Traveling alone or with a friend?
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Great value! Great reviews! Breakfast and wifi included. Cheaper than downtown. Close to bus stop. Beautifully furnished home with very comfortable bunk beds. Great for friends who don't want to share a bed. You can see aurora from the house. My dog, Pepper, loves Airbnb and the guests love her!

Le logement

The home is beautifully furnished to ensure you have a cozy and comfortable stay. The house is always kept clean. Guests always comment on how beautiful my home is.

Your room has a bunk bed with cozy bedding. Guests comment on how comfortable the bed and blankets are. Mattresses are new in 2016. Plenty of additional blankets. There is a comfy sitting chair and a large flat screen TV. There is no cable but you can access Netflix on the TV.

I have 2 guestrooms and this one is the nicest of the 2. It has luxury bedding and it is a larger room with two windows. There is a shared bathroom between the 2 guestrooms. There may be up to 2 other guest staying in the other room.

In the summer the large deck is the highlight. It is beautifully furnished and gets great sun. In the winter it is a great place to view the Northern Lights.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have their private room with a locking door for added privacy. A shared bathroom is right outside your door. There is one other guest room that shares the bathroom, so you may share the bathroom with up to 2 other guests. The bathroom is between the 2 guest rooms and is tucked away from the shared areas. You have access to the rest of the house except other bedrooms.

Laundry is not available.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am a fellow traveler. I am here to assist you with any of your needs. I consider myself friendly and open to interaction, but I also respect peoples privacy. Tell me what you'd like to do during your stay and I'm sure I can help you arrange it. I enjoy visiting with guests. I have had many interesting conversations with some guests but I have also had guests that I did not even see during their stay.

Guests are welcome to interact with my dog Pepper. She is always excited to play with guest and loves if you pet her. There is a gate to keep her in the living room but guests tell me that when i go to work, she jumps over the gate and sleeps outside your door. She is very smart and loves your company.

Autres remarques

I have a young, loveable and friendly dog that you can interact with as much or as little as you like. She is still young and gets very excited to greet you but settles quickly. There is a gate that usually keeps her in the living room but guests tell me she jumps over it after I leave for work and sleeps outside the guests door.

Laundry is not available.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit superposé

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 18 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 7 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 01:00 (jour suivant)
Départ avant 12:00

- No smoking on the property.
- Violence is not tolerated.
- Do not use the fireplace.
- Please tidy up after yourself in shared areas.
- Quiet time between 10:00 pm - 7:00 am.
- Do not feed the dog (it makes her sick)
- Do not stream high definition. Internet is not unlimited and is very expensive.
- Be mindful of electricity:
- turn off lights when you leave the room
- do not adjust the heat yourself
- keep outside doors closed and locked
- keep bedroom and bathroom doors closed
- STAY WARM!!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

62 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Claudine
décembre 2016
Accueil chaleureux,petit déjeuner copieux, lits confortables et chambre agréable et bien décorée, Nous avons passé un bon séjour chez Tania

Profil utilisateur de Sigve
septembre 2017
Clean room, clean bath and Tania is a fun woman to talk with about everything. Great place to stay, definitly.

Profil utilisateur de Jocelyn
septembre 2017
Very nice and comfortable room and house in a quiet location. Loved Tania's dog too!

Profil utilisateur de Mei
août 2017
Bus route has been changed due to road construction so need to check online for latest time table and stops. Great place to stay, clean and tidy.

Profil utilisateur de Mia
août 2017
Tania's place is about 5min drive to the airport and downtown. The place is cozy and homey. The bunk bed was super comfy and it reminds my of the childhood time, so it's amazing. The bathroom is super clean and she has hair dryer which is a big plus. She makes great coffee and there's always plenty of breakfast on the counter. Overall great experience, definitely would recommend to anyone who's interested in a real Yellowknife experience!
Profil utilisateur de TaniaTania est un Superhost.
Réponse de Tania :
Thank you for the kind words and choosing to stay with us (Pepper and I).
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Tomoyo
août 2017
The bed room, bathroom, towels are super clean. Their dog is extremely cute. They offer many stuff for breakfast. They are open to use their kitchen to cook. Calm place. The transportation is a little problem, but at least buses run one hour each expect Sundays.

Profil utilisateur de Bryan
août 2017
Tania's place was easily one of the best Airbnb's I have ever stayed at. She was very friendly, helpful, and gave me recommendations of places to go in Yellowknife. Her dog Pepper is super playful and added to the feeling of home I felt when staying at her place. The bunk beds were a dream to sleep in, and her house as a whole was clean and well-kept. I would absolutely recommend staying here if you get the chance!

Cet hôte a 49 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Yellowknife, CanadaMembre depuis janvier 2016
Profil utilisateur de TaniaTania est un Superhost.

I have lived in Yellowknife for 15 years now. I am originally from BC, Canada.

I am a fellow traveller. I enjoy traveling to the caribbean and hope to visit every island. I have traveled to all inclusives of various ratings and I have stayed at vacation rentals. If given the choice I prefer vacation rentals. I like to get a feel of what it's like to live there and meet locals. I often rental vehicles and just explore as much as I can.

I know what it's like to be a traveler on a budget. I have also learned to appreciate nicer accommodations as I get older. I have learned that some small things can really make a difference while vacationing.

I moved to Yellowknife because I thought, at the very least, it would be an adventure. I may now be used to living in the North but I have not forgotten what made it so fascinating when I first arrived.

I have met some great people while traveling and had great experiences. Airbnb is my way of paying it forward.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires