The living room has high ceilings and is often flooded with sunshine.Beautiful piano in the living room - please treat it kindly!
Priv Queen 2 w Shared Bath &Skylite
Hôte : Ted
Ted est l'hôte.Ted est un Superhost.
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Private room with queen bed and a single trundle (roll-out bed). Chalk wall & crafts table for kids at heart. Shared bath w skylight, raincan shower head, & heated floor tile. Living, dining rooms, kitchen, patio, & front balcony also yours to share.

Le logement

*We always love welcoming families w/children, friends, and professionals!*

Our bright and spacious two-story home offers everything you need to have a relaxing and refreshing stay in beautiful Santa Monica. High ceilings and open spaces throughout the house ensure plenty of room for everyone. Here, you'll enjoy your own private bedroom featuring a bunk (2 twin beds) with a trundle (another twin bed), a shared bathroom with skylights and rain-can shower, walk-in-closet and balcony. A baby crib, diaper changing table, and baby safety gate are available on request depending on availability.

The living room has a wood fireplace, large flatscreen TV with Netflix & Amazon Prime, and a private west-facing balcony. Large windows in the living room and dining room flood the house with Southern-California sunshine. For those who enjoy dining in, the kitchen features a skylight and is fully equipped with anything you would need to cook a hearty meal, and the dining room table seats up to six, the bar seats 2, and a highchair for little ones.

With our house as your home base, it's only a quick 7 minute drive to Santa Monica Beach/Santa Monica Pier, and 15 minutes to Venice Beach (you can take an Uber so you don't have to worry about parking). You'll also be only 15 minutes from the foot of the Santa Monica Mountains, where several state parks are nestled. Hiking enthusiasts and nature lovers will enjoy a day at Will Rogers Historic State Park. Practically next door to the beach, the mountains, and the city, this location offers plenty of options for any family to enjoy the best that Southern California has to offer. The house itself is located within walking distance of Whole Foods, Douglas Park, plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars and lounges, and public transportation.

What you get
•Private bedroom featuring a 3 twin beds (2 bunked, 1 trundle)
•Highchair, Diaper Changing Table, Baby Crib, and Baby Safety Gate for infant/toddlers (on request based on availability)
•Hardwood floors
•Heating/Portable Air Conditioning
•TV with AppleTV (Netflix, Amazon Prime, AirPlay - Great for Presentations!) and Blu-Ray/DVD
•BBQ Gas Grill
•Patios and balconies
•Fully equipped kitchen
•Dining table for 6, Bar for 2
•Wifi (100+Mbps/20+Mbps)
•Parking: available in assigned carport spaces in back and/or on the street by provided permits

We enjoy welcoming people from all over the world and look forward to hosting you!

*Santa Monica License #220420

Accès des voyageurs

The room is private and accessible via the living room. Guests may use the kitchen, dining area, and living room. The host lives in the private space downstairs. An assigned parking space in the rear carport or a permit for street parking is provided for guests with a car.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Guests are entitled to complete privacy with the possibility to meet the host, who lives in the private space downstairs.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Pour familles/enfants
Internet
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 17 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Caution 262 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end 83 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit superposé, 1 matelas au sol

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

• Treat others as you would like others to treat you.
• Extend general courtesy towards other guests and the neighbors.
• Please keep any noise down especially after 9pm and before 8am.
• You may not bring back any guests other than those mentioned when booking
• Please keep in mind our neighbor in Unit #3 has bedroom adjacent to our TV and our west balcony.
• No smoking inside or around the property.
• No shoes inside.
• Clean up after yourselves and put things back where they belong.
• Help save energy by shutting off all the lights upon exiting the room
• California is in a drought so please conserve water
• Treat our home like it is your own home.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

18 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Aladin
octobre 2016
I had the pleasure of staying at Ted's place twice while in LA for work. Though I've always had great Airbnb experiences (I use Airbnb quite frequently), my stay at Ted was way above my expectations: very clean, quiet all around, fast Wi-Fi, lots of space, very close to the beach, etc. This is a place I'd love to go back to and recommend to my friends and family. Chatting with Ted was another wonderful experience in itself. I'd surely love to be back again.

Profil utilisateur de Giesel
octobre 2016
Ted greeted my wife and I warmly and met us at the gate and helped us with our bags. He gave us a tour with his undivided attention and showed us everything we need for our stay and provided us with water and fruits. He even recommended some local restaurant suggestions.

Profil utilisateur de Dana
octobre 2016
Ted was an amazing host, easy to talk to, and very helpful during my stay. The Airbnb itself was very clean, lots of natural light, and had great amenities. I was extremely comfortable during my stay, and I definitely recommend Ted's Airbnb to anyone looking for a place in the Santa Monica area.

Profil utilisateur de Hristo
septembre 2016
Ted was very helpful from the start to our check out, friendly and very nice overall. The place was clean, living room and kitchen are spaceous and well equiped, the location is good in a nice neighbourhood. Ted is a perfect host he will go out of his way to help you.

Profil utilisateur de Yoav
septembre 2016
Absouloutly amazig!! this guy have everything for you.

Profil utilisateur de Johannes
août 2016
We enjoyed our two nights stay at Ted's place. Everything was perferct. We cant mention a better host.
Profil utilisateur de TedTed est un Superhost.
Réponse de Ted :
Johannes and Chrissi, thanks for your stay. You were amazing guests! Great running into you at Yosemite too! Hope that we will be able to cross paths again in the future! Cheers, Ted
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Paul
août 2016
Ted was the best host i ever had. By far! He welcomed us very friendly, helped us with luggage, parking and a lot of tourist questions. And because that's not even enough, he bought a huge box of donuts for breakfast for all of us! There is nothing he could do better as a host, we enyoied it so much to live there! Also the place is more than clean, new towels are ready for you in your room and the kitchen and living room is perfect to relax. Also the location is quite good, safe and calm. Definitely recommendable, you won't regret it!
Profil utilisateur de TedTed est un Superhost.
Réponse de Ted :
Thanks for the kind words Paul! You and your friends were amazing guests and I loved hearing about your travels and adventures. I welcome you back here anytime and hope that we are able to cross paths again in the future!
août 2016

Santa Monica, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de TedTed est un Superhost.

I'm a happily married husband and father of 4. I have three young sons and a daughter. I love cooking/bbq'ing for my family and reading wisdom literature and applying it to my life. I love traveling, appreciating the foods of different cultures, and learning languages from all around the world. Recently, I've been taking my family on road trips for leisure and exploring various areas in the United States and Canada. Aside from that, I am enjoying hosting people from all over the world over the last 2+ years and look forward to welcoming you and your family.

Langues : English, 中文
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires