All rooms have natural light.Each bedroom has a wardrobe.
Family Home 15 minutes from CBD and Eden Park


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

2 chambres

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our children have grown up and left home (married) - We have a four bedrooms, two bathrooms, two living dining areas, separate kitchen and dining room. Long stay student has one double room. One dedicated bedroom as seen in the photo. Walking distance to Eden Park. There is also a couch bed in the counselling room. Quiet inner Suburb 20 minutes from CBD by bus and close to public transport

Le logement

Our home is a large single story bungalow, with 4 bedrooms, separate kitchen and dining areas and two living rooms. There are two bathrooms and showers. The kitchen has all mod cons and a breakfast bench. We have a spa pool (Jacuzzi) which is heated most frequently in winter, or on request. We have one teenage long term guest. She is studying at a local high school. The double bedroom is for 2 people. Another room used as an office has a pull out double couch bed.

The two available bedrooms are both comfortable and roomy. We have WiFi internet that can be accessed from anywhere in the house and a couple of PC's which are available to guests.

The main living area has satellite TV, a cross trainer, computer and comfortable couches. Tim likes to hang out there reading and working on his laptop, but he loves people sitting down for a chat. The second living room serves as a music room, with its main feature being a good quality piano. Guests are very welcome to have a quiet space or use the piano!

We also have a spa pool, cross trainer and a large patio and grassed backyard area.

The neighborhood is a quiet middle class suburb about 20 minutes by bus from Central Auckland. There are regular buses all day to the city. We are ten minutes walk from the large St Luke's shopping mall, and 15 minutes walk from Eden Park, New Zealand's largest sports stadium.

Accès des voyageurs

We have 1 or 2 bedrooms, depending on guests already staying. There are several places where guests can relax both indoor and outdoor (a covered patio), There is a Spa pool which is heated in winter (or other times with prior notice), 2 shared bathrooms with shower, TV, washing machine and Internet. A large sunny patio deck overlooks a private garden.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Generally we are home in the evening, although not every night and enjoy interacting discussions with guests from all over the world. If guests wish to join the family for dinner, they are welcome, with a contribution to the food cost.

Autres remarques

Both Hosts are very experienced travellers. Now children have left the nest, there is room to host guests. We have recently returned from Europe where we had a great time in several countries including UK, Spain, France and Italy. Tim speaks Spanish. Rosemary has a little schoolgirl French.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Tarif week-end : 53 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 canapé convertible
Espaces communs
1 lit double, 1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Guests are encouraged to relax and feel free to enjoy conversation, or have a quiet space to catch up on emails.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

11 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ibrahim
mars 2017
Very nice and quiet place to stay in Auckland. Tim is very helpful he find us a good taxis for the airport. He received us like a member of his familly. We had a very interessing conversation with his trip over the world.

Profil utilisateur de Jane
mars 2017
This is a great place to stay. It suited our need to be nearby Mt Eden and Pt Chev but is also close to the city. Wonderful private and peaceful back deck and garden (and hot tub/spa). The room and amenities are as described although the house is larger than we expected. The hosts were very welcoming, so we felt relaxed and enjoyed the company.
Profil utilisateur de Tim
Réponse de Tim :
Very pleasant people. Easy to deal with and undemanding. Enjoyed brief conversations as they were already very busy catching up both with family gathered from several countries and a sleep deficit. They were interesting people to host and wish them well.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Pam & Kris
février 2017
Tim and Rose were very welcoming, warm and friendly. They make you feel right at home as soon as you walk into their home. They really want to get to know you and are very generous with their time, advice and they even offered to share their hot tub. The bathroom could've used a little cleaning but they had a full house so no surprise there. Be ready to feel like part of the family if you stay with them :)
Profil utilisateur de Tim
Réponse de Tim :
A pleasant couple who were easy to manage and interesting to talk to. We enjoyed hosting them and would recommend them to future Hosts.
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Helena
novembre 2016
My husband and myself were traveling with two small children. We LOVED staying with Tim and Rose. They were extremely hospitable hosts and truly generous people. My husband, Josh, considers the stay with them one of the main highlights of our trip to New Zealand - we loved chatting and gaining insights into New Zealand culture and life. We ate dinner with the family, which some of the yummiest home cooked foods of our travels and included fresh vegetable from the garden. I did a evening walk around the neighborhood with Rose, and the house is very close to several small downtowns with Asian, Indian, and Middle Eastern food, as well as a park for the kids to play. We would stay again with Tim and Rose and a heartbeat!

Profil utilisateur de Hazrat
novembre 2016
Our stay at Tim's place was fantastic. Both Tim & Rose are Super nice and helpful. His accommodation is close to the city. He provided some fruits, tea coffee for us. He even prepare us for breakfast. Thank you so much guise!

Profil utilisateur de Faraliza
avril 2016
Tim and Rose were one of the best hosts we've ever had. They're incredibly warm, kind and generous. I was touched when they took the trouble to help me in getting access to disability parking by printing my image in my wheelchair and a verification note to be put in our rental car. That was super nice! We had a great time staying at their place and chatting with them. The neighbourhood is perfect for finding all kinds of eateries nearby and is not far from city. I also love that the bus is wheelchair-friendly! Will definitely recommend this place to my family and friends visiting Auckland.

Profil utilisateur de Mita
novembre 2015
Tim and Rose are very generous and accommodating hosts. They gave my husband's family the warm Kiwi welcome after a 31-hour flight. They've travelled the world extensively - they might speak your language or they'd lived around the corner from your parents' house. The location is quiet but a couple minutes away from a busy street with buses to every corner of Auckland. Enjoy your stay at this nice family home!

Auckland, Nouvelle-ZélandeMembre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de Tim

We are a professional couple (teachers) whose three adult children live independently with their spouses, or overseas. Both of us have traveled extensively in Europe and Asia. We have a lot of experience at hosting and enjoy hosting guests from many countries.
Rose enjoys walking, reading and playing piano. Tim enjoys sports, reading, movies and meeting people.
We have an international High School student (17 ) staying with us long term. She is staying in the second twin bedroom. Therefore we have the double bedroom (see the photos) available to offer to guests. We have recently traveled to Europe and USA and stayed in Airbnb in three of the countries visited and enjoyed it. If inquiring to stay with us, please include details of yourselves, your trip and the people accompanying you.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires