BedroomChair, table and stool to rest your feet on :)
Historic house in convenient, beautiful area
Historic house in convenient, beautiful area

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Lovely listed home in Hampstead Garden Suburb. We have the best of both worlds: the house is in a beautiful and unique area close to Hampstead Heath, but only 10 minutes by bus to Golders Green station (15 mins to Central London). Private room, all amenities.

Le logement

Our house is really special, it is a listed building as part of Hampstead Garden Suburb, a unique area of architectural interest. The whole area was planned in the early 1900s to be a tree-lined, quiet and pretty town (in those days separate from the London suburbs) and it still retains that feel today despite being in zone 3.

The room is a single private room over looking the garden. It is small but quiet, heated and pleasant. There is a small clothes rail and drawer to store your items. There is wifi access and plenty of plug sockets. The mattress is quite soft.

Accès des voyageurs

All areas are shared with us. The only part of the house off limits is our bedroom, access to this room is not permitted. You have access to:
Shared main bathroom (shower, bath, sink, toilet) and an additional downstairs toilet.
Shared kitchen with everything you would expect, e.g. microwave, oven, kettle. You have a shelf in the fridge (we will have our own meat and dairy items in the fridge) and can use the freezer.
Shared living room, with tv, dvd player, dining table, sofa etc.
Small garden with bench

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are happy to be as available for advice and conversation as you want, it is entirely up to you. We have lived in London for many years and can offer lots of recommendations about both our immediate area and London generally if you want, or will leave you be if you want privacy.

Autres remarques

Mike works from home on occasion, he may be around in the house all day and sometimes working during this time (usually in our bedroom so this should not affect you, other than us requiring reasonable quiet). We are often around in the evening and weekends, as we enjoy cooking and watching tv. You are welcome to join us! So you will always have privacy in your own room but be aware you will often be sharing the kitchen and living areas with us (we are friendly though!)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1.5
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Logement fumeur
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Frais de ménage 6 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

We are generally pretty relaxed so we don't have too many rules and try to offer flexibility wherever possible. The main things we ask is that you treat our home with respect and be respectful of the fact you are sharing a house with others (not spending excessive times in the bathroom, or cooking for long periods of time, for example) but note the following:

No visitors without our explicit advance permission - we will only allow an additional visitor when we are present in the house. No overnight guests - the house is not big enough to accommodate another person.
We will provide tea, coffee and milk for hot drinks - but all other food and drink must be purchased by you. If you use the kitchen please clean up dishes and surfaces immediately afterwards.
We are occasion smokers so don't mind the odd cigarette, but if you are a heavier smoker (e.g. more than a couple a day) we ask that you smoke in the garden.
We are flexible about pets, but this is by prior agreement, so please let us know. We don't have pets ourselves so you will need to bring everything with you.
We ask that you check out before 2pm.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

13 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Rene
avril 2017
Le logement est bien situé, à côté des commerces et des transports publics. Helen et sont compagnon contres sympa.

Profil utilisateur de Meka
juillet 2017
Small, charming room in a lovely and comfortable home. Helen & Mike were wonderful hosts and very patient helping me figure out transit and where to eat. I was AMAZED at how quiet the neighbourhood is at night. This was a really positive experience for me & I hope to stay here again!

Profil utilisateur de Ruth
avril 2017
Helen and Mike were very friendly and the house is in a great location right close to Temple Fortune and with easy access of the Heath. They have a lovely garden.

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
février 2017
The location as only a short bus ride from the tube station and that warm household on the cold winter night was most pleasant. Thanks, Helen

Profil utilisateur de Jon
novembre 2016
I stayed for three nights with Mike being my host. He was very warm and welcoming and easy going- I enjoyed my evening chats with him across a wide range of topics! The house is in a lovely part of London in a quiet street off a main road with plenty of shops nearby and is a few bus stops from Golders Green tube - on foot the tube station is about 15 minutes. The room was cosy and it was great to have hanging /storage space. I had a very pleasant stay - thanks Mike!

Profil utilisateur de Catherine
juillet 2016
Helen and Mike were very welcoming and friendly and accommodated my earlier arrival time. The house is in a great location and was a perfect place to stay for my trip. The house is described well in the description and photos and I appreciated knowing what to expect. Thanks very much for a great week in London!

Profil utilisateur de Balvinder
juillet 2016
Hi, Mike was a great host, he tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Although there were few issues but he tried as much possible to help. Cheers!

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2016
Profil utilisateur de Helen

Our household is myself and my partner Mike. We both love cooking. I am currently trying to improve my Indian cooking, one of my favourite cuisines!

I love traveling myself and once spent 6 months traveling the Trans-Siberian railway and around SE Asia. Mike and I have also visited South America and he speaks conversational Spanish.

I also run and go for walks - our local area has beautiful green spaces which I like to make the most of!

Favourite destination: Russia
Favourite book: The Shipping News
Favourite movie: Trainspotting
Favourite TV: The Bridge

Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires