Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is our second listing for 'friendly home, centrally located'. We hope you feel welcome in our home. We provide breakfast (cereal, toast) and unlimited tea/coffee but not fruit juice. The bathroom is shared. You can share the garden, kitchen, lounge and dining room with us. If I can, I will pick you up from the station. If there's a bottle open, you are welcome to join us for a glass of wine. Please see the other listing/detailed description for further info and over 40 reviews.

Le logement

Our home is flooded with natural light and with its wooden floors and white walls, we love the provencale feel of the house. One wall is set at a diagonal angle to the rest of the walls, which gives the house a quirky, characterful feel. Our kitchen table is a welcome refuge for travellers and workers alike. A cuppa and a chat are always available.

The stairs to the upstairs bedroom go up from the kitchen, giving the kitchen an open-plan feel. However, noise can also travel from the kitchen to the bedrooms more easily than in the average house. We do our best to talk quietly when in the kitchen but we also recommend earplugs for light sleepers.

We have a 2 year old dog, a cross between a Springer and a German Shepherd (but looks like a slim black lab). He is constantly shedding, so its pretty hard to constantly maintain a 100% dog-hair-free house, but he is not allowed in guest bedrooms, so there shouldn't be any dog hair in your room!

We both work full time and enjoy our home but we arent bothered by books on the bookshelves being a bit skew-wiff or cups drying on the draining board. Our home is generally clean, well-loved, well-used and lived-in!

Accès des voyageurs

Garden, kitchen, (you are welcome to cook), sitting room, dining room, space in fridge for your food.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are more than willing to help you with anything you need, or take you out, if we are able to. In the past we have gone out to dinner with guests, cooked for them, taken them to the coast or to Dartmoor, watched films together. However, we never say that we plan to socialise with our guests as it very much depends on our guests and the natural development of the relationship.

Autres remarques

Regarding our young dog, we can't promise that he won't jump up at you when he says hello but if you are not a doggy person, we will try our best to ensure he is kept away from you as much as possible.

We are a hard-working household both at home and at work and consequently we might miss the odd bit of dust or dog-hair when preparing our home for your arrival. We don't have a cleaning lady and don't charge cleaning fees. I always clean the house before guests arrive, however, we are not a Professional Airbnb, (we have to go out to work every day!) nor is our home a typical 'BnB'. We can guarantee you, however, a good stay, a decent shower, a good sleep (blackout curtains, brand new pillows and a new mattress) and a good cuppa tea.

2 years of hosting for AIrbnb has taught me that I need to be quite strict now regarding check-in time. If you end up checking-in later than 10.30pm you will have to find somewhere else to stay. Sorry but we get up early. If you have already checked in and have keys, then you are free to come and go as you wish, however late.

No overnight guests. No smoking, no drugs.

We are Christians but we tend not to bring this up in conversation. There are some books in the room but nothing of a religious nature.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 3
Lit : 3
Arrivée : 17:00 - 19:00
Départ : 09:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 6€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 29€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 19:00

We do not take last minute bookings (eg: 36 hours notice or less). We do not take lone male travellers for 1 night only, except repeat bookings.
You must contact me by midday (latest) of arrival day with your check in time. If I have not heard from you by midday of arrival day, I will cancel your stay.
Check in on weekdays (Sunday to Thursday evening) is between 5 and 7pm only unless it is the weekend (Friday or Saturday night) when check in is up to 9.30pm. Once you have checked in, you can have a key and then feel free to stay out as long as you want.
No smoking, no overnight guests, no drugs.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

23 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nathan
juin 2017
This was my first airbnb stay. Suzy and James were super friendly, my room was clean, had use of the kitchen and they even picked me up from the station! A definite recommend from me!

Profil utilisateur de Silvia
mai 2017
Very friendly People with an family friendly dog.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
mai 2017
Stayed for convenient location to Plymouth life centre for swimming trip, host gave us two rooms instead of one booked. Friendly comfortable environment. Have a lovely friendly dog which my boy wanted to take home

Profil utilisateur de Laszlo
avril 2017
Clean, comfortable family home. Quiet house, big bathroom. Susy was kind even we check in late. Friendly dog! :)

Profil utilisateur de Vanessza
avril 2017
Very nice!

Profil utilisateur de Svenja
avril 2017
We only stayed on night in Plymouth, but staying with Susy and James made it possible for us to make the most of it. Even though check-in was only in the evening, Susy offered to take our luggage when we arrived in Plymouth around noon, which meant we could enjoy our time there without dragging our backpacks around. The room was quite spacious and verly clean as was the rest of the house and beach, station and coach station are within walking distance. A friendly home we would definitely visit again!

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
mars 2017
Susy and James were the perfect hosts, very friendly and accommodating.

Cet hôte a 81 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Plymouth, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Susy And JamesSusy And James est un Superhost.

My husband James and I enjoy the arts, cinema, theatre, long country walks, entertaining and travelling. I am very interested in cooking/baking and food in general and am particularly interested in getting back to basics as far as nutrition goes (although I still love my cakes)! A year ago we went on a 9 month journey around the world, visiting friends in various places and have most recently spent 5 months teaching in India. We both work in education.

We love good films and good tv shows. We particularly enjoy good comedy: 30 Rock (and anything with Tina Fey, Alec Baldwin, Meryl Streep), Modern Family, Gavin and Stacey (and anything with James Corden, Ruth Jones), Miranda, the recent Sherlock series, last year's Channel 4 'Humans' series, (and anything with Katherine Parkinson), Olivia Coleman (especially 'Rev')... the list goes on.

James is an Indian takeaway man whereas I am more partial to a cheeky Thai.

We look forward to meeting you! :)

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.