Wimbledon, London, SW19 Double bedroom apartment
Hôte : Tuula
Tuula est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

3.5 miles from Wimbledon Tennis Tournament. 2 mins walk to bus stop, 7 mins walk to Colliers Wood Tube Stn. Newly refurbished 1st floor apartment, new bathroom with tub and shower, new kitchen, new carpets. 32" TV, gas and elec. incl. Few minutes to hypermarket and other shopping. 2 mins. to Abbey Mills craft and farmer's market, theatre, and large selection of restaurants and pubs. NO SMOKING, NO PETS

Le logement

This newly refurbished apartment is clean, cosy, warm and quirkily furnished. There is no outside space at the apartment but there are a number of parks and gardens freely accessible within a short walk where picnics can be taken or snack meals had in a country atmosphere. The area is well known as the territory of Admiral Lord Nelson (ref. Nelson's Column, Trafalgar Square) where he kept home with his mistress, Lady Emma Hamilton when he was not at sea saving the nation. The area is safe to walk and close to many quality local restaurants of all nationalities, pubs and the nightlife of Wimbledon and other local enclaves.

Accès des voyageurs

Own front door & stairs to landing. Double bedroom with dble. wardrobe bedsides, chest drawers (if req). Adj. fully tiled bathroom with u/floor heating, shower over bath tub with glass screen, WC & tiled basin cabinet. Good size living room with leather sofa, armchair, table and chairs etc. Fully tiled kitchen through arch. Full complement of crockery, glasses, cutlery, pans and utensils. A washing machine is provided in the landing cupboard. There is no access to any outside space except for external hooks for bicycles next to the front door. Street parking is free but limited.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are frequently away but there will be someone on call to give assistance if necessary.

Autres remarques

During Wimbledon Tennis fortnight, there is a dedicated bus shuttle service operating within the area. More details will be provided if necessary. A folder containing some local information will be provided. The occupant of the ground floor flat is an owner/occupier


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Télévision
Sèche-cheveux

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

- No smoking anywhere on premises, no pets, no parties, no overnight guests.
- A few points as to the disposal of refuse and other materials are contained in the house folder.
- All heating, hot water and electricity included. Hair dryer, iron & board


Annulations

5 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Tracey
septembre 2016
Great little space, just want I needed and convenient location

Profil utilisateur de Akhand
août 2016
Tuula's relaxed and friendly personality made us feel very welcome. Communication was good and the house was perfect for us. We come to the uk every summer and would definitely consider staying here next year.

Profil utilisateur de Peter
août 2016
Our first Airbnb experience and it was great. The house was fantastic and Tuula's communication was excellent. Highly recommended. Peter and Lyn

Profil utilisateur de Howe
juillet 2016
Great communications, very happy to have stayed there

Profil utilisateur de Jack
juillet 2016
This was my second Airbnb experience and it honestly couldn't have gone any better. Tuula has a lovely apartment which was perfect for me and my friend. Her daughter helped us which any questions we had and gave us more than enough local information. It was a short walk from the train and an even shorter walk to a bus stop. It was perfect for us as we where working at Wimbledon tennis as it was only a 15 minute bus ride to work. Would defiantly recommend!!!

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis avril 2015
Profil utilisateur de Tuula
Retired fashion agent. Husband is director of property company but more or less retired. We love food and cooking, books, art and architecture, music, gardening and visiting gardens, travel and much more. We spend several months a year abroad in a variety of countries and like to…
Langues : English, Français, Suomi
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires