Relax and Enjoy Absolute Beachfront Living at The Best:
- One of the Best Surf Beaches
- Stunning Ocean Views from Every Room
- 20 M Wraparound Balcony facing N/E and E/S
- No Common Walls just You taking in Waves/Ocean/Sunrise/Sunset/Moon
Parking gratuit sur place
Télévision par câble
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
1 lit queen size
1 lit queen size
1 canapé convertible, 1 canapé
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 10:00
Great location, fantastic views. All you need if you want a quite location on the beach. Just don’t take more than 4 people, then I’d stay every time.
Réponse de Stig :
Thanks Rob for your feedback. Your are right if you have 3 groups of people like you where none can sleep together in the same bedroom, it would be more challenging to have more than 4 large adult people. Master bedroom easily sleeps 2 adult people on queen bed and 1 adult person on sofa bed, if they can stay together as 3 friends in one room. In your case you had one couple and your mum that each needed a seperate bedroom with the queen beds which forced you into the lounge sofa bed which is best suited for smaller adults or teenagers. I am sorry that you had had to sleep in air maddras. Wish you would have let me know about this cahallenge on day 1 when I asked about if All was up to expectations because sofa bed in master bedroom can attach to sofa bed (with kegs on) in lounge room to make another queen bed. We have had families of 2 adults and 4 children staying with no problem. Thanks I may dispose of BBQ on next council clean up because char coal BBQ gets too messy to clean up and BBQ generally rust quickly at the beach front within 1 year so thanks for feedback. We noted that you had some check in issues with host being late. Perhaps I can kindly remind you that your mesage to me the day before said that you would not arrive before the evening and your Mum may pick up the key and that we agreed that I should leave the keys outside for you. Luckily I called you at 3.30 PM to confirm further if you Mum would be the person picking up the key and what time. That’s when you said that she would arrive at 4.00 PM. In fairness we could have avoided this problem with better joint communication btw us rather than vaguely saying that your Mum may pick up the key. Unfortunately we were working on two different assumptions about the check in time. I hope your family noted and appreciated the wine, cheese platter and fruit provided as a host gesture at the beach front whilst waiting for the unit to be ready. Thanks for being good guests and keeeping the place in good order.
Stig is a great host who welcomed us with wine, chocolate, fruit and more! The unit was exceptionally clean and catered to our needs perfectly. The view was exceptional!
Réponse de Stig :
Thanks Melissa and family for your feedback. We are pleased our place met your needs and expectations. You will be most welcome to return in the future so long your husband doesn’t throw me the challenge on the push bike as we were joking about him being a triathlete. Thanks for the opportunity to share life experiences for our individual families and best wishes for your children elite sports careers.
Great location. However, both exterior and interior of the building/apartment in urgent need of refurbishment.
Réponse de Stig :
Hi Kathy. Thanks for priciding your rciew comments which are rather disappointing and we feel your perceptions are far away from other people’s experiences and reviews after staying with us. I asked for your feedback after the first day and again after 1 week if everything was alright and up to expectations and only silence was offered back which means that you didn’t even provide yourself an opportunity to make your experience better with us or the host an opportunity to improve anything that bothered you. Generally speaking it would appear that you would rather give negative feedback after staying with us than work with us to make it a positive experience for both of us. In response to your critical feedback I also find it rather interesting that you can hardly find anything positive about staying in this wonderful location and apartment at the Northern Beaches. You are right that the street front of the building is not looking pretty and it will be renovated when approved by the council. We spent 1.2 million to get that look with the cement render peeling so the owners sued the builders and won. The current street look has only bothered one other guest in the last two years because everybody is coming not to look at the street view but to look out of every window in our unit to take in the wonderful beach and ocean views. There is no material aestitic issues with our ocean front unit nor the balconies that have proven to be sound from engineering perspective and do not need replacement. Private feedback: It’s incorrect that it needs a professional deep clean because it gets cleaned in detail every week and in peak period now at least twice a week. The couple of small marks on the carpet at the entrance are from people like yourself (I noticed) that don’t take shoes off inside apartment or at entry from the balcony into lounge room and bring in dirt on shoes. We don’t run an iron service but have not had any of these comments before only very positive comments about bed setup and presentation. There are 14 towels available in total in the unit so I think you suggestion about more towels are out of line. Perhaps I can suggest that you could have spent more time looking at the beautiful beach setting instead of thinking about artworks that are currently not present on our walls. We have always been told that the unit is well appointed with accessories so again your expectations are a bit out of line with other people’s experience and reviews. The sofa bed just need to be pressed down and is fully working. I guess I wonder why you would need to use the sofa bed in lounge room for sleeping when you were only registered as two guests visiting and have five sleeping spots in the two bedrooms provided? If you had communicated better the sofa would not had become an issue for you. Accuracy: It’s is incorrect as there is a BBQ at our balcony, and whilst the ocean does rust items very fast, it could still be used or moved down to ocean common area as suggested to you. The owners corporation has no obligation to provide BBQ to common area. Again I find your comments rather negative instead of focusing on the wonderful free lunch and wine that I provided to you on day 1 in the common area. Also the fact that you mention no hair dryer provided when I drove 15 km to get our personal hair dryer to you specifically as a favour. It would appear to me that you have no appreciation and courtesy in your approach and appreciation towards the host. Cleanliness Feedback: We strongly disagree with your perception about cleanliness as it gets cleaned in details and vacuumed 1-2 times per week. The small carpet stains are caused by wear from people like your family (I noticed) that don’t take shoes off inside the apartment. Given the hot season it’s not necessarily to do with the cleanliness of the apartment if coakroaches appears. Our building is double brick with cavity between the two skins of brick and air vents at each floor to get air circulation into the building due to the moist from the ocean. Coackroaches climb in these cavities and in through the air vents. As you would have noticed we have spray under the sink for such events which are not uncommon in Australia in particular because we have gabbage bins on the side of the building which will attract them during the hot season. Carpets do take some wear when people use shoes inside and walk from beach with salty / sandy feet. This is however quite common when you are at an absolute beach front location where the beach odour / salt will penetrate carpets and also cupboards. That’s an integral part of living at the absolute beach front location. Check in feedback / cleanliness: Rather than focusing on your 30 min early check in and wonderful experience sitting at the ocean front common area enjoying free wine, cheese, grapes, bread and dessert you again would rather focus on the negative aspect instead of the host gesture and hospitality. Can I remind you again that you formal checkin time is 4 pm. You enjoyed more than 30 minutes earlier than the promised check in time 4.00 PM after your nice free lunch. So why make an issue about that the clean was performed by me on the Sunday. Perhaps to your surprise many times we have performed has to perform the cleaning because good cleaners are hard to come by at the beaches. People cannot afford to live and work as cleaners in this expensive area. As you will see from our reviews we have received very high ratings for cleanliness over the last two years and we have not change anything in our cleaning process / procedure for your stay. Again I believe you are out of line in your perception of both check in process and cleanliness and just general courtesy and some common appreciation of your hosts welcoming acts of kindness and hospitality would be appropriate and reasonable to expect from the guest. Value for Money: As a host it’s always more challenging to prove value for money. We do it in an integrated manner to make our guests feel welcome with a nice welcome pack of food and wine. Give you a comprehensive induction of logistics and safety and localities of shops / restaurants to make you r stay comfortable and safe. We always follow up on day 1 and mid stay to ensure that everything is alright and up to expectation. Our location and position on the absolute beach front is very unique: no common walls to neighbours, stunning beach front views from every window and 270 degree window views which brings light and ambience to the apartment from morning to night. All this means that we can charge higher comparable price to other units that don’t offer these unique aspects. And our previous guests have been very happy to pay the asking price for such an wonderful experience and location. If the price was lowered it would attract more bookings which is not in our interest as we only want about 50 % vacancy rate because I also use it as a quite working location during the week. For your information the asking price of $275 per day for you is not high given you stayed over the Christmas peak period. I know now that you had your theee sons staying as well because I saw it when I dropped off the hair dryer to you. So for five people it’s cheap in Sydney peak at the beach front in particular when you listed the booking as two guests and didn’t pay the normal price for 5 people. I cannot help feel sad for you that you didn’t have a nice experience at the wonderful beachfront in particular after travelling all the way from the UK. I am still a big question mark about your negativity in your review and hardly anything positive from your 9 days stay with us. I know the weather was not perhaps the greatest but that is unfortunately out of my control. We are sorry that you didn’t have the same wonderful experience as our many other guests but also feel that you have responsibility for providing early feedback about your experience and if expectations are being meet. You clearly made a personal choice as the guest to avoid any communication until the stay was over. As a host I would go to any length to make you happy during your stay. For instance we could have potentially had the carpet professionally cleaned. I would also have been happy to purchase a new BBQ if this was really important for your stay. But all this is to no avail when there is no communication between us during your stay. Regardless of the above feedback we wish you and your family the very best in your ongoing stay in Australia. A wonderful 2018 and a pleasant return journey to the UK. Kind regards Stig
We cannot live without enjoying good food and wine around our family pool in the company of our three young children, a relaxing walk / swim at our weekend beach pad at the Northern Beaches or an early morning walk at the beautiful bush and waterway around the exclusive "The Bluf…
Langues : Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
Communiquez toujours via AirbnbPour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.