Living room.  Most of the main floor has heated concrete floors. Photo thanks to Savage photography in Courtenay. *Furniture layout may be slightly different than photos as we change things around from time to time*Open plan living room, dining room and kitchen. 
Photo thanks to Savage photography in Courtenay. *Furniture layout may be slightly different than photos as we change things around from time to time*
Blueberry Farm House near Ocean and Ski Hill
Blueberry Farm House near Ocean and Ski Hill
8 voyageurs
4 chambres
5 lits
2,5 salles de bain
8 voyageurs
4 chambres
5 lits
2,5 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
8 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A beautiful modern country home all set for your family getaway. Direct route to Mt. Washington for skiing. 5 minute drive to the beach and forest trails right out the back gate. A room for every stage - babies, kids & adults.
AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST - PLEASE MESSAGE US WITH DATES YOU HAVE IN MIND.

Le logement

Come and enjoy our family home as a personal retreat in the country. Views out to the garden, new blueberry field and to the forest beyond.
Courtenay and Comox are 15 minutes down the road. The ocean is a 5 minute drive or 30 minute walk away and Mt. Washington is only 25 minutes from the house via a locals short cut. This is our family home which we rent when we are away for short periods. As such, it is all set up for babies and kids. We ensure the house is neat and tidy and well cleaned but it also has a lived in feel (in a good way I promise!).
***Next available booking time is Christmas 2016 for a minimum 7 day stay***

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to the whole house and the 3.5 acres we live on. Our chickens need to be tended every day so a neighbour will be at the property daily to feed and care for the chickens.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are away while you stay but are easily accessible via phone, text or email.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Shampooing

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 21 € / nuit après 6 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 105 €
Caution 280 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
2 lits simples
Chambre 4
2 berceaux
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Please treat our home as though it was your kind and loving Grandmother's place.
No smoking in house or on property.
No dogs as we have chickens on the property.
Please leave the house just as you found it. Thanks!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

4 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Judy
août 2016
Arran's home is in a delightfully peaceful rural setting. All of us enjoyed the backyard chickens, wild bunnies and deer...but the kids were ecstatic with the setting! The home is well appointed - we had everything we needed to feel right at home. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Arran was very accommodating and hospitable! Communication was excellent! We especially appreciated her flexibility in meeting our scheduling needs. It was easy to find this acreage using GPS. The neighbourhood is quiet and relatively close to beautiful parks and the ocean. The amount we paid for a wonderful stay for our group of 8 was very reasonable.
Profil utilisateur de ArranArran est un Superhost.
Réponse de Arran :
Thank you for this wonderful review Judy. It was lovely to meet you and Farley and to hear that you had a relaxing stay. Our children love watching the animals out the windows as well. Hope to see you again one day.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jennipher
juillet 2016
The neighborhood was so quiet, all we could hear was the chickens clucking to themselves. Our kids were able to roam the property safely, which they did nonstop. None of them have lived on a farm, and they were fascinated by the chickens and the gardens (and the new chicks!). Arran kindly left some eggs and kale in the fridge for us and they were devoured. My granddaughter ate all the blue/green eggs herself, she thought they were so pretty! The kids ranged in age from 11 months to 20 years old, with toddlers, Tweens, and teens in between (we had a lot of family visit during the day). All of them enjoyed their time here.
Profil utilisateur de ArranArran est un Superhost.
Réponse de Arran :
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! I really appreciated your feedback as well and will be on the lookout for bikes for future renters.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Juan
février 2016
The place is beautiful, I recommend it 100%.. The house is beautiful, is close to Mt. Washington so is perfect for a ski trip but is also far enough that make you feel in the wild. Is a very relaxing place.

Profil utilisateur de Rui
janvier 2016
It's my first time using the Airbnb and I feel so lucky to have rented Arran and Gavin's house in this lovely farm. I feel honored and trusted to rent the whole house for their first time. The house is exactly as the pictures or even beyond your expectation. It really gives you the feeling as walking into your home:neat, tidy, bright and warm. Before our arrival, Arran has prepared a detailed manual and illustrating youtube video to show us, and everyone's name is included on a welcoming board. The most expressive thing is that she prepared everything for my baby, toys, cribs,etc.My baby really enjoys this home-like house. I do appreciate the quietness of the farm, it give us a good sleep after hours of driving and skiing. The only disappointing thing is that we didn't meet this lovely family in person, maybe this is for our next visit.:)
Profil utilisateur de ArranArran est un Superhost.
Réponse de Arran :
Thank you Rui. I am glad you had a restful time and that your daughter enjoyed her stay as well :) I hope we can meet at your next visit. All the best, Arran
janvier 2016

Cet hôte a 34 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Courtenay, CanadaMembre depuis août 2012
Profil utilisateur de ArranArran est un Superhost.

I live on Vancouver Island with my family and we are in the process of starting an organic blueberry farm. I am especially passionate about environmental innovation, mountaineering, healthy living and social issues. I often lose myself in research and resurface hours later amazed, enraged, motivated and hungry. After graduating from the University of Aberdeen, I moved to the Comox Valley where I worked at North Island College and then for a web design company. These days I spend my days on the farm and with my children Sholeh, Ossian and Iona. I spend any time left over with friends and nature.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires