View from sunroomBedroom, with cockatoo


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Winter has come to the Blue Mountains. Enjoy the frosty pure mountain air by day, and return to a warm and friendly reception (plus slow-combustion fire) in easy walking distance from the main street of town. You'll be close to cafes, transport and shops in a peaceful spot with spectacular big sky, village and escarpment views. A perfect spot for a low-key weekend getaway, or a base for adventures. And don't forget Christmas in July!

Le logement

Friendly hospitable host and comfortable queen bedroom in art-deco apartment, close to Katoomba township and legendary Blue Mountain escarpments.
Very cosy and warm private room, while from the sunroom there are extensive village and cliff views. The building is set among trees and an easy walk to transport, cafes, pubs, cliffs and tourist attractions including the Three Sisters. Sunny breakfasts with view and cosy nights by wood heater in winter.

Make yourself at home in the lounge and sunroom-dining area, relax and enjoy the view. Games, extensive library of books and dvds and big screen tv.

You will be sharing the apartment and bathroom with one adult - sadly my old cat has passed away, so its just humans for the time being. I will be there to greet you and help you settle in. LGBT welcome.

Parking is on street. Easy walk to railway station and close to other public transport. The mountains can be cool (or really cold!) even in summer and weather is changeable. Bring sunscreen for walking, rain gear and extra warm clothes.

Accès des voyageurs

Make yourself at home in the living and sunroom. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and herbal teas are available in the kitchen. Feel free to put your drinks etc in the fridge and freezer. Sit by the fireside in the living room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'll be happy to help with any enquiries, recommendations etc.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 7€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

This is a non-smoking home and garden. Quiet entering and leaving appreciated. Parking is on the street not on the property. And please do not light the fire.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

103 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Tacussel
mars 2017
Rosalie est une hôtesse charmante à l'écoute de ses visiteurs. Ses informations sur les Blue Mountain et sur l'Australie sont très intéressantes. Sa maison est bien située près du centre-ville que l'on rejoint facilement à pied. Son petit déjeuner dans la véranda surplombant la forêt restera un très bon souvenir. Une très bonne adresse.

Profil utilisateur de Laure
août 2016
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour chez Rosie, elle a été très accueillante et très chaleureuse. Son logement est bien situé et le petit déjeuner avec vue sur les Blue Mountains : c'est magnifique! Les commerces sont proches et la ballade vers les "3 sisters" peut se faire sans prendre les transports en commun.

Profil utilisateur de Steven
juin 2017
Hi Rosalie, you were lovely and the breakfasts were great. Lovely art deco apartment with great windows and views. Top notch fireplace. The reason I didn't ask if you had or have cats is that you didn't mention it on your profile. I had my allergies and asthma from staying there as the cat allergens stay in the place years after the 'cat' has left (your cat only left in December). People with animal allergies will know what I mean. Please add it to your profile that a cat used to live there as it could affect another asthmatic/allergic person. Thank you very much for your hospitality.
Profil utilisateur de RosalieRosalie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Rosalie :
Hi Steven, sorry to hear about your allergies. I didn't realise that cat allergens stay around so long, especially as the bedding etc in your room is washed continually, or even new so shouldn't have any cat dander or hair, and the rest of the home is washed/vacuumed frequently also. Will take your comments on board. No one else has been affected. Cheers Rosalie
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jamie
juin 2017
Rosalie's home is really cosy and in an ideal location for all the local shops and restaurants in Katoomba. The bed is super comfy and the home is quirky and full of character. A special view from the sun room on clear days. Rosalie is really kind and considerate. I have no trouble whatsoever giving her 5stars in all categories.

Profil utilisateur de Charmian
juin 2017
Clean, quiet, cosy and companionable. Fitted our needs perfectly for a homely base camp--a wood fire, enjoyable chat with our host Rosalie, excellent dinner within walking distance at the Avalon (continuing the Deco theme from the accommodation), plentiful hot water and pressure for the shower, and a view from the breakfast room over misty mountains enjoying good coffee.

Profil utilisateur de Dan
mai 2017
Thanks Rosalie for being a wonderful host and having a neatly presented room and lovely fire when we arrived. Cosy, clean, warm and friendly. Thanks again.

Profil utilisateur de Ole
mai 2017
Rosalie was a good host. She offered us a delicious breakfast. The house is very clean, but a bit cold in general. Although there were enough heater in the house, so it's pretty comfy. It's a bit tricky to find the house, but with the help of Rosalie we found the very short way from the train station to it. Also the Three Sisters are only a 20 minute walk away. We only can recommend this room for a stay in Katoomba.

Katoomba, Australie · Membre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de RosalieRosalie est un Superhost.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.