Bed 11930's house
Lovely village nr Cambridge large room for 1 or 2
Lovely village nr Cambridge large room for 1 or 2


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Large airy double bedroom with twin beds and large desk, for 1 or 2 people, in roomy family house. Great location for both business travellers and visitors of Cambridge. Histon is a great village with shops and several pubs! Near Cambridge + Science / Vision Parks. Bus stop 100m to get into Cambridge centre. Off street parking. Free wifi. Use of kitchen. There are no additional charges for cleaning etc and price includes a help yourself breakfast of tea or coffee, a choice of cereal or toast.

Le logement

Light airy double bedroom in a spacious period 1930's house, in a residential street. The room overlooks a large garden. It has twin beds, a large desk and access to wifi. It is suitable as a single or for 2 people sharing. There are hooks on door for hanging clothes.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a shared shower & bathroom and a separate toilet next to the bedroom on the same floor and a shower and toilet on the ground floor. There is a lounge with sofas and cable TV. Large front and rear gardens, and off street parking. There are hangers on door to hang clothes, for longer stays use of drawers and more hanging space can be arranged.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Jon & Sally are relaxed hosts and happy to help if you have any queries. We have hosted many guests including overseas students and teachers, and offer a friendly and comfortable stay in our home. You can help yourself to a simple breakfast of tea or coffee, cereal or toast. You can use the kitchen to prepare your food. If you are staying for a few days and need to use the washing machine it is possible on request ( £3 charge per load including washing liquid). Bed linen and towels will be laundered once a week. If you require more frequent change of towels it is possible on request ( £2 charge). Think green - if you dont use the towel provided let us know to save on unnecessary laundering. We recycle glass/plastics/card etc

Autres remarques

We have two friendly dogs. They do not go upstairs / in dining room and are kept in their own room at night! We both work from home. Different check in / out times are sometimes possible by arrangement.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 16:00 - 22:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 22:00

No smoking indoors. Please be fairly quiet after 11pm as we have to work in the morning. Please leave the toilet and bathroom in a nice condition for other guests. It's OK to use the kitchen to prepare meals using cooker or microwave but please clear up after yourselves, there will be some room in the fridge. If you are staying for a while use of washing machine is available on request at cost of £3 including washing liquid. Lost keys will be charged at £12 per set to have recut.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

22 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Irene
juin 2017
Host friendly and helpful. Hygiene and general cleanliness of the accommodation was very poor. The room had clothes and equipment belonging to someone else. We would not make a return visit.
Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
Réponse de Jonathan :
The room is part of our family home, so it is not like a hotel room, but we try to provide a friendly and comfortable space for a reasonable price.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Grace
avril 2017
I had a great stay with Jonathan and Sally, who were more than warm and welcoming. The room was as described (even roomier than expected) and shared spaces were very nice and clean. Transport links to the rail station and city centre are convenient. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!

Profil utilisateur de Wissam
avril 2017
The are very friendly and helpful, they do their best to get us in a better situation and get a home in cambridge. We get down but they try to cheer us up and make dinner with our favourite food and all the time ask if we need help Words not describe our feelings towards you. We recommend them as one of the best hosts in cambridge. Don't over think, If you plan to come to cambridge then stay with Jon and Sally.

Profil utilisateur de Wissam
avril 2017
I love both "jon & Sally", they are very kind and helpful, it was great to be in this house, i learned alot. Thank you for Hosting us

Profil utilisateur de Bella
février 2017
Very easy, relaxed hosts

Profil utilisateur de David
janvier 2017
Everything was great, would stay with again if I was in the area, lovely people too.

Profil utilisateur de Marios
janvier 2017
Excellent location in a beautiful village. Bedroom is very spacious, clean, and comfortable. They were very nice to let me put my bicycle in the shed. I enjoyed my morning breakfast and friendly chat with the family.

Cet hôte a 53 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2016
Profil utilisateur de Jonathan

I am an easy going person whose main love is sailing! I am a website designer and work with many local businesses. My wife Sally and I enjoy meeting people from all walks of life.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.