View of the front garden/ allotment in February. It only gets better.Back yard - a suntrap on a good day.
B&B Morwick, Northumberland (for 1)


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

B&B within a family friendly home set in lovely gardens, located in a small hamlet surrounded by farmland. I have a single bedroom available with use of a separate guest lounge and shared kitchen and bath/ shower room. Double room listed separately.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

The ground-floor, single bedroom is fully furnished with a single bed, wardrobe, tallboy and bedside table and there are patio-doors giving access to the front garden. Breakfasts can be served in the rear garden on sunny mornings, should the guests prefer. There is a BBQ the back garden, which the guests may use at their own risk.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to the bedroom allocated to them and use of a guest-lounge, a shared bath/shower room at any time. The kitchen/ breakfast room and dining room can be used by guests for making beverages and for preparing and eating evening meals between 17.00 and 20.00 hours.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I can be available most of the time to answer queries about the accommodation and local amenities and attractions and will help where ever I can. On occasion, I will be very happy to take care of and walk guest's dogs by prior arrangement and for a small fee.

Le quartier

The property is 1.5 miles from the beautiful village of Warkworth, (in Northumberland), where local services are available including a post office and shops, cafes, public houses and churches. There is a 11-century castle and a beach approximatle 1 mile from the village. The town of Amble is 3 miles away and has a lovely harbour and marina a wide range of facilities, including some good restaurants.
Alnwick is approximately 9 miles away and is famed for its castle and gardens. The property is within easy access of the Northumberland Coast.

Transports

There is no public transport to Old Morwick Village but taxi services are available. The nearest service bus stops are 1.5 mile away in Warkworth and 1.5 mile away in Acklington. There are train stations at Alnmouth, (about 6 miles away) and Acklington on the eastcoast line. For those who come by boat, Amble Marina is 3 miles away. There are pleasant cycle rides and a cycleway along the coast.

Autres remarques

Old Morwick Village comprises a hall and 7 cottages set within farmland in a loop of the River Coquet. There is a short, pleasant walk to the river and Saint Oswald's way is nearby. The Coast and Castles cycle route passes through Warkworth. A bicycle can be stored, by guests, in a secure shed. Guests will be welcome to use the garden and loungers etc. at any time.


Règlement intérieur

There should be no smoking in the house.
I ask the guests to have consideration for the host and neigbours
Well behaved dogs are very welcome - to be supervised by the guests.
Dogs are not permitted in the bedrooms but can sleep in the adjoining guest lounge.
Children are very welcome - to be supervised by the guests especially in the garden where there are ponds.
I ask that outdoor shoes are not worn in the house.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

7 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Susan
septembre 2016
Can't wait to come back next year, the perfect position for visiting my cousin, and touring in the area. Lynnis was a delightful hostess with lots of tips, it was like staying with a good friend. Her home is lovely, with beautiful grounds in a very rural setting. Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Anthony
août 2016
Lynnis made me feel very welcome and I had a thoroughly enjoyable visit. soup on arrival and great breakfasts too! many thanks for your excellent hospitality!
Profil utilisateur de LynnisLynnis est un Superhost.
Réponse de Lynnis :
Many thanks. See you next time.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Moira
août 2016
Lynnis is a great host - lovely hot soup on arrival and every comfort thought of to make me feel very at home. She is very friendly and happy to chat but respectful of your space. Delicious breakfasts every morning with fresh eggs from her chickens. The room was comfortable and cosy and I quickly felt at home. Lynnis was also happy to give directions for scenic routes to places and keep me company in the evenings. The location is very rural and peaceful but good access to major routes up and down the coast. Guaranteed enjoyment and relaxation!

Profil utilisateur de Helen
juillet 2016
I really enjoyed my stay and it is a lovely place. Lynnis made us feel very welcome- me and my dog. I would definitely stay here again. It is situated very conveniently for exploring the area. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and lovely fresh raspberries and strawberries from the garden. Lynnis also surprised me with delicious homemade soup at supper time. Roy my dog decided he was not leaving and had to be retrieved from the garden and into my car.

Profil utilisateur de Carol
juillet 2016
Lovely homely accommodation in an idyllic setting and what a wonderful host! Lynnis went over and above my expectations. She provided a warm welcome to me and my two Spaniels, she gave good advice on the best places to visit nearby, and delicious home cooked food. I was able to really relax in her beautiful garden which was now full of colour (July), not like in the picture. I am also very grateful to Lynnis for helping me overcome a crisis with one of my dogs on the first day of our visit. Poor pooch injured herself badly and needed urgent surgery. Lynnis recommended an excellent veterinary practice and was very supportive. Lynnis's warm and friendly hospitality ensured that we were able to enjoy the area for the rest of our stay and not have to cut the holiday short. I'll be back!!
Profil utilisateur de LynnisLynnis est un Superhost.
Réponse de Lynnis :
Hello Carol. Thank you so much for all your kind words - I am overwhelmed. I note you will be back and am thrilled. I look forward to seeing you all again. Remember - photo of you all when Poppy healed.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Melanie
juillet 2016
Lynnis was the perfect host, her hospitality, kindness and advice were wonderful. The house is perfect, bed felt like heaven and the garden and surrounding area are stunning. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrive (me and my sausage dog). I couldn't have been made to feel at home any better. All the little extras made this even more special. You won't be disappointed by going to Lynnis's
Profil utilisateur de LynnisLynnis est un Superhost.
Réponse de Lynnis :
Aww. Shucks. You are so kind. Thank you very much and see you soon.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Richard
juin 2016
Lynnis could not have been more accommodating. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left. Served up a top notch breakfast and was more than willing to go the extra mile. Venue is exactly as described and in a beautiful location. Would happily stay again.
Profil utilisateur de LynnisLynnis est un Superhost.
Réponse de Lynnis :
Thank you for your kind comments. You will be most welcome should you wish to visit Northumberland again.
juin 2016

Cet hôte a 14 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Angleterre, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2016
Profil utilisateur de LynnisLynnis est un Superhost.

I am retired but active and have many interests.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.