Good afternoon Manon! Thank you for your comment, we like when people give us feedback about their experience at ZumaLoft, it help us to give a better service. We thank you for your tips.
It would have been nice if you have communicate the problems you were having with the TV and the toaster to us or by Airbnb, we would have helped you immediately. We checked the toaster and the TV and they are working fine, maybe SKY signal wasn't working good because is a satelite signal.
About the pool comment, we have one person who does the cleaning and maintenance of the pool everyday and he didn't notice anything weird with the pool, although because of your comment and because we don't want to offer a dirty pool to our clients, we called a specialist to checked the pool and it was in perfect condition 🙂 We apologize if you perceive the pool that way.
We would have liked if you have informed us you wanted to leave, we would have helped you and gave you your money back if you were not having a good time, but we are very grateful for your recommendations on things we can do to improve the place.
Hope sometime you can visit us again and maybe see some of your tips applied! Have a great day! Pura Vida!