Sitting room looking through to dining room on leftView of house from across the river.  The accommodation that we rent out is on the right of the conservatory
Water Mill, near Lymington (sleeps 4/6)
5 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
2 salles de bain
5 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
2 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Part of our old water mill home just outside Lymington. Renovated 'west wing' with a generous double bedroom including shower & toilet, and one small single bedroom with additional high bed, both overlooking the river. One further double room. New bathroom. Large bright living room with woodburner, flat screen smart tv, wi-fi, separate dining room / galley kitchen with all basics and riverside views. Direct access to large, beautiful garden and amazing wildlife - binoculars provided.


Voyageur supplémentaire 58 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 25%
Tarif week-end 146 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit simple
Chambre 3
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur

Be considerate guests. We're sure you will be, but remember this is our family home!
We are happy for children to come and stay, as we have nine grandchildren of our own, but you need to be aware that the river is unfenced, and children need to wear life-jackets (which we can provide) in the garden.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

48 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de John
août 2017
Efford Mill is such a beautiful place to stay and a perfect spot for exploring the New Forest and surrounding area. Fiona and Jeremy are both such amazing hosts and really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We definitely hope to stay again some day.

Profil utilisateur de Adrian
août 2017
This holiday home is a dream. From the host to the location to the house and the gardens. It is idyllic and beautiful and has everything you need and require. Fiona and Jeremy are wonderful people who will help in any way possible, so pleasant and charming. My wife and our 2 boys aged 5 and 2 had an amazing holiday exploring the area and enjoying the house, river and gardens We hope to return one day soon.
Profil utilisateur de FionaFiona est un Superhost.
Réponse de Fiona :
Thank you for your lovely review, Adrian, and we very much hope to see you all again in the not too distant future.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jamie
août 2017
Efford Mill was a perfect location for our recent family holiday with a toddler. Set in beautiful grounds (which we were given full access to) was a spacious, comfortable and well-equipped house. Fiona went out of her way to ensure our stay was enjoyable and met our every need without ever being imposing. We were left lots of treats in the kitchen and took full advantage of the garden including its play equipment and rowing boat! Fiona was able to provide lots of items to make our stay with a toddler easier- including a life jacket to keep our son safe by the river! We would love to return in the future and were grateful for this excellent hospitality.

Profil utilisateur de Abbe
juillet 2017
Great weekend at Fiona's mill house. The perfect place to stay if you are looking for rest, relaxation and a cozy home. It rained most of the weekend, but we didn't even mind because we loved being in the mill house. However, there is easy access by car to all of the New Forest from the mill house.

Profil utilisateur de Paul
juillet 2017
This was the perfect location for exploring the New Forest and surrounding coastal areas. The house was very big for the 4 of us and had all the facilities expected. The garden and river areas were excellent for our two girls who also loved to play with house dogs. Fiona and Jeremy were very welcoming to us and even had fresh bread and flapjacks awaiting our arrival. The location was just outside of the town so a car is recommended if travelling with small children but if exploring the area on foot or hiking then this is an excellent place to base yourself. Overall this was a lovely place to spend our time in the New Forest.

Profil utilisateur de Deirdre
juillet 2017
We enjoyed a lovely week at Efford Mill. The hosts were delightful & have clearly gone to a lot of trouble to make everything very comfortable for their guests. The fridge was stocked with a great selection for breakfast. The beds were super comfy. Our dog loved the dog agility course & dipping in the river. We took up a couple of Fiona’s recommendations on places to eat & had excellent meals on both occasions. The Mill is well situated for coastal walks, exploring the New Forest but comfortable enough just to stay in & have a lazy day!

Profil utilisateur de Darren
juillet 2017
Fiona's property is nothing short of amazing. It's incredibly peaceful and the garden is like nothing I've seen before! If you're lucky her husband Jeremy will show you the water mill in action!! Couldn't recommend this property highly enough.

Lymington, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2016
Profil utilisateur de FionaFiona est un Superhost.

Friendly hosts with wealth of knowledge about the local area, as we have lived here for over 50 years! We love talking about the old mill, and we are also dog owners and sailors (Jeremy is a well-known boatbuilder and sailor). We brought our three sons up here, and now our grandchildren often visit.

Langues : Deutsch, English, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
Logements similaires