Full size bed, chest and trunk. Lots of storage space for extended staysBig bay window


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The master bedroom has a large bay window facing the front yard, a full size bed, lots of closet space and it's own bathroom. Perfect for extended stay guests. My home is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet neighborhood. My porch has a swing and rocking chair. The patio has tables and chairs, BBQ grill, fire pit, patio heater and lounge chairs. The porch and patio are great for relaxing, studying or visiting.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 21:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Caution : 95€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%

Description

The master bedroom has a large bay window facing the front yard, a full size bed, lots of closet space and it's own bathroom. Perfect for extended stay guests. My home is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet neighborhood. My porch has a swing and rocking chair. The patio has tables and chairs, BBQ grill, fire pit, patio heater and lounge chairs. The porch and patio are great for relaxing, studying or visiting.

PERKS
Cozy wood burning stove in family room
Relaxing front porch with swing and rocker
Combination charcoal/gas grill on patio
Relaxing patio with tables, umbrella and lounge chairs
Fire pit on patio
Central AC

PAMPERING
Salon/Spa on premises
Host may be available (prior arrangements necessary based on availability) to grocery shop, cook, do laundry/ironing for you for an additional fee.

Modest, older ranch style home in quiet neighborhood on cul de sac. Parking in front of house.
Master bedroom with attached 3/4 bath. Big bay window and ceiling fan. 32" Smart TV w/DirecTV (no movie channels), WiFi access throughout the house.

This room is perfect for extended stays but also great for a weekend. For your convenience, room has bathroom essentials and linens, lap desk, iron, ironing board.
The linen closet is stocked with fabric steamer, fabric shaver, luggage scale, wireless printer, document shredder, shiatsu back massager, heated throw, hot/cold packs, maps and bus schedules and many other miscellaneous items.

Guests are welcome to use kitchen. Laundry available for long term guests, 3 days or longer. Laundry must be finished by 9pm.

*FYI - I typically host 2-3 guests on a consistent basis.

My guests have access to everything located on the main level. This includes the kitchen, living, dining and family rooms, front porch and back patio. This EXCLUDES access to any bedroom other than your own, the garage and basement.

I live and do much of my work in the basement and therefore spend a great deal of my time there. I do love to visit with my guests but also give them their privacy. I take my cue from my guests as to how much they want to interact, some are more social than others. Many times we come and go at different times and I hardly see my guests. Therefore, if there are any issues that need to be addressed I may text you or leave a note.

Only 15 miles from DIA. Close/easy access to multiple interstates. 3 miles from the Anschutz Medical Campus/University of Colorado Hospital/Children's Hospital. 1 mile from Buckley Air Force Base

The Aurora Mall is 2.5 miles from my home and various restaurants close by. I'm located 16 miles from Downtown Denver, 10 miles from the Cherry Creek area and shopping mall and 5 miles from Lowry. There are two 24 Hour Fitness locations nearby if you have a membership There is also a Lady Fitness and a YouFit within walking distance.

Buses are easy access from my home. I am also located near major interstates. If you have a vehicle there is parking on the street in front of my house. Aurora is growing rapidly with light rail opening near my home soon. Train service to DIA and Downtown already available.

Please READ my entire listing, especially the House Rules, so you can honestly determine if being a guest in my home will be a good fit for you. Please do not base a decision to stay with me solely on my location or price. I want all who stay with me to have a great experience, but I know it's not for everyone.

Recreational use of marijuana is legal in Colorado, however I do not allow it in my home or on my premises. If you are a user, please do not inquire or request a reservation.

Cigarette smoking is only allowed outdoors.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 21:00

NOT 420 FRIENDLY
Respect. Common Courtesy. Communication. Cleanliness.
I typically host 2-3 guests on a consistent basis. Therefore my style of hosting is fairly structured. I'm particular the house be kept clean and tidy. I expect you to keep your space clean and your belongings put away. If you are a messy type and don't like to clean up after yourself and/or respect house rules, my home will not be a good fit for you.

This is a quiet, conservative house. No drugs of any kind, legal or illegal including marijuana, use or possession allowed anywhere on premises. No exceptions. Cigarette smoking is allowed outdoors only.

No drunkenness/excessive drinking of alcohol.

Quiet is expected in the house from 9pm till 5am. This means preferably no showering or use of kitchen during these hours. No use of laundry facilities permitted after 9pm.

I am water and energy conservative and ask that lights, fans, etc. be turned off when no longer occupying a room. I do not run the dishwasher until it is full. Extended stay guests are allowed 2 loads of laundry per week. Host washes bath towels on a weekly basis and bed linens upon request in larger capacity washer and dryer in the basement.

I may be able to be somewhat flexible, within reason, regarding check in/out times. Please discuss with me prior so mutually convenient arrangements can be made.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

11 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nikki
février 2017
Close to uc health. Clean and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Sean
février 2017
From the moment I arrived, Dena has been one of the best host I have experienced. She was always attentive and if I had any problem she was always one call or text away. She also has an amazing and friendly dog. I would highly recommend Dena to who ever is interested in renting a room.
Profil utilisateur de DenaDena est un Superhost.
Réponse de Dena :
Thank you for choosing to stay with me, Sean. So glad I had the opportunity to meet and host you. Thanks for all your help during your stay! Please come visit us when you return to Colorado.
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Greg
octobre 2016
Dena went out of her way to me me feel welcome.

Profil utilisateur de Greg
août 2016
I was so very fortunate that I chose to stay with Dena. Dena is a great host who goes over and above to make sure you have everything you need during your stay. I had all the amenities of home from the kitchen to the family room, the grill out back on the patio, the bedroom and bathroom. Anything you need, iron, ironing board, washer & dryer she has it all for you right down to a Qtip in the bathroom. Den's house is conveniently located close to I225, I70 and the airport so getting around is easy. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. I was here for 3 months and felt completely at home at all times. Of course now Dena has rules and that's what so great about it. She wants you to treat her house as you would your own and that's a good thing as everyone that stays here are all on the same page. I'll guarantee you, If I'm ever back to Denver this is where I'll stay. My Home Away From Home! If you're looking, do yourself a favor and book now, she doesn't stay available long!
Profil utilisateur de DenaDena est un Superhost.
Réponse de Dena :
Glad you consider this your "home away from home". It was a real pleasure having you, Greg! Sure hope you come back next year, the door is always open.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jerry
avril 2016
Dena is a great hostess. She will make you feel right at home. Her home is clean and in a nice quiet neighborhood. It's close to many restaurants and stores. It's also close to the airport. I would highly recommend it for either a short or long stay. If your looking for comfort and a nice peaceful location, this is it!

Profil utilisateur de Dan
février 2016
Dena is a fantastic host! She works very hard to maintain a beautiful home and makes sure all her guest are comfortable. I stayed 4 months during my rotation at Children's Hospital Colorado and this room served me well during my stay. The private bathroom was a huge perk!

Dena's house is extremely beautiful! It's a real bargain to have a private bath and bed with the price! I will recommend my friends to choose Dena's house when they have a trip here!
Profil utilisateur de DenaDena est un Superhost.
Réponse de Dena :
It was such a pleasure having you as a guest. Thanks for staying with me.
août 2015

Cet hôte a 66 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Aurora, Colorado, États-Unis · Membre depuis mars 2013
Profil utilisateur de DenaDena est un Superhost.

If you are unwilling to share some details about your stay in Colorado, please do not request to stay in my home. I will ask questions to ensure we are a good fit.

I'm a native and enjoy living in beautiful Colorado, sunny nearly every day. I'm a make-up artist, esthetician and stylist. I feel so blessed that my work is also my passion. My basement is a salon and I do some of my work from home. My son is grown, living and working in the DC area, I visit him frequently. I have a lovable older dog (Lab/Boxer mix).

Hosting has been a great experience for me, I've met some great and interesting people from all walks of life. I've hosted many med students due to my location, close to the Anschutz medical campus as well as airline employees. I often have 3 guests so try to maintain cleanliness and organization. My style of hosting is fairly structured.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.