View out the Front Window in Living RoomView of Fireplace in Living Room
112: Two BR's/Private BA Whitmarsh
Hôte : Julia
Julia est l'hôte.
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Package Deal for Two rooms! Excellent deal for travelers with multiple people to have added privacy! Ask any questions, please! (Listing says just one room, but you will actually get two for the price of one!)

Le logement

Hosting in my guest house next door to mine. This listing is for two individual rooms, you can also reserve the entire house (please contact me to check on availability).

The location is 15 minutes to downtown on a very easy straight shot via US80. If you happen to be out "late at night"....taxi is under $20 to get back home. This house is 12 minutes from "toes in the sand" to Tybee Island as well.

I have beach chairs, towels, coolers if you would like to use those.

Kitchen is fully available for your use, w/ dishes, pots, pans, etc.... Make yourself at home! =)

For the solo traveler to the entire family, we will make your stay comfortable and help you enjoy the city we fell in love with!

The home is located in a very quiet and safe cul-de-sac midway between the historic district and Tybee Island. Walmart, Publix (grocery store) and many local eating establishments are w/in 1 mile of the home.

I would love to host you, send me a message and let me know if I can answer any questions for you!

Accès des voyageurs

You will get the two smaller bedrooms in the house. Each has a double (full size) bed, large enough for 2 people each. Also for both rooms there is shared bathroom (only shared by your party's two rooms).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Usually, I live and stay at my main house next door and do not interact much with guests at my guests house. I will typically just leave you a key and be available in case I am needed. If you have any specific questions though or need recommendations, please ask, I, or my helpers/ volunteers are close-by and my phones are always handy!

Autres remarques

Please send me your approximate arrival time as soon as you know it so I can make sure the house is ready for you. Also I typically ask for check-ins at or after 4pm but if you need to come sooner the house may be available earlier, just let me know.

Because this is vacation spot and vacation house, I do only have the very basic cable channels lined-up on the one TV in the living room. They are a total of maybe 15 channels, just very basic local news and a few others...this was done intentionally so people could shut off from the world and relax and enjoy a true vacation. I do have Netflix, Hulu, and Vudu for movies and anything else SmartTV related (Games, etc.) but if you are looking to stay on top of the news or are accustomed to watch a favorite broadcast show this may not be the listing for you, because you may not get those channels here. If you are looking for a true vacation to enjoy friends and family, beach atmosphere, and a true suburban American neighborhood where you can relax, this is your place :-)

And yeah, I cannot control when my neighbors cut their grass, but I can ensure that my lawns and back yards are always kept tidy and neat :-)

Also this is a listing just for the two smaller bedrooms, there is another bedroom in the house which are also rented, separately so you may have other airbnb guest housemates stay in the house with you. As I am usually next door and not at this house, this is a great opportunity to meet new people and exchange travel stories :-) worst (or best) case, none else books the other listing and you have a whole house to yourself. Please inquire before booking who your housemates will be, if any, and I will gladly introduce you to each other, electronically or personally according to your preference!

Also I share the large garbage container between my house and my guests house, it is a green large one which is outside between the two houses. My garbage people come on Thursdays. You can place your trash in that container and if it is too full (which rarely happens) just close up your bag and place it next to the garbage container and I will promptly remove it and take it to another house that is close-by.

My second car is usually in the garage. If you need the garage, please let me know beforehand so I can remove my car so you can use it :-)


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet

Couchages
Chambre 1
2 lits doubles

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 11:00

No smoking inside please!
No pets!
No heavy grease cooking/ frying, please (no Fish or Bacon)!
Please try to pick up after yourselves if using kitchen or common areas, we are not picky but tidy!
Sand must stay outside, there is a faucet outside to wash off your beach adventure :-)
Please do the dishes.
There are no individual air conditioning units in the rooms. The house has central air conditioning which blows very cold air and heat, if you have issues on how to work this, you have to contact us before 10pm, when we go to bed to set it- we cannot help you after 10pm.
The rooms DO NOT have individual locks. If you lock your room, your key will not unlock it, your key is only for the front door.
We love our home so please help us take care of it :-)
PLEASE abide by the arrival times between 10pm and 4pm. And please do not lock the deadbolt as your co-guests will not be able to get in, if you do.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

188 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mathilde
janvier 2017
Séjourner chez Julia fut un réel plaisir ! Le quartier est paisible et notre hôte est toujours à l'écoute et disponible.

Profil utilisateur de Ninon
mai 2015
Très arrangeante. Logement niquel. A recommander.

Profil utilisateur de Sophie
octobre 2016
Julia's place is as described and well located to visit Savannah city and enjoy the beach at Tybee island.

Profil utilisateur de Florence
août 2016
We were very happy with our experience at Julia's. The house was very clean and tidy. It corresponds to the description. We thought it was located in a safe neighborhood not far from Savannah city center. We were able to use the washing machine and dryer, which was very convenient. We didn't get a chance to meet Julia, but she was very helpful and answered all the text messages very quickly and warmly.

Profil utilisateur de Bastien
février 2016
We rented two rooms in Julia's guest house for one night. Very kind host, nice rooms and clean house. 20$ round trip to downtown with Uber. We also used the laundry which worked fine. And the price was very good. I definitely recommend
Profil utilisateur de Julia
Réponse de Julia :
Bastien was really nice and easy to host, the house was left in the same conditions as it was before they arrive, welcome back anytime!
février 2016

Profil utilisateur de Luis
septembre 2017
Amazing experience! My coworker and I stayed for two nights. There are 3 rooms available, but no one booked the third so we ended up having an entire home for the price of two rooms. All basics needs are taken care of. We stored goods in the fridge, washed our clothes, and enjoyed our stay in Savannah. Highly recommend it! Thank you Julia!:)

Profil utilisateur de Michael
septembre 2017
I was originally only planning on staying one night but since it was so convenient I decided to extend two extra days to spend more time at the beach. Julia was very accommodating in making the changes. Happy to stay there!

Savannah, Géorgie, États-UnisMembre depuis janvier 2013
Profil utilisateur de Julia

Hello! Welcome to Savannah, the hostess city of the South!
I look forward to welcome you at my Airbnb listing!

A little bit about me: My name is Julia M. Spencer. I am a Real Estate Advisor, Investor, and Enthusiast! I really LOVE anything and everything related to Real Estate! To find out more about me and what I do please visit my website by googeling my name (don't forget the 'M') or check out my site and YouTube channel (both entitled Julia M. Spencer).

I will be the most non-intrusive and easy-going host you have ever met so if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful, private stay this is your place. I have recently moved away from my Airbnb house and usually won't be there to hover or bother you so you can be completely free and on your own or mingle with other guests if you booked a shared house listing! I can always pop over if there is an emergency but I will not be in your space at all :-) I send out very detailed check-in instructions and am very quick to answer messages. Text or Airbnb messaging is the best and fastest way to reach me!

If you need recommendations on what to do while you are in town and where to eat, let me know! I always keep my 'cheat-sheet' of best places handy and would love to share it with you! And yes I test all the places out before I recommend them. If you have other ideas and need a second opinion, let me know the place and I'd love to give you feedback on an activity or food place around here. I am your direct line to insider/local tips in town!

Langues : Deutsch, English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires