New Queen size bed.The front entrance to our property.Parking is available at the front door.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

3 queen bed rooms available.
Located in the Noosa Hinterland, on a peaceful 5 acres, with our own creek, we are alongside National Park with easy bitumen road access.
You will need your own transport.
Enjoy, peace and quiet. Includes a light breakfast of cereal.

If a toddler or infant is accompanying the parents, the parents will need to supply their own travel cot.

Le logement

Booking for the Rose Room
This room is nearest to the bathroom and toilet.
Enjoy a big roomy new 2 storey house, on a spacious and peaceful 5 acres of natural surroundings with our own creek. We share a fence line with the National Park, and nearby Noosa Trail Network. We have easy bitumen road access, with visitor parking provided.

There are 3 large spacious bedrooms, guest bathroom and separate toilet, new furnishings, and comfortable queen beds.
These are situated upstairs, and quite private from the living area of the house.

Each room has its own flatscreen TV , fan, bedside tables with lights and a drawer, as well as a clothing hanging rack, mirror, chair and bench top.
The window is insect screened, and has a blind and looks out onto the front garden.

Tea and coffee making facilities are available for your use in the dining room.
A small hotel style refrigerator is available in the dining room.

There are motion sensor lights in the hallway at night time.

After a restful night's sleep enjoy breakfast in the big bright and cheerful dining room.
We are right beside the national park, you can access the track for walks through our property gate should you decide to explore nature.
A light breakfast is included.
( Cereal and tea or/and coffee)

Noosa is 20 minutes drive away, and the hinterland township of Pomona is 7 minutes drive, where there are delightful gift shops, antique stores and cafes with home baked goodies, as well as the usual convenience and service stores.
Pomona is known for the popular event “King Of The Mountain Race” in winter
Boreen Point is 5 minutes, where swimming,fishing, canoeing , sailing and kite surfing are popular on the lake.
Driving or hiring your own car is best. There is no bus service passed our door.

Hinterland and tourist activities that you could do are numerous. Here are some;
1.Local country markets, Pomona has one,fortnightly,Saturdays. The Famous Eumundi Markets are short drive.
2.We are right near the Noosa Trails Network, walking or bike riding
3 Horse riding on the beach (Noosa North Shore)
4. Fraser Island tours ( famous sand island)
5 Noosa shopping and beach.

So much to see and do on the coast or in the hinterland !!!!
We are happy to provide brochures,and more information if needed.
On the many tours and places of interest in the area.
Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island, Everglades, Hinterland, Noosa River day and sunset cruises, Australia Zoo, Ginger factory, whale watching (in season), canoeing, Underwater world.

INCLUDED
Quality towels and bed Linen
Soap
Iron and ironing board on request

Mobile phone coverage is limited in the house.
Sometimes there is coverage at the front gate, the nearby townships have coverage.
Internet is by satellite, please ask if you need to communicate.

Although we love animals, we are pet free. Although we do have visiting native birds that think they are our pets.

Wayne is a skipper at Noosa Coast Guard, enjoys playing golf, and going fishing when he has time.Kerry enjoys her horses , loves visual art, and enjoys reading.
Wayne grows Redclaw lobsters in tanks on the property.
He is also a model train enthusiast, and has his own impressive layout.

We enjoy traveling, and love meeting people.
We are a married couple who have lived in the area for 25 years. We would be happy to share our unique home with you, and ensure you have a pleasant and relaxing stay.
We like our privacy and respect yours.
We ask that you keep the rooms you use tidy and clean.
Please contact us with any questions.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will need to let us know the approximate time of first arrival, as we have electric gated entry.
The guests do not have use of the cooking facilities in the Kitchen.
A microwave and toaster are available to use.
There is tea and coffee making facilities in the dining room.
A small hotel style guest refrigerator is available in the dining room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are happy to chat with our guests, give directions and general information. You may choose to stay in your room for complete privacy,or enjoy our spacious home and grounds. The choice is yours.

Autres remarques

Please note, in case you missed it,we will be locking the gate and doors approximately 10.30 pm. There is no access to the house once we do this.
There is no cooking facility for guests, but you can use the microwave.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 13:00 - 18:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 12%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 13:00 et 18:00

# Checkout firmly 10am, check in 1 pm - 6pm .( preferably afternoon, but may be extended to 8 pm, for consideration ,when requested)
Please Inform us of your arrival and departure times in advance.
Flexible check in and check out may be available, on discussion.

# Once check in complete;
by 10.30 PM we lock up, so please be in by then.
Gates are secured and house locked after this time.
Some Flexible check in and check may be available, on discussion.

# No Smoking in the house. We will point out
an area to smoke outside, if you smoke.

# No kitchen use for cooking is available,
Guests can heat up meals in a microwave.
There is a guest refrigerator available, and a toaster.
There is also a sink and bench for your use.

# We would appreciate guests not taking meals or take hot drinks in the bedroom, there is a roomy guest dedicated dining area for your use.

# If an infant or toddler is you accompanying you, you must have a travel cot, as we dont supply this. Please bring your own nappy disposal bags with you.

# Please treat the area you stay in with care and respect,keep tidy and clean.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

25 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Neil
juin 2017
A very pleasant stay. Car access to local Pamona village (8 minutes) with great feeling and top quality restaurants, cafes and supermarket.

Profil utilisateur de Molly
avril 2017
Kerry and Wayne are very friendly. Their house is huge and the room is exactly as pictured. Very clean and quite. The house is right on the highway make sure you don't miss it. Optus has no phone signal in the room but has signal at the gate.
Profil utilisateur de Kerry
Réponse de Kerry :
Thanks Molly, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
avril 2017
We stayed two nights at Kerry's and Wayne's large self built house in the woods. Prior to arrival we had some questions about what to do in the area with a baby and got very good advice. They also had a lot information material and maps of the area. We spent the day at Noosa Heads (30 min drive). They have three guest rooms on the upper floor and an open dining area for guests on the lower level. Food is not permitted in the bedrooms but there is storage space in the dining area where cerials and coffee/tea is available as well. Everything was clean and well organized.

Profil utilisateur de Mirijam
avril 2017
Everything was really clean and we had a really easy same day booking! Thank you

Profil utilisateur de Joel
février 2017
The location was great, a perfect spot for our kayak trip from kanu kapers. The room itself was private and alone, well-furnished with a TV and more, and a hospitable atmosphere.

Profil utilisateur de Roz
février 2017
Need vehicle to reach this place but for the money you pay, it's considered a good deal for a spacious clean bedroom.

Profil utilisateur de Peter
janvier 2017
Very clean and tidy.

Cet hôte a 54 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Tewantin, Australie · Membre depuis novembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Kerry


We I live on the Sunshine Coast ,Queensland Australia, a very lovely coastal area, on 5 acres.
I am a horse lover, and lucky enough to have my own. I also love the arts, ( I taught visual art for many years in a secondary school ) . I enjoy reading, and will choose to to do that over watching TV, if its a good read. We don't live far from the ocean, another place we like to go. Wayne also plays golf. We have done a lot of camping too,
My husband is a keen fisherman, but that's not my cup of tea. Although I love sea food, I really dislike the process of catching it and killing it!
We have been lucky enough to do a lot of travelling, a while ago now, Egypt, Greece, Europe,England, Italy, USA, in a whirlwind 4 month world tour.

We are a " mature ' couple, if you haven't already guessed, in our 50's. We certainly appreciate and enjoy a clean tidy environment to stay in, and a bit more of the home comforts. Both of us are tidy , and organised, within our own living space at home. Wayne is a master builder, and is very practical and organised. We are passed the wild party stage, neither of us drink alcohol( just a choice ) or smoke. Alcohol actually disagrees strongly with me. I am conscious of healthy eating , and we eat home cooked meals a lot. I spent 30 years teaching so I was employed by the education department so I had to stay out of trouble :)
We enjoy entertaining our friends with BBQs on our large back deck overlooking nature.
We both like watching a good entertaining movie. My husband likes action, I also like the more serious and meaningful.

We would expect the place we stay in to be as described, and would treat it with more care than if it was our own. we have a very high regard for others property.
We also expect to be treated with a similar regard and courtesy.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.