King size bed possible by combining two twin beds.Two twin beds suitable for those seeking separate sleeping arrangements.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Room has a twin trundle bed that can make a King bed if needed. Perfect if you want one or two twin beds, or one King. Well appointed room combined with the amenities of the home make it a perfect place to stay for short term or longer such as a business trip or during an internship. Weekly and monthly discounts available.

Le logement

There is a comfortable bed, dresser and closet space. Equipped with a TV and Roku for watching Netflix, Hulu, or Amazon Prime. This room faces the East so there are darkening shades in the room as well as wood blinds. Perfect for sleeping in and making the room really dark. There is a full bath room saved only for guests, but since I have two Airbnb rooms on the same floor, sometimes you may have to share the bathroom with another guest. The shared bath is across the hall to the bedroom with some essential toiletries (for short term stays) available if you need them. Private fenced in yard, outside hot tub, patio chairs and table on the back deck, gas grill, with a wooded area & community pool close by. Tennis courts and black top paths are visible from the back deck & a 2-minute walk. I am open to welcoming small dogs (no cats) for an additional fee of $10 per day . . . send me details to inquire.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to this bedroom and shared hall bath, common living areas, deck, hot tub, W/D, Verizon FIOS internet. In the summer months, a guest pass is available at our community pool that is literally outside the gate from our back yard. We want you to feel welcome, so do not hesitate to sit in the living room and enjoy TV, movies, or start a fire in the fireplace ❤ Feel free to utilize the kitchen supplies, cookware, and oils/spices, etc. Also available is an electric kettle, toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc. Grocery stores are close by so its convenient to prepare your own meals.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

During your stay we are able to offer suggestions for local eats, activities, etc. I love meeting new people but work long hours and am also taking online classes therefore having limited interaction with guests. I am very accessible via phone, email or text either during your stay or in advance for planning. If you have any questions or concerns prior to booking about the home, area, etc, send me a message.

Autres remarques

Keypad or independent entry to home so off-hours check in is available if you arrive when we are not home. I believe in kindness to strangers; it's so much easier to make friends rather than enemies. You'll find that I am really easy going and will do all that I can to make your stay enjoyable! Save this listing to your wish list and view my other listings:
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9705207
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/13398182


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 18:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 4 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size, 2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 18:00

*Be a good housemate - - respectful, courteous, clean and friendly
*Ask questions and “over-communicate” if unsure, text message is ok if I am not home. Let me know what else you may need to make your stay more enjoyable.
*No smoking or use of candles in the house
*Quiet time (voices, phone calls,TV) after 10pm
*In inclement weather, leave shoes by the front door as not to track snow/rain/dirt through the house
*Rinse dishes in the kitchen sink and place in dishwasher or wash by hand and leave on drying pad (I will run the dishwasher when full)
*Basement access is for the guest who rents that Airbnb room and from 9a-9p for laundry use (Washer/dryer). Preferred if you can supply own laundry detergent and dryer sheets.
*Shared Bathroom - - Hang wet towels on closet hook in your room, leave bathroom door open when not in use, place shower curtain inside bathtub when showering, use fan when needed
*Park on the street in front of the house. Leave the driveway open for host to use and get cars in and out of garage


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

37 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
mai 2017
Sandy and Bob were very friendly and welcoming. They made the stay very relaxing and comfortable. The room was great and I wished I could stay longer. I would highly recommend and I am already looking to see when I can book with them again.
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sandy :
We are happy to host you again the next time you need a place in Germantown!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Xu
mai 2017
Sandy was very welcome and the place is so nice and warm just like home. I had a great sleep and a good shower. Wish I could live here again.

Profil utilisateur de Tim
mai 2017
Pleasant place to stay and a good location.

Profil utilisateur de Raj
avril 2017
Great place to stay!

Profil utilisateur de Duke
avril 2017
Home away from home. The hosts are great and real value for money. Will definitely use again.

Profil utilisateur de Dewayne
avril 2017
Sandy was great and very accomodating. Would absolutely love to stay with her again if I were ever in the area again. Her place was fantastic and everything I expected.

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
mars 2017
Staying at Sandy's place was great. Good communication and the place was super clean. Beds were comfy and warm. It is very residential though and a car is essential. The metro station is 15km away, but it's set up for parking your car ... $5 per day. Still it feels like a fairly long drive, mostly on the highway. Shady grove metro station is right at the end of the line. It's about 40min to DC by Metro so the total commute time is about 1hr. By car it's about 1hr as well.
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sandy :
Thanks for the positive review! DC traffic can be challenging ... the Shady Grove Metro Station is at the end of the red-line, is about 15 minutes drive from the house and you can take the Metro (subway) into DC.
mars 2017

Cet hôte a 46 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Germantown, Maryland, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.

My parents are to credit for my love to travel and encounter new places and experiences. I ❤ meeting new people and hearing of their travels and life. Now that I have become an "empty-nester" I am opening my home to other travelers. My boyfriend and I enjoy sharing local areas of interest or just engaging in good conversation with our guests.

I am a nurse and work long hours but am always available in some form (text, call, or in person). My job is very rewarding and I ❤ being able to help patients.

My favorite time of the year is the spring and fall and in Germantown there are many things to do and see. When renting a room, make yourself at home and enjoy your stay.

I believe in kindness to strangers; it's so much easier to make friends rather than enemies. You'll find that I am really easy going and will do all that I can to make your stay enjoyable! Come as a stranger and leave as a friend.

When we travel we enjoy reliable Wi-Fi, a comfortable bed, and a welcoming host and home. Most of the time we will be out exploring the city .. we usually awaken early and go to bed early in the evening. We would love to learn more about your city and all of the exciting things to do in the area - - we look forward to meeting you!

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires