Hall and StairsDouble Bedroom
Double Room in Lovely Bright Edwardian House.
Hôte : Kathleen
Kathleen est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This house is airy, bright and clean, with a large entrance hall. There is off street parking in front of the house. The Double bedroom faces South onto a large terrace & garden so feels very private. There is a large bathroom with shower, bath, bidet, toilet and sink to share. There is also a downstairs toilet.

Le logement

There is a very good Jazz Club at the end of the road 'The Hideaway' where you can dine as well as listen to great live Jazz music. The Dulwich Picture Gallery (check out current Exhibitions) in Dulwich Village is close designed by John Soames who also designed the the Bank of England !
Plenty of bars, restaurants, cafes, within a few minutes walk.
Also two lovely parks Tooting Bec and Streatham Common and The Rookery.

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to your bedroom, bathroom, downstairs toilet, kitchen and dining area, the living room and TV is not for your general use, the beautiful terrace & garden, is available to you. You can smoke in the Garden but ensure you lock the door afterwards. In the summer the outside terrace gets really warm as it is south facing, table, chairs, bench and parasol.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am available to ask for any advice and directions, you will have my mobile number to text me in an emergency. Breakfast can be provided, towels and linen are included, these are changed weekly.

Autres remarques

If you are late in just be considerate I will give you keys and remind you of general house security including windows and doors. I have two cats both very friendly but they stay downstairs at night so again ensure the kitchen and living room doors are closed.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Logement fumeur
Internet sans fil

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 10:00 et 12:00
Départ avant 10:00

Please leave kitchen, bathroom, downstairs toilet and bedroom as you find them. Please leave dirty linen and towels on the floor of the bedroom on your last day. Any rubbish in the bin please follow Recycling Policy the leaflet is on the Freezer Door. There is a food bin and one for cardboard, plastic, and glass all items should be rinsed before recycling.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Julien
septembre 2017
Kathleen's house literally is a small haven where I enjoyed my three-night stay while in London. She is a very thoughtful and welcoming host. I really enjoyed our conversations but also my independence in the house. The house is a five minute walk from the nearest train station, and there are plenty of shops and food outlets nearby too. The room is just what you need. Clean, bright and spacious. Would definitely stay again!
Profil utilisateur de Kathleen
Réponse de Kathleen :
Thank you Julien you'd be welcome.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Alexander
octobre 2017
A wonderful and considerate host. Always checking up to ensure you are having a comfortable stay. Many recommendations for local shops, restaurants, etc. would highly recommend.
Profil utilisateur de Kathleen
Réponse de Kathleen :
Thanks Alex you too have been a very considerate guest, all the best Kathleen
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Maria
septembre 2017
If you looking for for a place to feel like home while traveling - you found it. In a way my trip may be defined as perfect thanks to Kathleen's hospitality and a homesweethome atmosphere of her lovely house. Do not hesitate - book it straight away
Profil utilisateur de Kathleen
Réponse de Kathleen :
Maria how very kind of you :) Best wishes Kathleen
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Eneken
octobre 2016
Kathleen is a brilliant host, who knows how to take care of the guests. The house is very cozy and has a nice garden. The location has excellent connections: both bus and train. I had a wonderful time there and I can definitely recommend this place.

Profil utilisateur de Nicholas
août 2016
Staying at Kathleen's house was a wonderful experience. I stayed here for a month and would definitely recommend the place to anyone else. The room is spacious and clean. There is more than enough storage space and a work desk. The house itself is well located and close to transport links, shops, restaurants and bars. From streatham, central london is easily reachable by train (20 mins) or bus (45 mins). Kathleen is a great Airbnb host and goes the extra mile to make your trip a great experience.

Profil utilisateur de Ami
juin 2016
Kathleen was very accommodating throughout our stay. When my friend and I arrived (rather late in the evening), she greeted us with a lovely cup of tea and then as we hadn't eaten dinner, she told us about some places in the area that we could go to. Not only did she suggest THE most amazing pizza place in the world, but she even walked us to the restaurant herself (at almost 10pm.) Kathleen was also very helpful if we needed to get somewhere in the city, suggesting the easiest way to get there via public transport etc and places we might like to go. The room itself, was nice and big. It had lots of natural light and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is immaculate, had a seperate shower and a big bath. The property is nice and close to quite a few bus stops, and only a very short walk to the station. Although I found that getting a bus to the Brixton underground and then taking the Victoria line or just getting the bus all the way to Liverpool Street was the easiest way to get to the city or anywhere north of the river. I very much enjoyed my stay at Kathleen's place, would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to spend some time in London.

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis septembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Kathleen
London 1st visit to Madrid to visit the Galleries.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires