Upper bedroom on 3rd floor View from bed on 3rd floor


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
254 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Light-filled 3 story loft with ample space is right in the hub of Oakland. Close to public transportation and conveniently situated near multiple freeway entrances. Open plan, tall ceilings, large windows, large work space. 2 private bathrooms


Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Frais de ménage : 39€
Caution : 483€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles
Tarif week-end : 193€ / nuit

Description
Description

Light-filled 3 story loft with ample space is right in the hub of Oakland. Close to public transportation and conveniently situated near multiple freeway entrances. Open plan, tall ceilings, large windows, large work space. 2 private bathrooms

Welcome to an Oakland artist loft, perfectly situated in the hub of the East Bay. Everything is close!
-3 story loft condo. 2BR/2BA - located in gated warehouse complex
-1st level - bed/bath, work space; 2nd level - living room & kitchen; 3rd level - bed/bath
-Easy street parking right out front
-Located on a major bus line to BART. or 15 minute walk to BART
- 13'+ ceiling with huge windows fill the house with light.
-The whole 1st floor is an open bedroom & workspace, with large privacy curtains that can be pulled across the room to create a sanctuary
-Comfortable queen size beds in both bedrooms
-Large work table and ample light/utilities.
-Private full bathrooms located close to both beds
-Washer and dryer stacked in closet on 1st floor.
-Artist materials are out and open for all to use and create
-1st floor windows have black out shades and translucent white curtains to control day/night light levels. Upper floor bedroom does not require black out shades, but there are multiple layers of curtains to create more screening.
My house is also a home to my 2 friendly kitties that will share space with guests (do you have allergies? ) They are quite lovely and their care will not be the responsibility of my guests.

-2nd level has a large open kitchen, dining counter and bright living room.
-Large, operable skylight can be opened with a twist-pole located on the 3rd floor (bedroom).
-Yoga mat, foam roller and pull-up bar are ready and easy to use on the 2nd floor.
-Roku/projector/projector screen (with netflix) are open to use as well in the living room.

I'm completely available to help guests during their stay. Gladly offer my local favorite recommendations, give directions, but I will not be in the house during your stay. Feel free to give me a call if you have questions about the house, or just want some local knowledge.
Enjoy your stay!

My loft is located adjacent to a major road (Adeline), so there is road noise, but it's not traffic-filled. It's a transitioning warehouse district with a distinctly Oakland urban vibe. This is Oakland, so the range of experiences is broad.
My neighborhood is called "Dogtown" ,located in West Oakland, very close to downtown, but borders Emeryville and Berkeley (about 5 mins away).

Public Transport:
250 feet from bus stop (Bus #26) to West Oakland BART station . Followed by 10 min BART ride to get to San Francisco. (20-25 mins to SF total)
Walking:
15 minute walk to either West Oakland BART station or Macarthur BART station.
Biking:
5-15 mins to most Oakland neighborhoods.
Driving:
Located 1 minute from various freeway entrances right by the Bay Bridge (to SF).
5 minute drive to these trending Oakland neighborhoods: Downtown, Temescal, Lake Merritt, Rockridge, Piedmont.

I used Lyft and Uber quite a bit and it's easy to catch a ride within 5 minutes. There aren't a lot of taxis in the area.

Do you have cat allergies? If so, this isn't your place, because I have 2 gorgeous, friendly cats that will be roaming around. They're open to cuddles and scratches.
There is WiFi access. No "TV", but there is a projector and roku that can be used in the living room. Laundry machines can be found in my closet on the first floor. Dishwasher in the kitchen is yours to use and dish soap is below the kitchen sink.
Ample street parking right out front (10' away), with no required permits. Please pay attention to street-cleaning times and park on opposite side of street if necessary.
There are 2 gyms across the street, which are more of the cross-fit, high-intensity type gyms. Drop in rates are $20/session for cross-fit/boxing/agility type classes


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 13:00

-I'm pretty laid back, but keep any loud partying at other venues. Respect the tranquility of my neighbors and keep noise down during the quiet hours (10:30pm-8am). Enjoy the house, enjoy your stay and be kind to my cats.
-Please keep the front door closed at all times (no kitty escapes). The door requires a bit of extra pull/push to fully engage the latch. It'll "click". Be sure the door latches so I don't have to post flyers for missing cats...this has happened.
-Be quiet and courteous if you see my neighbors outside
-Lock front door when you leave. Outdoor gates lock automatically , so don't leave your keys behind!
-Lost keys: $25 gate key replacement (I have to request replacement from HOA and they charge $25). $10 front door key replacement
-Quiet hours: 10:30pm - 8am
-No pets. I already have 2 cats :)
-No smoking indoors
-Keep things tidy
-Wear your shoes anywhere you like. Maybe not the beds...
-Put dirty dishes in the dishwasher or hand wash if you prefer.

-You can leave the towels in the bathroom and the sheets on the bed. I'll remove them for washing.
-Please leave the keys on the work table when you leave.

Enjoy your stay!


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Hôte : Christopher

Oakland, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis novembre 2014
Christopher

Professional architect/project manager in the hospitality industry. I spend a lot of my free-time climbing and camping in the mountains, so I frequently take trips on weekends. I would've moved to the mountains a long time ago, but I fell in love with the culture and opportunities of urban life: mainly music, dancing and great food.
I'm easy going and enjoy my quiet time. I hang out with my 2 cats a lot and work on house projects a fair amount as well.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales