Secure and private home Living room


Logement entier

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Logement entier

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our home is a perfect base to get around Sydney. We're a short walk to Marrickville station and busses.

We have a large master bedroom with queen bed. If you require a third person - we have a new memory foam fold out queen bed.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 00:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 7€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

I am an Interior Designer so I take pride in our home and keep it clean and tidy. The kitchen, living and dining is open plan so you'll feel very free.

We have spacious front and back yard areas with outdoor furniture...Perfect for lounging on after a long week at work with a cold drink in hand!

We have a large tiled bathroom, shower, bath, and laundry facilities. Beautifully polished wooden floors.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have your own key so can come and go as you please.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are very easy going and relaxed people.

We will provide you with a list of local knowledge and will make sure you find your way around Sydney!

Le quartier

Marrickville has a real community feel in amongst the fast paced nature of inner Sydney suburbs.

There are endless supply of beautiful Vietnamese, Australian, Greek, Chinese, Cambodian and Indian restaurants on our door step (they're ridiculously good value for money too).

Our home is relaxed, comfortable and inviting. We want out guests to feel at home and are free to come and go as they please.

We are walking distance to a main train line and bus route - so it's a breeze to get around!

Easy 15 min drive from Sydney international and domestic airports. Oh, and we have a ginger cat called Tilly, who likes to keep to himself.

Transports

It's about an 8 min walk to Marrickvile train station, which has a direct train to Central and all other other city stations.

There is a main bus route on our doorstep. Great to get to Newtown, Glebe, City, Bondi and Maroubra beach.

15 min drive to Sydney airports.

An Uber to the city is around $20.

We will help direct you to all of the public transport options.

Autres remarques

We have a cat that eats and sleeps outside.


Règlement intérieur
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

We are clean, tidy and respectful, therefore we only hope our guests are too!


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

10 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Miguel
novembre 2016
Great people, great place. Easy to get everywhere in Sydney from there

Profil utilisateur de Jen
octobre 2016
I had the loveliest stay in Marrickville with Alice & Matt. They are so welcoming - happy to share their knowledge of the area and invite you to join them watching a film in the evening and equally respectful if you need your own space. The house is lovely and the area is well-connected into town. It's a quieter suburb with lots of great little cafes and Thai and Vietnamese food, too!

Profil utilisateur de Julia
octobre 2016
Alice has a lovely cosy clean house, with a friendly cat and great location near the Marrickville shops. The room was quite small but the bed was very comfy, and the house faces onto a quiet street so there's no noise from traffic. Alice was not home when I arrived but left clear instructions on how to get in, and was friendly and communicative throughout my stay.

Profil utilisateur de Jacqui
mai 2016
Alice and Matt's place was spacious, light, clean and comfortable. They were warm and friendly hosts, I felt very welcome. The dog and cat were friendly too, but not overbearing! The location is very close to Marrickville Road shops and restaurants and the station, very convenient.

Profil utilisateur de Simon
mai 2016
Really nice stay, Alice and Matt were super chilled and friendly, the house was clean and had everything you'd need, a short walk to the train station which takes you past some amazing Vietnamese pork roll shops. Close to the airport, great interesting suburb, way better than a hotel.

Profil utilisateur de Emily
mai 2016
Alice and Matt are wonderfully gracious hosts. I felt like I was staying in a friends place. Their house was clean, bright and welcoming. Their pets are very well behaved and clean. Marrickville is a great neighborhood with lots of affordable restaurants around and the train station is really close as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Profil utilisateur de Adam
avril 2016
Alice and her boyfriend Matt made me feel welcome when I arrived, they gave me the key and wifi password and introduced me to their buddies Marvin the dog and Tilly the cat. Room was as described with a fan and a TV available if I needed it (didn't need it). Tea coffee and cereal available though I was out most of the time and just had the occasional cuppa. Washing machine and clothes line in the yard was very handy as I needed to get a load of washing done, machine near new and easy to use. The main reason I chose this place was the location, they are about 100 metres from Marrickville Road and all the restaurants, pubs, bars and the bus to the city. (Train is a bit further walk) Marrickville has had the best Vietnamese restaurants in Sydney for years and now there are a lot of other new places open I reckon it's the new Newtown !! The added bonus was Alice and Matt, would happily stay there again when I need a place in the inner west.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Membre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Alice

30-year-old interior designer. Originally from New Zealand, now a sydneysider.

I'm Easy going, tidy and respectful.

I Enjoy a glass of wine and good music.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures