Coledale Beach - our street is the one oppositeThe magnificent Sea Cliff Bridge
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

We have loved our experience so much interacting with the Air BNB community through our property in Darlinghurst that we have decided to open up our own home to Air BNB guests in Coledale, a seaside village South of Sydney and North of Wollongong.

Le logement

The apartment (which we have named Frog Hollow) is newly renovated and has a new large bathroom with a gorgeous bath and rain water shower, a dedicated bedroom with queen sized luxurious bed looking towards the ocean, a combined living area with all the mod cons (music system and smart TV, Netflix, DVD etc) facing the escarpment and a new kitchenette with microwave, and assorted electrical goods (Frying pan , kettle, toaster, sandwich maker, two burner hotplate etc.) . It also contains a decent sized fridge and for a longer stay your own combined washing machine dryer. The name Frog Hollow reflects some of the inhabitants on our property that we have encouraged to set up home who depending upon the season and the weather are able to provide a cacophony of magical background sounds on many evenings. This apartment is small and cozy but very well appointed and is set up as being best suited to those looking for a romantic getaway as a couple although there is also a trundle which would accommodate a child comfortably. We supply all your linen (including beach towels) simple toiletries and a combination of breakfast items including homemade muesli, fresh fruit and yoghurt. Your kitchen contains all the simple condiments you require as well as a few items to ensure that no matter what time you arrive you were able to have a snack …supported by a few surprises awaiting you in your fridge.
Welcome to Frog Hollow – we hope you enjoy your stay.

Accès des voyageurs

We have created a totally independent air conditioned one bedroom apartment with its own entrance and exit in the footprint of our home which we refer to as the blue house in paradise.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are happy to meet and greet and then leave you very much to your own devices and allow you to have a totally independent experience - BUT if you need us - or need some advice - you are most welcome to knock on our door - or ring us - and we are there for you.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 15:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 35
Caution : 347
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

We expect anyone living in our home to demonstrate the same respect and caring that they would for their own home. This is a quiet and peaceful sanctuary - it is not a party place. Please - no smoking.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

52 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Gregory
août 2017
Sharon and Mal are wonderful hosts. They were incredibly hospitable and provided everything we needed for our stay and more. The apartment is even better than the ad suggests. We found it spotlessly clean and well furnished with a huge bath, comfy couch and bed sheets, plenty of towels and a lot of extras in the kitchen. Even with an 8-week old baby with us, we left feeling super relaxed. Thank you guys!

Profil utilisateur de Sally
juillet 2017
This is my second visit to Sharon and Mal's delightful apartment. I found it clean and comfortable, with a pretty outlook - including ocean glimpses. Sharon and Mal are that ideal combination of ultra-approachable, friendly, respectful and generous. They provide a range of extra treats and thoughtful touches well over and above the basics. It was a cosy winter sojourn and I imagine the place would be light and breezy in warm weather too. Big recommendations!

Profil utilisateur de Eriko
juillet 2017
Frog Hollow is a gorgeous place from which to enjoy the amazing locale and wider Illawarra coastal region. You couldn't ask for friendlier more welcoming hosts either!

Profil utilisateur de Pam
juillet 2017
Everything you need and more. Loved the fruit and breakfast supplies. Very welcoming hosts.

Profil utilisateur de Naomi
juillet 2017
Frog Hollow was a delightful haven - cosy, warm, quiet, peaceful, great view of the trees and ocean. Lots of birdlife around. We appreciated the bath, the wi-fi and Netflix. Sharon and Mal went out of their way to ensure our visit was perfect.

Profil utilisateur de Ben
juin 2017
Beautiful place for a weekend getaway, really clean and close to the beach. Highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Joanne
juin 2017
A fantastic place for a weekend away. The place is very private and feels really spacious. Very close to the beach and local cafes. The bath was brilliant. Sharon and Mal gave us some ideas for the weekend, and then left us alone but I know would have been very happy to answer any questions we had throughout the stay. Given how close it is to Sydney, I'm sure I will be back.

Cet hôte a 128 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Coledale, AustralieMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Sharon And MalSharon And Mal est un Superhost.

We are both Sydney born and bred and apparently we are getting older but that is not always what we feel. We are both still running our own businesses so work hard during the week but in down time love sailing, theatre, live music and entertaining. We have a significant number of adult children (phew – all of whom have left home) and remain very engaged in all that offers to us (whether we “always” like it or not!!!! )
We love our primary home on the beach in a little village South of Sydney (about 1.5 hours’ drive – or rail) and relish walking our dogs on the beach every day but also adore getting up to the big smoke and utilising all that offers to us and others. We love travelling and continue to explore places regularly that we have not yet seen together but always try and fit in New York which is our combined favourite city outside our own.
We particularly enjoy our new little apartment in Darlinghurst…and we hope you will too. We have attempted to set up a little “crash pad” filled with love which we feel very comfortable in - which we hope you also appreciate. We have done this in in a wonderful part of our city (which we find edgy but exciting) and so …. Enjoy and welcome to the “Darlings” – we feel confident you will enjoy your stay…that is certainly our intention.

A hébergé 1 voyageur du pays suivant : France
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires