A desk filled with office supplies overlooks the pasture and tennis court.Your view changes with the seasons.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Enjoy paradise on a 6-acre mini-farm located INSIDE Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park. Wake up with the chickens or sleep in. Pick berries and fruits in season; hike, go birding, visit historic Marietta (3 mi) or bustling Atlanta (15 mi). A TESLA charging station is available on site.

Le logement

The beauty of this Heaven on Earth home is that it offers a pair of bedrooms (Master Bedroom and Room with a View) sleeping up to two guests each that are situated across the hall from one another. They can be booked one room at a time or as a pair to accommodate up to four individuals, two couples, or a family with two children in comfort. The Master has a queen-size bed; Room with a View has a double bed. Each bedroom has its own adjoining bathroom with two doors which can be locked securely for privacy when in use. However, son Ed, who manages this home and lives upstairs sans bathroom, respectfully requests that bathroom doors leading into public spaces be left unlocked when not in private use. Ed provides a Continental breakfast from 7:00 - 9:30 AM, but can accommodate other hours on request.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are invited to use the living and dining rooms, porch, patio, and hiking trails on and off the property. (Twenty-one miles of historic Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park trails surround this home.) They are welcome to play tennis and use the tennis backboard for practice. Badminton can also be set up on the tennis court. There are two basketball hoops as well... one set low for pint-size players and one regulation height. There are ample balls and badminton birdies in the sport's house adjoining the court. (Due to safety concerns, however, children should not enter the horse pasture to retrieve balls or birdies and interaction with the horses is not allowed by anyone.) Laundry facilities are located in the Master bath and may be used by guests. (Please ask Ed for operational instructions before using.)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Son Ed and I live in two separate homes on the same six acres. At least one of us is usually on the property. We are always available by phone or text. We prefer to let you to choose the amount of interaction you desire. Our only goal is to assist you in making you stay with us heaven on earth!

Autres remarques

The bathroom adjoining this room contains an assortment of luxurious towels and other amenities, a tub and shower, toilet, mirror, and a vanity with storage


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 22
Caution : 88
Réduction à la semaine : 7%
Tarif week-end : 40 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

My late husband and son Ed built this home for my mother with careful attention to detail. She lived here for twenty years and cherished every moment on the property. Enjoy her home as she did and treat it with the respect that a well-built and well-loved home deserves. I predict you will feel happiness and well-being here.

To assure a peaceful night's sleep for everyone in the home, we request that you not book with infants. Children usually adore the farm and particularly enjoy playing with Ed's friendly miniature dachshunds. Flea-free dogs (under twenty-five pounds) and cats are also welcomed with open arms.

As long as guests clean up after themselves, Ed gladly shares the use of the kitchen. Please do confine any smoking to the porch or out-of-doors and ask in advance if you wish to entertain guests.

For the safety of both people and livestock, guests and their pets are not allowed in either pasture. Enjoy looking, but do not enter or feed. Illegal drugs are, of course, forbidden anywhere on the property.

Host Ed respects guests' privacy, but always enjoys meeting and making them feel welcome.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

67 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marcia
juillet 2017
Love love Jill's place.. she is the ultimate hostess! Goes above and beyond for her guests. I never stay anywhere else when I come to marrietta!

Profil utilisateur de Kevin
juillet 2017
I was brought to the area for an internship, and needed a place for 10 weeks. Not only did I find a place to stay, I found a home. The room was extremely comfortable and came with a private bathroom. The property has so much to do including tennis, easy access to hiking trails, Netflix, etc. It is also in a great location and the breakfast Ed provides is a nice feature. The best part about the property is the people. Ed, Jill, their friends and family, and the other guests on the property welcomed me in like family. Over my 10 weeks, we shared many laughs, meals, and great conversations. I can't thank this family enough and hope to be in the area again to visit them.

Profil utilisateur de Nancy
mai 2017
Location is near to I75 and Atlanta. The setting, however, is a rural oasis and a delightful step back in time. The hosts are charming, pleased to show you the hidden secrets of the farm along with interesting stories. Don't pass on the coffee - you'll know what I mean when you experience it.

Profil utilisateur de Kathy
mai 2017
This is a unique place. It has all the joys of nature with the added feel of family. I highly recommend it.

Profil utilisateur de Siyu
avril 2017
Very good environment, good location! Super nice hosts. Ms. Jill took my parents around and show them the square one day~the room is clean and they can basically share everything I. The house. Also there are two cute puppies! It is a lovely stay for my parents.

Profil utilisateur de Penny & ValeriyPenny & Valeriy est un Superhost.
avril 2017
Jill's place is in the middle of a National park which offers incredible hiking opportunities as well as beautiful scenery. If you want a retreat atmosphere this place is it. Both Jill and Ed are incredible hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Profil utilisateur de James
février 2017
A beautiful place, with a very interesting and engaging host. Highly recommended.

Cet hôte a 197 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Marietta, Géorgie, États-UnisMembre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de JillJill est un Superhost.

I was born in the American South in 1938 when girls were trained to be "ladies" and segregation was the norm. Today I find it impossible to limit or prejudge people due to their skin color, their religion or lack thereof, their politics, marital status, age, sex, or sexual orientations. Life has changed me greatly and I like the person I have become.

I was married for almost fifty years to my late husband, a brilliant chemist and collector of antiques. We were a good match. I am now a 78-year old widow who continues to enjoy life to the fullest with an open heart and open doors. As a former host mother for international students, I have "sons and daughters" in Japan, Taiwan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Nigeria, the Ivory Coast, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Columbia, and Venezuela. The world is my family!

Son Ed lives in a separate home on my six-acre mini-farm and helps me maintain the property. He is a computer guru, a master gardener, and speaks fluent Spanish as well as a bit of French, Japanese and Portuguese. I am limited to smiling and nodding in anything but English. My hobbies are baking homemade breads, entertaining, gardening, and reading. Both Ed and I thoroughly enjoy welcoming new friends into our lives through Airbnb.

My beliefs formed through hosting are as follows:
•Trust becomes easier the more it is practiced.
•Enduring friendships come in unexpected places.
•Laughter is universal.

Langues : Español, Français, Português
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires