Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Walk to Davis, Union or Porter Squares in less than a mile (15 min). Bike to Harvard, MIT and Tufts in 10 min. Uber to Boston in 15. The flat is spacious, stylish and convenient with gorgeous antique bones and expected modern conveniences, too.

Le logement

Gorgeous high-ceilinged double parlor Victorian apartment in stately 1905 owner-occupied two-family on Spring Hill. Beautiful original detail preserved but with important updates such as a brand new heating system and plenty of outlets.

I will do short term but would be happy too to have a three or six month tenant - ask me for details. The bedrooms will have a queen and a full bed respectively and there will be a single pullout in the larger bedroom as well, and an available air mattress for additional guests in the LR.

Come see this elegant home situated walking distance between three thriving squares: Davis/Porter/Union all less than a mile away.

Three Little Figs for your cappuccino and Highland Kitchen for your ale and trout and kale are a five-minute stroll, as is Once/Cuisine en Localefor great live shows, and the Somerville winter farmer's market is but a block away--who needs Whole Foods! But if you do there is a new one on Beacon just five minutes drive. Or head down to Davis for great cinema, restaurants, bars, brunch places etc.

Enjoy the sun on the front porch every morning and the shady little backyard patio all summer.

Here are the facts:

over 9' ceilings

Hardwood floors

stained glass

laundry in unit

2-Bdrm

1 Bath

Big and spacious, great flow

EIK w original wainscoting and walk-in pantry

dishwasher

classic double parlor style living room/dining room

large front foyer big enough for a desk or bikes

Gas stove. Brand new furnace. Heats up quick!

Small ivy covered yard shared w owner.

Tree-lined street on a hill.

Walking to Davis/Union/Porter squares. Red Line nearby. Bus stop a few steps away.

Near Tufts, Somerville Hospital, also commutable to Harvard, MIT or Lesley. Downtown Boston easily accessible as well.

Great location to apartment hunt from!

No smoking in the building. On the porch only please.

No pets.

On street resident permit parking only: For short term stays I will provide you with a guest permit and instructions on parking, it's easy. For long term stays, I can provide by special advance request an extended visitor parking permit for an additional fee.

Accès des voyageurs

Your two bedroom unit is yours to relax in and enjoy. (I live in the upstairs unit and I'm usually around if you need me or if you have questions, otherwise you probably won't see me:)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

(I live in the upstairs unit and can be reached, but after you're settled in you probably won't see much of me:)

Autres remarques

Parking: If you will have a car, I can lend you a guest permit for Somerville resident parking areas (like my street) for short stays. If you will need to park a car longer than 3 days and you would like an extended guest parking pass, homeowners can order a date-specific one (good for up to 30 days) from the city. PLEASE NOTE: Requests for a date-specific parking permit must be made at least 4 weeks in advance. Cost may vary between $25 and $50 dollars, and payment must be made in advance via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).


Le logement
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 43 € / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 108 €
Caution 302 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 lit simple
Chambre 2
1 lit double, 1 matelas pneumatique

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

Please take good care of my place and enjoy it while you are there! I expect common sense and courtesy and they are always appreciated. No parties, no additional unscheduled guests. Rinse your recycle bottles before you dispose of them. Turn heat and AC down before you head out for the day (apartment heats and cools very quickly). And tell me if anything is wrong/broken so I can hopefully make it right/whole timely. No smoking ever in the house of any kind please, outside on the porch in moderation or in the yard only and only if you must - thanks!


Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

9 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Lara
avril 2016
Très bel appartement, spacieux et complet. Tout a été mis en place afin de rendre notre séjour confortable. Le quartier est très calme et proche de restaurants. Kai est très accueillante et a rendu notre séjour très agréable par ses petites attentions. Je recommanderai cet appartement sans aucune hésitation! Merci Kai!

Profil utilisateur de DavidDavid est un Superhost.
novembre 2016
I booked this place for my parents, who enjoyed their stay here. It was very easy to communicate with Kai, and everything worked out great. Would definitely recommend this place!

Profil utilisateur de Anca
septembre 2016
The place is very nice, cozy, clean and very well equipped. Feels homey and Kai is very responsive to guests needs and questions. Nice playgrounds around and great restaurants nearby. I totally recommend it!

Profil utilisateur de Tommaso
août 2016
We spent 10 days at Kai's flat enjoying Kai's wonderful hospitality. She's ever ready to provide insightful suggestions on any needs: restaurants in Cape Cod, to do's for kids nearby ... She was a perfect host for us, thanks Kai. The flat is very comfortable and quiet, perfect for relax after day visits in Boston, Cambridge, ... I would definitely recommend !!

Profil utilisateur de Ariane
juin 2016
The house is really perfect, nothing is missing, well decorated, you just have to unpack your stuff. It was really nice to live in for 1 month and a half. - Maybe only TV was missing.- But there was a problem for us, Kai was too intrusive, she sent messages for everything (an open window at midnight but we were at home...). We rented the apartment for one month and a half, at the beginning we thought that she was cool and nice, and that she wanted us to feel good, but you have to know if you lease this airbnb that for Kai you are her guest, you are in her house, and you can’t be free as same as an other airbnb. I’ve invited my boyfriend for five days, at the beginning the other « guests » shouldn’t be at home during the weekend but they changed their plan and they decided to stay for the weekend, and Kai who agree (hardly) a special price (25$ instead of 50 per night) because the other guest shouldn't be here. But because she sees that finally they were at home, she asked my boyfriend to pay the entire price because we forgot to tell her that just for 2 nights we will be 5 instead of 4… Who does this ? So, if you want to be quiet and free to have a normal life in an airbnb, maybe it's not the right place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Keren
avril 2016
Absolutely beautiful apartment with many lovely and homey touches. Extraordinarily clean and welcoming. Kai stops at nothing to make you feel welcome, from a package of cookies on the kitchen counter to a beautiful bottle of wine upon arrival. She is easy to get in touch with and is happy to provide extra beds/bedding, towels, advice or help with just about anything you can imagine. The apartment is well located between Davis and Porter square with many good shopping and dining options around. Highly recommended!!!

Profil utilisateur de Noah
avril 2016
My father and son had a great time staying here in Somerville. The said the place was especially close to Harvard. The flat had plenty of room for the two of them.

Cambridge, Massachusetts, États-UnisMembre depuis novembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Kai

I work in film, am conversant in English, French and Spanish, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires