The front yard. The front verandah is close to this guest room.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We moved to this house in 2015 but know the area well, having lived here on and off from 1987.
This home has many areas that work for us: quiet, peace, sunlit, birds chirping along with lots of sunny areas out back. We enjoy meeting people through AirBnB stays and hope to do so even more as hosts. We look forward to sharing our home with you and are happy to help out with local knowledge as you need. There are maps available in the room for get out and about.

Le logement

This home is spacious with a special feel that older homes bring:from the creak of the floorboards to the iron work and lead lighting in the front, there's lots of features to relax you for a special stay. There is a bathroom with shower over the bath. The bathroom is shared between other guests and family although most times you have the bathroom to yourself. The
Toilet is separate. Another room can be made available for 2 people, on request, per pricing listed via AirBnB.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a shed with a pool table ready for use. In warmer weather the pool is cooling for a dip and getting some Vitamin D on the deck chairs.
Parking is in the yard or the street or else, if coming by train or bus, there is only a short walk from the station to reach our home. Keys are provided for the front door so guests can come and go as you wish. All other bedrooms are off limits to guests.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be staying here, unless otherwise arranged, as we both work in the region during the day - me: sometimes on the weekends. We are happy to meet initially for the keys etc and provide ideas on local sights, restaurants, great wines and coffee, shopping etc - ask away and we hope we can help!

Autres remarques

There is a mobile clothes hanger in the room with clothes hangers.
Breakfast choices are fairly simple: cereal, juice, fruits and local breads. Most of our guests go out for breakfast as the local cafes are really worth the short walk even with a hunger!
A large range of teas including green, fruit teas are for you as well as use of our coffee machine if you wish. The 2 door fridge has water and ice dispenser for your use.
Toby the dog may bark if he is worried but overall he's a very friendly happy dog. If you have a dog at home and missing canine company, you are welcome to walk him on his lead - he will be your best friend after a good walk.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 21:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 60 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 21:00

We would hope you treat our home as your own. Simple fare including cereals and toast are for use for breakfast - all else by arrangement only including any cooking. For extended stays extra towels are available as is use of the washing machine.
Dogs are welcome but must sleep outside to avoid any issues with our own dog who sleeps outside.
Internet access is available.
We ask that any smoking is on the verandah, on the outside bench and not in the house at all please. We are happy if you want a few glasses to enjoy some wine in your room though.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 1 nuit.

25 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Steve
juillet 2017
Sue & Tony were great to deal with right from the first contact and were most accomodating, allowing me to keep my bike in their shed during my stay. They were friendly, welcoming and helpful in every way. Their house is beautiful and is located within easy walking distance of the city centre and all amenities. I'd definitely stay with them again.

Profil utilisateur de Scott
juillet 2017
Tony was a patient, kind and caring host. He's really easy-going and flexible too. The house was clean, spacious and warm, just what I needed after a long drive. The dog is friendly, and wanted to cuddle with me on the couch....but I think I was just an excuse! Very cute. I would recommend staying here. House is beautiful, and walking distance to the heart of Wangaratta.

Profil utilisateur de Adrienne
juillet 2017
Our host Tony went out of his way to make sure he was there when we arrived and was an excellent and friendly host. The house is beautiful and our room was very comfortable, warm on a frosty night and well equipped with everything we could have possibly needed. It is located above a main road, so while it's in an excellent location for walking access to the main shopping precinct of the town, there was also some traffic noise during the night, which is something to be aware of, if you're light sleepers like us. We would bring ear plugs next time. However, it was a very positive experience overall.

Profil utilisateur de Rohan
juin 2017
Sue and Tony made our stay in Wangaratta very pleasant. We were greeted very warmly when we arrived and shown through their lovely period home. The bed was very comfortable, and all facilities excellent and accessible. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Profil utilisateur de Mark & Jo
juin 2017
Tony and Sue's place was ideally located for our stay. A short walk into town, their beautiful home was as described. Should we return to Wangaratta in the future, we will definitely stay with them again. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Nubymar
avril 2017
Tony es un excelente host. La casa es hermosa, excelente decoración. Los ingredientes para hacer el desayuno fueron de excelente calidad. Nos sentimos como en casa. El lugar es cálido. Volveríamos a quedarnos en esta casa si regresamos a Wangaratta

Profil utilisateur de John
février 2017
Beautiful house. Very comfortable room and Sue and Tony are fantastic hosts. Very welcoming and considerate.

Cet hôte a 37 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Wangaratta, AustralieMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Sue And Tony

We are empty nesters with our kids coming back to see us occasionally!
I am a health administrator and travel early to work in a nearby town,sometimes work weekends. Tony works normal hours at a local bank.
Tony and I both love AFL, eating out, relaxing with coffee, wine and a good meal or walking the dog.
We love the Northeast area and know most of the good spots - Tony loves fishing in the hills so may help you out there if that's your interest.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires