kettle for you to use between 7am and 10pm .

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I mainly work from home so I will be here a lot of the time. I can give you advice on fun things to do in Cambridge and if your moving here for work which areas are great to live in. But of course if you want your space that is absolutely fine too.

It is really important for me to have some personal space to do things I need and want to do on my own in the house so this is not a suitable place for people who do not work and want to stay in my house during the day. Happy for you to be here in the evenings and at the weekends but I need people that are going to be out during the day Monday to Friday . So that I can just relax sometimes,

Autres remarques

Cambridge is a tolerant and multi ethnic community and my life is more fun because I have friends from different religions and ethnic groups, visit me in my home and stay with me as guests. I love my Hindu Muslim, Buddhist, Christian, African Caribbean Indian, etc etc friends and guests.
I don't provide breakfast as it was suggested I charge less and forget the breakfast as most people don't want it.
Arrival times between 4pm and 9 pm
Departure times between 6 am and 10 am


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 21:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Sèche-cheveux

Prix
Frais de ménage 18 €
Caution 234 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 21:00

Please take shoes off in the house.
Be quiet after 10 pm and before 6 am
No smoking in the house or garden or alleyway.
Use headphones with your computer.
Leave the communal areas clean for the next user.
Use of little kitchen area between 7 am and 9pm so as not to disturb other guest with noise
No really smelly food
Please keep all your things in your room
And sorry no hard soap or laundry washed in the bathroom it blocks the drain pipe.
Please close and lock the windows before you go out.
Sorry not suitable for people who want to stay in my house all day during the week. I work from home and like all Air b and b hosts need my privacy at certain times. so people who go to work during the day are welcome. But the unemployed or home workers are not suitable . Sorry
No guests
Thank you


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

21 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Franck
juin 2016
Nous avons passé 2 nuits très agréables chez Ibbie qui est très présente et très accueillante. Il y a beaucoup de choix pour le petit déjeuner. La maison est bien placée à environ 20 mn à pied du centre ville et avec des commerces à proximité et un pub bien sympathique. La rue est très calme. Thank you Ibbie for your welcome and your advices. Virginie

Profil utilisateur de Mike
août 2017
Best host ever - thank you so much darling!

Profil utilisateur de Faraaz
août 2017
Great location and lovely host

Profil utilisateur de Tomoki
décembre 2016
Ibbie was always so nice and kind. She did many things for me. The room was so clean and comfortable. The bed was soft. Every night I could sleep well. If I come back to Cambridge, definitely I will chose and stay at her house again! So I strongly recommend her house.
Profil utilisateur de Ibbie
Réponse de Ibbie :
Thank you so much loved having you to stay hope to see you again your a very special person
décembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Eugene & Mahua
août 2016
Very warm and friendly host, clean and comfortable accommodations. I would definitely stay with Ibbie again.

Profil utilisateur de Daphné
août 2016
Ibbie's really nice and welcoming. The room was perfect. Just a bit expensive for what it is (shared bathroom, not that close to the city center by foot). But then it was a busy weekend in the middle of August, and we booked late so we were happy to find a place to stay.
Profil utilisateur de Ibbie
Réponse de Ibbie :
Thank you for staying with me and the kind things you have said. I am about 20 minutes walk away from city centre walking along a lovely street with shops cafes etc. But the university own most houses and buildings around and in the city centre and there are lots of student houses near to the city centre as there is a second university Anglia Polytechnic University and the area can be quite noisy at night so we prefer having an extra five minutes to walk but to live in a mainly family street. We know our neighbours and have a lovely park at the end of our street. And this is one of the most popular streets to live in in this area . Also our home is in a street where you could park your car and for free, but if you had stayed near to the city centre you would not have been able to bring your car or had to leave it miles away from Cambridge and caught a bus in and then another bus to get to your bed and breakfast. The houses are in a conservation area and old and were built before people had bathrooms but I have 1.5 bathrooms more than most houses in this area. The new houses are built much further out and many of them have ensuites but they will be more money and a long bus ride into the city centre which is extra money. And we call those areas no mans land because there is nothing to do or see there that is interesting . lol Car parking is about £25 for 5 hours to park in the city centre so it is too much. Sometimes we have to think okay it is a bit further to walk but not much but its a nice safe street we can bring our car and park for free, we are not surrounded by student houses , We have shops and cafes 2 minutes away, we feel safe walking home at night. Sorry if it seemed expensive to you but the room is often not booked for all the nights this week only two nights ( 3 rooms and only 1 guest this week ) In fact I have made the same money this year so far as if I had rented the rooms out to lodgers but without the cleaning being around to let people in, washing ironing sheets duvets etc food shopping washing duvets answering emails etc. and also never being able to leave the area in case there is a problem .And there was a lot of costs setting it up so less money really . But I have met lots and lots of lovely interesting people from all over the world and that is what makes it so great sharing our homes with air b and b guests and meeting a certain kind of special person that is brave enough to try something a bit different from a hotel. We air b and b hosts never know what amazing lovely person is coming next so even though at times it seems like a lot of effort for not much money. it is the amazing lovely people that come in through that door that make it worth it. So once again thank you for being such great guests and I hope you enjoy your time in the UK
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Francisco
juillet 2016
Great experience with Ibbie. She helps you with anything you need and the room and the house in general are in great conditions. Very well located.

Cet hôte a 43 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Cambridge, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2016
Profil utilisateur de Ibbie

Warm friendly with a good sense of humour. I have had foreign students for over 20 years and really enjoyed it. I love to exercise and have trained as a hula hoop teacher. I love to chat but also my own privacy so will respect your needs. My life motto is I love a challenge.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires