Sunny double bedroom with TV and freeviewEnjoy breakfast whilst watching the wild birds
Lyme Regis Double bedroom in quiet location
Lyme Regis Double bedroom in quiet location


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Situated on a quiet country lane only 1.5 miles outside of Lyme Regis.

Ideally placed for "River Cottage HQ and The Canteen at Axminster.

Feel free to wander round our garden and meet Mavis the wild guinea fowl who lives in our garden. (See photo)

Le logement

Watch the wild birds in the garden whilst sitting in the warm conservatory. There is a shower room with air powered shower with toilet and sink, plus a separate cloakroom . The Double Bedroom has Pine Wardrobe with shelves for cases or clothing plus pine drawers both sides of the bed. There is also tea and coffee facilities. There is room for a travel cot (not supplied)

Accès des voyageurs

You are welcome to relax in the conservatory which overlooks the garden and this is where your breakfast is served. There are plenty of good restaurants and cafes in Lyme Regis and our local pub The Talbot is renown for its excellent meals (booking essential). There is tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom. Breakfast consists of cereals, toast, marmalade or jam, orange juice and tea/coffee. Feel free to wander round our garden, sit on the patio and enjoy the sun. There are 2 swings in the garden which you are welcome to use. Further down the garden there are wilderness areas for the children to play hide and seek.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We understand that guests enjoy their privacy but we are here if you wish to engage with us and to advise and give you options of where to visit.

Autres remarques

We sometimes babysit a dog and grandchildren or both! The bedrooms are carpeted but the rest of the house is tiled or laminate so dont forget slippers!.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 13:00 - 21:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 6€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 78€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 13:00 et 21:00

Please remove shoes (so dont forget slippers as tiled floor might feel cold) and remember that this is our home and use our home with respect.
This is a No Smoking House.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

12 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jill
avril 2017
We were made to feel exceptionally welcome and Diane kindly arranged a taxi to take us to River Cottage and back. We felt very at home and enjoyed our stay immensly!

Profil utilisateur de Alex
avril 2017
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like one of the family. Diane and her lovely husband were welcoming and warm whilst still giving us space to get settled. Diane's house is set down beautiful country lanes with an amazing view from the conservatory. Which is where we were treated to a lovely breakfast that Diane had made especially to cater for a dietary intolerance. The room is small but perfectly formed overlooking the front garden and we both slept like babies. We were able park right outside. The local village pub was lovely too and another very welcoming place which we loved. We had access to the family bathroom right next door and Diane was on hand to answer any questions straight away. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
janvier 2017
Wonderful hosts. Very friendly and hospitable. Very close to River Cottage so a great place to stay after dinner. Lovely views from the conservatory and very secluded. Access road is a bit bumpy if you have a low car, but still accessible.

Profil utilisateur de Kristin
août 2016
I cannot express enough what a wonderful experience we had. The hosts were kind, accommodating, and the most helpful people we have come across in many years of traveling. They had toys for our little boy, and interacted with him like family. Gardens and home are comfortable and spacious. Highly recommended!!

Profil utilisateur de Oliver
août 2016
Diane and her husband made us feel welcome right from the beginning. Very comfortable bed which even lead to a second nap after breakfast. great shower also! They are really lovely and were very helpful as we had to return late from a dinner booking. First air bnb experience and I would definitely return! Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Devyana
août 2016
What a wonderful couple!!! Diane and Patrick did everything to make our stay comfortable. The room was comfortable size, had everything you need for short or long stay. The location is situated in a superb location, quite and overlooking hillside giving you amazing view whilst you sit and enjoy your breakfast. Thank you Diane you made us feel very welcome.
Profil utilisateur de Diane
Réponse de Diane :
Really enjoyed having you and hope you enjoy your stay in Weymouth.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de André
août 2016
Diane and her husband are very friendly people. They do everything to make you feel comfortable

Lyme Regis, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis novembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Diane

Hi. Married to my lovely husband Patrick. We have three children and six grandchildren. I enjoy tap dancing and keep fit. My husband is a keen sailer and a keen cyclist. We mostly holiday in our touring caravan, usually to France and Spain. We live near the sea and have lots of family visiting for holidays. We eat anything, love reading and travel.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure