Kitchen (laundry is situated behind where you see the chequered tiles)View from informal living area back into the open plan kitchen
Family Terrace 3km from Sydney CBD


5 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits

1,5 salle de bain


5 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits

1,5 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our large family home is perfect for your Sydney getaway. Walking distance to train & bus, shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, pools & parks. Sleeps 5, with gourmet kitchen, large living areas, outdoor trampoline and plenty of toys!


Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 145€
Caution : 181€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%

Description

Our large family home is perfect for your Sydney getaway. Walking distance to train & bus, shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, pools & parks. Sleeps 5, with gourmet kitchen, large living areas, outdoor trampoline and plenty of toys!

DESCRIPTION
Large double fronted terrace house located in one of Sydney’s trendiest inner-city suburbs only 3km (10 mins by train or bus) from the Sydney CBD. Live like a local in this 3 bedroom home with everything at your doorstep including cafés, parks & playgrounds, ‘small’ bars & pubs, restaurants, galleries, grocery stores, bakeries, fresh produce markets, swimming pool, fitness centre and two major train stations.

With polished floorboards throughout, high ceilings, large living areas and excellent kitchen facilities this home would ideally suit a family but would also work for a group of friends or couples.

There are two large separate living areas, both with gas heating. The front living area has a lounge room which is equipped with wall mounted LCD TV plus Sony DVD, Foxtel IQ and Blu-Ray with surround sound with ample seating on a large L-shape couch (warning the couch is so comfortable it may induce drowsiness!). A wonderful room for watching movies or just hanging out. This room also boasts a wood-burning fireplace, perfect for any cold Sydney nights.

The formal dining room is next to the lounge room, with a table that seats 6 comfortably (it can also extend to seat 8-10 guests). This room has a gas fireplace for instantaneous heating.

The second living area contains a less formal dining area and is located by the kitchen and opens up onto the back courtyard. There is a round table that can seat 4-6 people as well as two 3-seater couches. This room also has a gas heater.

The three bedrooms are on the first floor. The large main bedroom has a queen size bed with private balcony. The second bedroom has a single four poster bed (normal size). While this would be a great kids room it would also be fine for an adult (it is a little girls dream room but we can make this less “girly” and less "kid friendly" if required). The third bedroom can be configured as two singles or a king size bed. All bedrooms have a wardrobe or hanging space.

Bedroom Configuration:
•Master Bedroom – 1 x queen size bed
•Second Bedroom – 1 x single bed
•Third Bedroom – 2 x single beds (can convert to king size bed)
•A cot is available on request.

The bathroom is located on the same level as the bedrooms and contains a shower and a bath. Nothing fancy but it does the job nicely. There are two toilets, one in the bathroom and a second one located in the courtyard.

FEATURE LIST
•Fully furnished, including all linen, towels, cutlery and crockery.
•Fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge/freezer, top loading washing machine and gas stove (with electric double oven).
•Wireless internet.
•Mains-gas BBQ.
•Bikes for you to make use of the many surrounding cycleways.
•Cot (on request)
•DVD, Blu-Ray, Foxtel
•Gas heating
•Wood Fireplace
•Ceiling fans (reverse cycle for the colder months)
•Shower & Bath
•2 x toilets

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY
5 persons
Two extra single aerobeds can be provided on request at $50/night.

MOBILITY
Please note that there are stairs in this house - therefore may not be suitable for persons with reduced mobility or toddlers who are not used to stairs.

PETS
Possibly, on request

NON-SMOKING

Nothing is off limits in our home, we only ask that you keep your linen use to a minimum and wash whatever you use and hang it out to dry before you leave.

This is our family home and we rent our house when we go on holiday. We won't be present during your stay or able to greet you upon arrival, but we are only a phone call or email away. One of our friends or neighbours will be here to meet you and give you a quick tour when you arrive.


Redfern is an inner-city suburb of Sydney three kilometres south of the Sydney CBD. It is famous for its cafés, restaurants, bars and vintage homewares. It is a trendy, up-and-coming neighbourhood with a village style atmosphere. It is a very walkable suburb with everything at your doorstep and lots of parks and playgrounds for kids.

The beautiful Prince Alfred Park is a 2-minute walk and access to tennis courts, basketball courts, swimming pool, exercise equipment and children’s playground facilities. This has recently had a facelift.

Within 15 minutes you can walk to trendy Surry Hills filled with bars, restaurants, shops and cafes. A 20 minute walk (or 5 min train ride) will take you to Newtown, one of the hipster suburbs well known for live music, pubs and cheap eats. Within 20-25 minutes you can walk to China Town & Darling Harbour which boasts some great restaurants, shopping and entertainment Sydney has to offer (very touristy but fun all the same).

Redfern is an ideal base for exploring Sydney’s tourist attractions including the Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Botanical Gardens, Darling Harbour and The Rocks as well as Bondi Beach, ANZ Stadium, Manly Beach, Taronga Zoo and the Blue Mountains.

It is only a 10-minute drive from the Domestic Airport or 15 minutes from the International Airport (subject to traffic).

Our house is walking distance from two of Sydney’s largest train stations – Redfern (5 min walk) and Central (10 min walk, as well as access to the Light Rail).

Buses are also a short walk away and depart mainly from Redfern St or Cleveland St giving you access to all surrounding suburbs including beach and city destinations.

You can catch a train from the airport but we recommend coming by taxi as it's only a $20-$25 fare (about 20 minutes).


Règlement intérieur

No smoking.
No large parties (a BBQ with a few friends or dinner party is fine).
No noise outside too late eg after 11pm (we like our neighbours!)
Make sure house is secure with doors and windows locked when away or in bed.
Don't leave the heaters on overnight or running all day (a few hours a day are enough to heat the house).
Treat the place like your own home.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

2 commentaires


Profil utilisateur de Sarah And JasonSarah And Jason est un Superhost.
avril 2014
Had a great stay at Suzie's place - easy walk to train and shops. Thanks so much for sharing your house with us!
Profil utilisateur de Suzie
Réponse de Suzie :
Glad you enjoyed it Sarah and thanks for looking after the house so well.
avril 2014

Profil utilisateur de Ghilaine
juillet 2013
My family and I had a brilliant stay in Suzie's house. The fact that our daughters are similar ages was a blessing and meant we could travel with fewer toys etc. Suzie was very generous with what we were able to use and left us very good instructions on the house and a guide on the local area. It is an excellent location to visit Sydney and the surrounding area. Having lived in Sydney North Shores previously, this gave us a different perspective and it was lovely. Cannot recommend highly enough. We had a brilliant stay!
Profil utilisateur de Suzie
Réponse de Suzie :
Hey Ghilaine, so glad you had a great time. Thanks for looking after the house while we were away.
juillet 2013

Redfern, Australie · Membre depuis octobre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Suzie

I live in inner-city Redfern, New South Wales with my husband, two daughters. I love living so close to the city. I often walk into the CBD and ride my bike everywhere. Living in the central city I also enjoy being close to the many local cafes, bars and restaurants. I work for myself as a marketing & PR consultant and enjoy eating out and live music, the last concert we attended was The Lumineers and we have tickets to see Angus and Julia Stone in September.

My favourite part of the week is lazy Sunday mornings relaxing with a great coffee, usually from one of our local cafes and a home cooked breakfast. I enjoy cooking and we regularly invite friends over for BBQ's and dinner parties.

We travel often, mainly to visit family and friends in Western Australia and also in the UK. We went to Sweden last year. We are also hoping to explore Asia over the coming years, top of the list is Vietnam and Cambodia.

I love being an AirBnB host and I think our house is a wonderful place to stay. It is very comfortable and close to everything. I have provided recommendations to places in the local area (check out my area guide).

My travel motto is why be a tourist when you can be a traveller. I prefer to live like a local and believe this gives a more genuine and authentic experience of a place.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.