Bedroom 1Bedroom 2 (see separate listing)
Royaume-UniCornwallSt Hilary
Cosy rooms and perfect touring base

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
6 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Double room in character home in a lovely garden setting only a mile from local pubs and village shop. St Michael's Mount, St Ives, Lands End and the Lizard are all within easy reach. (Further room available for larger parties, see separate listing)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description

Double room in character home in a lovely garden setting only a mile from local pubs and village shop. St Michael's Mount, St Ives, Lands End and the Lizard are all within easy reach. (Further room available for larger parties, see separate listing)

The cosy double bedroom is on the first floor. It has tea and coffee making facilities, television and radio.

Your private, modern bathroom (with shower over the bath) is next to the bedroom.

Off street parking is provided at the back of the house.

You will have your own front door key and access through the ground floor reception room, which is available for your use. Your self service continental breakfast will be provided here. The room also contains a microwave, fridge and toaster, as well as crockery and cutlery if you wish to prepare your own light meals or snacks.

You will also have access to our spacious garden and outdoor seating areas.

A selection of books is available, including local interest books and maps that you can refer to when planning your stay. Some suggestions for days out are also provided to help you get started.

Although we don't have a dryer, we do have a drying room that guests are welcome to use.

We try to make it easy for you to interact as much or as little as you want. Jack or I will usually be around as we both work from home, so we are on hand if you need us. We love to meet new people and to share our enthusiasm for this part of Cornwall!

Jack speaks Dutch, German and French and I speak some Spanish.

St Hilary is set in old mining country, which is now an active agricultural area where daffodills and a range of vegetables are grown.

Our house is a mile from Goldsithney, which has two pubs (both serving food), a post office and a village shop. Rosudgeon, also a mile away, has a garage with a mini supermarket and The Falmouth Packet, a very popular eating pub that sells local ales.

Our local, sandy beach is just 2 miles away at Perranuthnoe. From here you can also access the coastal path going towards Marazion and St Michael's Mount or towards Prussia Cove and Praa Sands.

At Perranuthnoe you can enjoy breakfast, lunches and snacks at the Cabin cafe (overlooking the beach) or try the Peppercorn Kitchen just above the car park. For a drink or a more substantial meal, The Victoria Inn is very popular.

Just 2.5 miles away, St. Michael's Mount in Marazion is a very popular attraction and it's sub tropical gardens are well worth a visit. Marazion has several pubs and cafes and one of the best restaurants in Cornwall - Ben's Cornish Kitchen.

From Marazion it is possible to walk or cycle to Penzance. The stretch of beach on the way to Penzance is very popular with wind and kite surfers.

We are about 30 minutes drive from Lands End, St Ives and the Lizard. All are areas of outstanding beauty and each has its own character and attractions.

There is a bus stop 3 minutes walk from the house with buses to Penzance leaving 4 times a day (Monday to Saturday).

We are 4 miles from St Erth Station (on the mainline from Paddington to Penzance) and happy to pick guests up (by prior arrangement).

We are only a couple of miles from National Cycle Network route 3.

Our local taxi service is based just across the road!

Although we do not have pets of our own, we sometimes foster dogs or cats for short periods.

We have a second double bedroom for additional travellers if required (see separate listing).


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 15:00 - 21:00.

We ask guests to use the dining / reception area downstairs for eating meals.

No smoking in the house.

Please leave any muddy boots / shoes downstairs.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

1 commentaire


Cet hôte a 4 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Saint Hilary, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2015
Profil utilisateur de Belinda

I was lucky enough to grow up in Cornwall and came back every year for holidays. It was always my intention to move back when the time was right! Three years ago I returned with my partner, Jack, who is originally from the Netherlands. We set out to find a property where we could provide accommodation for people visiting Cornwall. Using our own holiday experiences, we aim to provide a comfortable, relaxed environment that will help people get the most from their stay in this beautiful part of the country.

Although we like to allow people their own space, we are very approachable. One of us is usually around if you have any questions, need any help or just fancy a chat. I speak some Spanish and Jack speaks Dutch, German and French, which may be helpful!

Jack and I love walking and the coast path (which is only 2 miles away) provides ample opportunity to breath fresh air and take in fantastic views. We are happy to share our favourite walks and locations and you will find some suggestions in your room.

Luckily this part of Cornwall also has a great selection of places to eat and drink, because the sea air makes you hungry and we love our food!

We also really enjoy live music (jazz folk or blues), and there's usually something going on in this part of the world.

You will find plenty of books around as we both love to read. We are happy to lend these to guests. There is also a selection of local reference books which you might like to use to plan your days out.

My other great loves are gardening (just as well as ours takes up a lot of time) and yoga, which I've practised for nearly 30 years. It encourages me to embrace the moment and is good for my wellbeing!


Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez