Dual closets keep extra bedding and other accessories like an umbrella and fan.Guest bath
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

City living at it's best. Access to multiple transportation options and walkable to Hill destinations. Guest room accommodates (2) with private bath on second floor of historic row home.
House is full of whimsy and is perfect for a short term or long term visit.

Le logement

I'm a hospitality professional and am happy to offer my renovated 1890's home for guests vising Washington DC. Just 1 block from bus stops and a block and a half from the Potomac Ave Metro Station on the Blue and Orange line. It's a 15 minute walk to the Capital building. Great restaurants and neighborhood perks like Eastern Market, Barrack's Row, the National's Park and RFK Stadium all within walking distance too.
Bikeshare and supermarket within a block too.

Your space is the Guest room with your own Bathroom.
The room has a wonderful pillow top queen mattress, a desk, two windows facing west and other amenities for a comfortable stay. Umbrella provided and other conveniences like fresh towels, sheets, maps and other information available. The 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home has blonde bamboo floors, mostly new appliances, WiFi, sklylights, a water filtration system and other amenities. The house is well appointed with whimsy and charm. Washer/dryer is available for use as well. BONUS -- you get your own bathroom too and yes, there will be little soaps and shampoo for you!
There is now cable tv in the bedroom.
My living room has a 55 inch tv bachelor pad style set up with upgraded cable package as well as Amazon tv and Netflix.

Longterm stays negotiable.

My cat Stoli-O lives here too. He has lots of personality and can be kept out of your way if you prefer -- otherwise he might want to curl up with you.

I'm fluent in Polish and can understand some Spanish (I'm working on that!)

During your stay you can expect that I will always offer you food and drink. I will leave out breakfast and I keep a beverage cooler stocked. I sometimes work long hours and you many not see very much of me, but I will leave you notes checking up on you or with an invitation. I will mostly leave you alone but know that I am available to help guide you with recommendations. Your feedback is also important to me because of my commitment to your comfort. So if something's quite not right, please let me know.

I look forward to hearing from you. Let me know what questions I can answer for you.

Accès des voyageurs

Guest has access to the laundry room, living room, kitchen, dining room and backyard patio. This is all shared space.
I respect your privacy and expect the same.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will always try to greet you personally upon arrival.
During your stay you may or may not see me for a few days as some mornings I'm out of the house by 6am and others 9am. Some nights I'm back by 6pm or well after midnight. My interaction with you depends on the week for me and what might be going on. If I'm out of town during your stay, my neighbor will come over to feed Stoli. If you're interested in feeding him so you have complete privacy, just let me know.
My cleaning lady comes every other Saturday late mornings. She will clean your bathroom and straighten up your bed. Otherwise she's cleaning all of the shared space too.

Autres remarques

I keep a beverage cooler for guests. Some AirBNBers leave extra soft drinks, beer and such. I'm just paying forward!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2.5
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 18 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 21%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur

Common courtesy.
Clean as you go in shared areas.
Notice of company or guests of more than 1 must be given in advance.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

64 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Prosper
juin 2013
Le logement offert par Gena est très agréable avec une chambre confortable et une salle de bains réservée pour cette chambre. La cuisine très agréable nous a permis de prendre nos petits déjeuners en toute autonomie. Gena a su être accueillante et discrète. Nous avons malgré tout ressenti un manque de chaleur et d'empathie dû sans doute à notre anglais un peu trop sommaire.

Profil utilisateur de Paloma
mai 2017
Gena is the best host! She is sweet and is always checking that you have everything you need. She always has sweets and snacks to share. I highly recommend her house; it is comfortable, close to the metro and in a cute neighborhood.

Profil utilisateur de Iacopo
mai 2017
Gena is the most amazing host I've ever met in my Airbnb life. She is sweet, kind, and suuuuupeeeerr friendly. She treated like a real friend, not just a guest. She helped me planning my trip to Hawaii, she often cooked for me (once she took me also out for dinner!), and she even allowed me to drive her electric car when I needed to go to Lincoln Memorial at 7:00 am to film a sunrise.Even though I was a stranger, she totally trusted me. Absolutely fantastic! The house is neat, and her cat is lovely! Also, Gena will always invite you to go out, or she will try to include you in all her activities. I recommend her and her house. If you plan to visit Washington DC or stay for a little in the capital, Gena's house is the best place to stay. I will definitely come back here every time I will need to stay in DC in the next future. To sum up: best Airbnb experience I've ever had!

Profil utilisateur de Nicole
mars 2017
Gena was great! She was very friendly and very clean ! She had a bowl of fruit and a ton of snacks / beverages available at all times! I'm from the City so didn't need much of her expertise on local spots but she had great reccomendations !

Profil utilisateur de Renan
février 2017
Gena was a great host, very friendly and kind. The room is very comfortable, and having my own closet and bathroom was also great. The cat is so cute and is always there to make you company. I would definatly recommend staying at Gena if you're going to DC.

Profil utilisateur de Shawn
novembre 2016
Gena's place is steps away from the action on Capitol Hill. The interior is well maintained with a stylish decorum, the bed was comfy, and as far as hosts come, Gena is the best. She was flexible on my check-in times as my travel schedule changed, she went above and beyond to help me find information and points of interest in the city pertaining to my business, and all in all, she treated me like an old friend. I would absolutely stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Amelia
octobre 2016
Gena is the most fantastic host. She made sure I had everything I needed and thought of things I didn't even realize I would need. She lent me her car to pick up a family member at the airport, she didn't mind sharing TV time or her kitchen, and she even invited me to spend time with her and her friends. The location of her home is conveniently located next to a very nice grocery store, the metro, and nice restaurants and bars. If you're going to D.C., Gena's is the place to stay!

Washington, District of Columbia, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2009
Profil utilisateur de Gena

Female working professional.
+Spends much time working in hospitality or socializing
+Is low drama
+Is a clean as you go person and expects the same
+Very easy going and hangs in the master wing of the house most of the time
+Occasionally binge-watches on the Netflix or DVR
+Great tour guide and can steer you to the finer watering holes in DC

I've updated my profile with groups!
Musician -- no, Groupie -- YES! I love live music. I average 15 to 20 shows a year. 9:30 Club, Black Cat, some of the bigger venues too. I've even travelled & booked trips around concerts. I have an electric guitar at home (which I have not started lessons for because I'm not sure if I'm a lefty or righty or a lefty who plays righty). Additionally, it has been a dream of mine to play the drums since I was 10 years old. Rock Band just doesn't even come close.

Running has been on hold because spinning and classes at Biker / Barre are so awesome. I ran the Napa to Sonoma half marathon a few years ago and cross trained with the Wine Aficionados. Most people don't realize there are some very good Northern Virginia wineries an hour's drive from DC. Barrel Oak and Chrystalis are two to get shout outs. I'm more of a Vodka Aficionado, but I can appreciate good grape too.

So -- if you come out to DC and like concierge recommendations and are interested in a show, good food and/or drinks.... welcome home!

Langues : English, Polski
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires