Front living / TV room and study. The sofa folds out into a bed and there's spare linen. Bedroom with the comfiest Queen bed ever!


Logement entier

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Logement entier

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Stunning Victorian cottage looking north over an Elm tree-lined square, with light-filled study/TV room (with a sofa bed) and kitchen, its own courtyard garden and cozy master bedroom. Amazing location – minutes walk from the CBD and surrounding north side hot spots.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I can be here to welcome you and show you around, but flexibility, privacy and late check in is also possible.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 34€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 68€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 10 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

13 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nancy
juillet 2016
We loved Amy's house, it was in such a good location and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay in Melbourne, the shower was great, just what you need at the end of the day in Melbourne's cold weather.

Profil utilisateur de Tinie
juillet 2016
The host made us feel very welcome. It was a really lovely experience to be at Amzo cottage. She left clear explanations about the operational side of things. The suggestions she made about special places in the area were great too. The bed was very comfortable as well.

Profil utilisateur de Richard
juillet 2016
What a great location and a beautifully chic inner city home. Amy went out of her way to provide flexible checkin and checkout times and we consider ourselves very fortunate to have found this gem. We will be back!

Profil utilisateur de Tegan
juin 2016
Had a great experience staying at Amy's place in Carlton. Lovely accommodation, attentive host and excellent location.

Profil utilisateur de Anne
juin 2016
The host canceled this reservation 53 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Diane
mai 2016
The location of the cottage was perfect. Everything that we needed—trams, hop on/hop of bus, CBD, Lygon St/Brunswick St—was in walking distance. The cottage itself was delightful. However, I can only give my stay 3 stars for a number of reasons. Firstly, this property looks like it's 2 bedrooms. It's not. It's one bedroom plus a study. In the study, there is a pullout couch, no bed. It was disappointing, because this important point is missing in the property description, and the photos don't properly depict the set-up. When my sister and I arrived on the Friday night, only the bedroom was made up. I love my sister, but I didn't want to sleep with her. I had a WTF moment before I realised the couch WAS the other bed! I had to scramble around to find sheets and blankets for the couch because NOTHING was left out. While I contacted Amy, and she sent me in the right direction, they were stored with what were clearly dirty clothes and linen under the couch. There were no pillows. Towels were only left in the master bedroom. Because of the setup, staying here works ONLY if you are a couple OR if you are travelling solo OR you don't mind sharing a bed with someone. Secondly, There was also some finessing that was missing. While there was a good selection of tea, no milk was left. While there was butter, there were no eggs or bacon or bread or jam. There were lots of cups and saucers, but only one mug. There is no microwave in the kitchen. There was lovely hand and body wash etc. to use, but the toilet paper was cheap and therefore flimsy. And there were no tissues. Of course, these are optional from a host's perspective, but adding in the extras just makes someone's stay more pleasant— especially if they are sleeping on a couch! Thirdly, I'm not sure if the cottage is vacated when someone books in, but my sister found underwear hanging on her door knob! There were clothes hanging in the cupboard, although there was space left for us. Having said that, the property is clean and the shower is hot - too hot - so be careful of scalds. I can't fault Amy's communication while I was here and in the lead up. She left a great deal of info on the kitchen table and (although small maps of the area would have been nice—we got ours from the Visitor Info Centre at Fed Square) and was in contact during our stay to check that we were ok and with info about things to do and places to see. As I mentioned previously, it's the bedroom/bed set-up (which ALMOST borders on false advertising) and the finer details I have an issue with. If those things are sorted, it would be a fabulous place to stay.
Profil utilisateur de Amy
Réponse de Amy :
Hi Diane, thank you for this feedback. It's helpful to know and my apologies for any discomfort. One correction though, the house has always listed under Basics that room 2 is a sofa bed, but I have now highlighted it in the description as well.
mai 2016

Profil utilisateur de Melissa
mai 2016
Amy was the best host! She made us feel very welcome and her place was perfect for our stay. The location is very accessible to local restaurants, public transport and the CBD. The house was clean and the set up made us feel right at home during our visit. Highly recommended!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Membre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Amy

I am a documentary film producer, originally from Melbourne, Australia, who returned home 18-months ago after living in New York for the past ten years. I love art, film, reading, yoga, the outdoors, animals, cooking, family and friends!

Recently I bought a new home in Carlton, a leafy gorgeous old suburb of Melbourne, and it has been the most wonderful experience exploring the neighbourhood and decorating my own place.