Towels and wash clothes available for your use.Cozy lighting and light decorations make this spacious room feel homey. Extra blankets, wireless internet and scented soaps available for your use.
Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
144 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 17:00
Départ : 15:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 10€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 49€
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description

This comfortable and spacious room is the middle room of a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment. With 2 doorway exits (one to the hallway and the other to the living room) the room has a unique setup while maintaining complete privacy. There is a skylight on the ceiling allowing for natural light and a ceiling fan for circulation.

The apartment is on the street side of a tree lined street, where natural light filters in throughout most of the day. I am located on the top (3rd floor, walk-up) of a lovely, family-owned brownstone which is located conveniently near numerous train lines (2,3,4,5,A,C, or Shuttle to the B,Q) - a short 20 minute commute to Manhattan.

I have enjoyed this vibrant, lively and fun neighborhood for more than 6 years. On the block you can find unique coffee & tea shops with wireless internet, fresh baked goods, friendly bodegas, a couple of bars and EXCELLENT food (Thai, Mexican, Chinese, etc.) and a laundromat on the corner. Just a couple blocks further in either direction you can find almost anything else: Japanese, Italian, Caribbean, West African, fresh juices, shopping, hair shops, fresh produce & grocery stores and so much more.

I live a lovely 10 minute walk from the Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn Children's Museum, Brooklyn Library, gorgeous Prospect Park, weekend farmer's market, and some great shops and local businesses.

Wireless internet and window fan available upon request.

I am known for being hospitable and enjoy meeting travelers from far and wide. I tend to be rather busy between work and travel and work from home out of my room/home office part-time. I keep somewhat random hours but please do not confuse this with being anti-social, it is only due to a large work load and full lifestyle :)


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 17:00

I ask that if you smoke, please smoke outside. I prefer to maintain a clean, peaceful, pet/animal free apartment. I ask that there are no unannounced guests or visitors and that guests are mindful of time in the bathroom since there is only one bathroom to share. Although I wont be changing your sheets everyday while you are here, I will make sure your room is clean, comfortable and fresh when you arrive.

Also, please be mindful that since I work from home I may be in my room working and on conference calls so I am not always available to chat but I of course dont mind answering any questions you may have or addressing concerns.

I am happy to share common spaces and amentities like the living room, cable tv and kitchen. Please be mindful of the shared spaces and maintaining cleanliness (guests are expected to wash their own dishes and wipe down counters after preparing meals). When using the stove I ask that you stay in the kitchen until you are finished cooking. I also prefer that guests do not sleep in the living room so that the space remains accesible to everyone at all times.

Because I share the building with another family it is important that guests make sure the front door to the building is completely closed (automatically locks when closed) and also guest are not advised to answer the door/let people in if you are not expecting any company. Thank you!


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

Votre hôte


Rachael

Rachael

New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis avril 2012

As a Social Work Community Organizer and Activist, I spend most of my time working on various societal and political issues whether its in my local community or traveling to other parts of the country and/or world. I love love love the arts and have a background in theatre and music- a more recent self discovery is my interest in writing poetry. Although I dont really drink/party, I am known on the rare occasion to cut loose on the dance floor. I dont stay up/out too late and I work from home. I am in my early 30's and enjoy a friendly, clean, peaceful home environment and love meeting new people!

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Connexions sociales