Space to spread out and journal, read, or watch movies. This is the shared bath.
Large comfy room, near MSU campus and amenities


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our 1930s home is one block from the MSU campus. We have four very, very friendly and energetic dogs and a cat. Along with the large comfortable bedroom, you are welcome to share all of the common space, including the sunroom, dining room and kitchen.

Le logement

The guest room is at the back of an addition to the house, so it provides a nice bit of solitude and quiet. The room features a large picture window that looks out over the backyard, carpeted floors, a comfy queen bed, a full closet and dresser, and a writing table.

We also have a couch and loveseat in the sunroom which we can use to accommodate for two additional guests in a pinch. We sometimes will offer our upstairs bedroom as a second Airbnb option, so on rare occasions there may be two parties staying at the same time (mostly football weekends and other big local events).

Accès des voyageurs

In addition to the private bedroom, you'll have access to a shared bath, the living room, dining room, kitchen, and sunroom. You are also welcome to hang out in the backyard and use the hot-tub if you'd like.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will do everything we can to be available to you during your stay. We are happy to visit with our guests, or have limited interactions... your choice.

Autres remarques

We have four very friendly, but energetic dogs! So, be prepared for an exuberant greeting when you get here (and the first few times you come into the shared space), but they will settle down pretty quickly. The area where the guestroom is located is a "pet-free" area.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 9€
Caution : 92€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 55€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00

We have very few rules, but here are the preferences we have off-hand...

1. No physical corrections of the pets (ie - NO Hitting, spanking, etc)
2. Park in the driveway, NOT in the street - the ticket for parking on the street overnight is $35 anywhere in East Lansing.
3. Respect the quiet enjoyment by our neighbors of their homes
4. If you need something, or something needs to be addressed, PLEASE let us know and we'll do whatever we can to help.
5. Enjoy your stay!
6. Be excellent to each other.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

59 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
juin 2017
Wonderful experience. Comfortable setting that felt like home. Kind hosts and friendly pets. Close to campus in a quaint neighborhood. Many handouts and information to know the best places to go around town. Room was quiet and private, great for getting some work done and a getting a good nights sleep. Would consider another stay if in the area again.

Profil utilisateur de 海颖
juin 2017
the best experience in airbnb. no one of. david couple are very thoughtful and helpful. i love the area. pieceful and gorgeous. i am in love With that.

Profil utilisateur de Daisy H
mai 2017
非常好的住家。狗狗们很可爱,屋里东西齐全而且安静。

Profil utilisateur de Abea
mai 2017
Dave has a wonderful place that is very close to restaurants and East Grand River area in East Lansing MI. He gives extra attention to details so to make your stay comfortable as he can. Dave has four sweet dogs who are not allowed in the guest room area. The house is located in a very beautiful residential area; their streets lined with large old maples. (I believe it is designated as a Heritage Residential area.) It was very nice for walking.

Profil utilisateur de Mingrui
mai 2017
Quiet and beautiful neighborhood, helpful friendly host, very comfortable room, dogs are just sooooo adorable. You can't say enough good things about here.

Profil utilisateur de Ryan
mai 2017
Dave and Marya were great hosts! They went above and beyond to make sure my stay with them was comfortable and convenient. I highly recommend staying with them if you're visiting East Lansing and keep your eyes pealed for their up and coming dog bnb (barks and biscuits) concept. It could be big!

Profil utilisateur de Uday
mai 2017
I stay with David whenever I stay in town. Great stay.

Cet hôte a 3 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

East Lansing, Michigan, États-Unis · Membre depuis août 2015
Profil utilisateur de DavidDavid est un Superhost.

My wife and I have been adventuring through life together for 20 years. She's a professor at MSU and I've worked in cooperatives most of my life. Our daughter is in college and this gives us the freedom to roam and the space to host others. We have four dogs and a cat. Our politics are progressive but not overbearing. We can have a spirited chat about almost anything and love hearing what others think... it's a great way to learn how to see things in a new light. Overall, we are a friendly couple who gets along with a wide variety of people and enjoy meeting new friends.

I am most passionate about creating a cooperative economy and communities where everyone has at least their basic needs met. I have spent a good amount of time playing around with air-cooled VWs and in recent years we've taken up motorcycling (we both ride our own). We enjoy the arts, especially live performances like plays, opera, and music festivals.

We tend to like folk, blues and jazz the most, but we listen to everything from country to rap (if indeed those are two ends of a spectrum... we think that they probably are not). Movies - everything from documentaries to rom-coms. Books - all manner of reading is delightful, and we never seem to have time to read as much for enjoyment as we'd like.

We are in love with Ireland, and would like to relocate there someday. Until then we'll be happy to visit when we are able.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.