Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
77 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

This private oversize room with King bed & luxurious bathroom + study comprises the whole upper level in a stylish & recently renovated 2 bedroom terrace house. Our home is in the perfect Sydney central location.
See My Profile for 150+ fab reviews!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 18€
Caution : 146€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description

This private oversize room with King bed & luxurious bathroom + study comprises the whole upper level in a stylish & recently renovated 2 bedroom terrace house. Our home is in the perfect Sydney central location.
See My Profile for 150+ fab reviews!

Location
Our home is nestled in a very quiet area of Darlinghurst, but just 2 minutes from Oxford Street, and minutes away from Sydney's CBD and many tourist attractions. The Darlinghurst area, is well known for it's creative & funky atmosphere, café culture and great bars/restaurants, beautiful boutiques, bookstores, galeries and lively night spots.
Style
Very comfortable and easy to live in with parquetry floors, cosy living areas, roomy bedrooms and sunlit, modern kitchen.
The house has an amazing layout - with the living room and kitchen situated at the street level, and large master bedroom with private bathroom and sunlit home office on the first floor. The second bedroom offers and extremely generous floorspace - with an ensuite bathroom, and laundry facilities.
The living area is furnished with with modular leather lounges, bluetooth speakers, books galore and cable TV (Foxtel).
Services
Fully furnished, your bed will always be made up with fresh, crisp linen and towels. Fans,heaters or extra blankets also supplied - whatever is needed to make your stay as 'home away from home' as possible!
Scrumptious breakfast is included (self-serve) : Selection of cereals, eggs, organic yoghurt, toast & jams etc. herbal and blended teas, fair trade fresh-roasted coffee or hot chocolate!!
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, nespresso coffee machine, juicer, microwave, washer, and all modern appliances.
High-speed wireless internet throughout. Code supplied on arrival.
The small courtyard garden has a gas BBQ and outdoor table setting for 4.
Explore
We are very close to everything that this beautiful harbour city has to offer, beaches (& diving!), open-air 50m swimming pools and the beautiful waterfront Parklands are at our doorstep.
Besides being walking distance from Sydney's city centre: The Rocks, Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Botanical Gardens and beautiful inner suburbs like Potts Point & Surry Hills, the great benefit of our place is the proximity to bus, train and air transport so you can easily explore fabulous Sydney & beaches, the outer regions or even interstate.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 14:00

No smoking in the house please.
All guests much do their own washing up (or stack dishes in dishwasher)... basically treat this space as you would your own! :)


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Votre hôte


Abi

Abi

Nouvelle Galles du Sud, Australie · Membre depuis septembre 2012

My daughter India (20) and I moved back to Sydney from Paris 8 years ago after spending a number of years over there. I worked in the film industry & in events & communications for many years but have since returned to uni and am doing my PhD in political science.
We absolutely love all that Sydney has to offer but love travelling overseas and discovering new places just as much !! We try and holiday whenever our study and budget permits!
In 2012/3 we both travelled to Morocco for 8 weeks: me to intern with an NGO working to strengthen the country's democratic processes, whilst my daughter volunteered on a humanitarian project for 2 weeks before we both explored Egypt for several weeks afterwards. Earlier in 2014 I spent a month living in Jordan and grappling with yet another dialect of Arabic!, whilst my daughter has been travelling all over Europe on her gap year since May.
We love animals & have a beautiful tabby cat named Mani.
In my spare time from study/research, I love to read, catch a foreign movie at any number of the arthouse cinemas nearby, ride to the beach or catch up with friends at the local wine bars & cafes.
Cooking & baking is an absolute passion, as you know doubt will see if you get to spend time in our house, the kitchen is filled with cookbooks and cooking mags and an assortment of odd appliances to get the creative culinary juices flowing.

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales

Découvrez d'autres options à Darlinghurst et dans ses environs