Plenty of closet space.
Cozy basement room with shared bathroom

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Full-size bed, desk and items for making coffee, tea, toast, snacks. Bed has down comforter, feather pillows. The room has nice natural light. Bathroom (shared with one woman) is across the hall, with shower and claw foot tub. Great if you don't need a kitchen. There is a small refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, and hot water kettle, as well as dishes and silverware. Laundry room is also in the basement.

Le logement

La maison se trouve dans une rue calme et résidentielle, mais près de nombreuses commodités urbaines: cafés, bars et restaurants, épiceries et coopératives, Volunteer Park, le musée d'art asiatique, les lignes de bus et une station de partage de vélo. Votre chambre se trouve au sous-sol, et il y a une salle de bains dans le couloir, partagée avec un locataire. La laveuse et la sécheuse sont également à ce niveau.
translated by Google

The house is on a quiet, residential street, but near many urban amenities - cafes, bars and restaurants, grocery stores and co-ops, Volunteer Park, the Asian Art Museum, bus lines, and a bike share station. Your room is in the basement, and there is a bathroom across the hall, shared with one tenant. The washer and dryer are also on this level.

Accès des voyageurs

L'accès à la pièce se fait par une porte du côté nord de la maison. Je vais vous rencontrer ou laisser une clé pour que vous puissiez vous autoriser. En tant qu'invité, vous avez accès au pont à l'arrière (bon en été, ou si vous voulez un endroit pour fumer à l'extérieur), la buanderie Et une salle de bain avec baignoire et douche en clawfoot. La salle a ce dont vous avez besoin pour faire du café, du thé et un grille-pain pour les articles de petit-déjeuner ou des collations. Il y a un petit réfrigérateur.
translated by Google

Access to the room is through a door on the north side of the house. I will either meet you or leave a key for you so you can let yourself in. As a guest you have access to the deck in the back (nice in the summer, or if you want a place to smoke outside), the laundry room and bathroom with clawfoot tub/shower. The room has what you need to make coffee, tea and a toaster oven for breakfast items or snacks. There is a small refrigerator.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Si je suis en ville, je suis heureux d'aider tout ce dont vous avez besoin en personne. N'hésitez pas à m'informer de vos questions.
translated by Google

If I am in town I am happy to help out with anything you need in person. Feel free to message me about any questions you have.

Autres remarques

Note that this is a private room, shared bath and no actual kitchen. It's great if you are here for a conference or type of trip where you will be eating meals out mostly.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de propriété : Autre
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner

Prix
Frais de ménage 35 €
Caution 130 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 39 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)

No smoking inside. It is extremely important that you follow trash/recycling/compost rules. There is information in the room Please ask me if you have questions about this. This space is for one guest, and no other overnight guests.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place
Certains espaces sont partagés - There is a shared bathroom.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 14 nuits minimum

21 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elsbeth
septembre 2017
Though we didn't get to meet in person, Sasha was a friendly and accommodating host. She was very help and communicative about arrival and departure. Her spot is in the most perfect location - walkable to many restaurants, shops, and attractions. Highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Emily Rae
août 2017
Had a great stay at this convenient AirBNB. Great place to stay when you are in between moving to the city.

Profil utilisateur de Courtney
juillet 2017
The room has a hole in the floor that the host attempted to cover up with a rug (I almost broke my ankle), there was mold in the microwave so I avoided it most of my stay (several other reviews also point out this room has a mold problem), there was an old and dirty bong in the side table drawer on top of some newspaper which I threw away, lots of dirt and trash under the main rug of the room, and lots of trash (including old dirty socks and men's dirty boxers) wedged between the bed and the wall and underneath the bed. Lots of dust throughout and grit stuck to the floors. It was obvious that the host does not clean much beyond sheets between guests. The door jams shut, but only when the basement tenant is in the home. I very much get the impression she does not like sharing the basement space with anyone else; I tried to make peace with her several times but the only face-to-face interaction I had with her, she made it clear it was her bathroom and nothing was to be changed or messed with. She avoided me the rest of the stay. I could not get into the home upon check-in, and had to wait outside until another roommate stumbled upon me and wrenched the door open for me so he could do laundry. Every time I had a question or issue, communication was unbearable. My first encounter was extremely unpleasant; I had taken out the trash wrong, apparently, (there are 3 separate bins for various kinds of items and this is the first place I've seen that, so it was quite new), and it was evident that the host took this mistake extremely personally. I was treated with hostility from that first meeting, and by the basement tenant as well, who clearly is not happy to be sharing the basement space with anyone else (several other reviews point this out). I made this mistake once more in the stay, sorting some paper boxes into the wrong bin, and once again the host was even more hostile, as though I had done this on purpose or to inconvenience her. I immediately offered to go sort them into the right bins (she specified which items were in the wrong places), but upon going outside they were already sorted. I had a very negative stay here, so much so that I stayed out late most nights because I was afraid to go 'home'. I felt as though there was a lot of unwarranted passive aggressiveness and hostility by the host and the tenant: I made mistakes like sorting my trash wrong twice, and apparently 'leaving a food smell' in the bathroom sink after washing my dishes (this was the only sink provided as there is no proper kitchen area) and these small hiccups were blown far out of proportion by the host and the tenant, who seemed to take deep personal...
Profil utilisateur de Sasha
Réponse de Sasha :
I'm sorry that this place wasn't a good fit for Courtney. I think the issues she mentions aren't not accurate and I've had generally favorable responses from guests. For example, there is not a gaping hole in the floor; there is a slight unevenness. There was no hostility, only an attempt to address some important guidelines that Courtney wasn't following. My attempts at initially meeting her were met with resistance. When she initially contacted I told her that this listing is not set up for cooking, but she moved in with cooking equipment and used the space in a way that was not appropriate, given the set up. I always clean the space before guests arrive and ask that they leave it in similar condition. She left it dirtier and with more trash and rotten food than any other guest I've hosted.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Aniket
mai 2017
Great and cheap place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Chinmaya
mai 2017
This place is close to downtown and public transport. Sasha is a great host and she made my stay comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Jeffrey
avril 2017
Stayed here for my first month in Seattle and had everything I needed. On the rare occasions I did need something, Sasha was super quick to respond and extremely helpful. The room is accessed from a side door to the house, so it's very easy to come and go at any hour without worrying about disturbing others. There's plenty of shelving and hangars for storing your stuff, and the windows let in lots of sunlight in the morning which was great. Not ideal if you're looking to make food at home, but there's a ton of good places for food, drinks, and groceries just 2 blocks down on 15th. Overall, this place is great if you're going to be out and about during the day and are just looking for someplace cheap to crash in the evenings. I had a very positive experience.

Profil utilisateur de Gary
novembre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 93 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cet hôte a 69 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Seattle, Washington, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Sasha

I am a yoga teacher, dancer and musician, who enjoys traveling and the outdoorsy and cultural amenities of Seattle. I've traveled to India, Africa, Cuba, Latin America and Europe. My last great trip was to Denmark.

My home has a warm, friendly feel. It is the first floor of a house, which is mostly all to yourself, but with a shared kitchen (rarely used). I have a sweet cat named Zoe, who I usually can take with me for short trips, but sometimes is here with guests. If you are booking, let me know your preference. The house has a separate duplex unit upstairs, and the tenants are quiet, friendly and mostly unnoticeable.

Langues : Español, Français, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 90%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires