Just look for the yellow doorOpen living room area is available for you to watch television, read, or hang out.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Large turn of the century home, updated with open floor plan.
I have a large room with a queen sized bed, mini-fridge, and a desk available for use

In addition I have a refinished attic with mini stove, table, and queen bed available on request.

Also available for use:
Downstairs television, all house WiFi, stocked kitchen, washer, drier, and pet friendly back yard.

Le logement

You will be welcome to come down and hang out in the living room or cook in the fully stocked kitchen if you would like. Clothes can be washed and dried downstairs in the basement. You may keep food in my main refrigerator but mini fridge is available in your room with complimentary drinks and snacks inside. WiFi is available throughout the entire house however there is no cable. Upon arrival you may choose between three of my available rooms:

One is quite small with a single bed, television, small dresser, mini fridge, and desk.

The second is much bigger with a queen sized bed, desk, mini fridge, dresser, and soon to be television.

The third is actually my refinished attic with a conduction stove, mini fridge, plates, bowls, silverware, cups, queen sized bed, small table and chairs, and small closet for clothes. Despite the fact that there is an air conditioner and space heater the space is not very comfortable in the freezing Iowa winters and sweltering Iowa summers. In the spring and fall the attic is a wonderful place to have your own space. The worst part about my home is that there is only one bathroom which we all must share :(

Accès des voyageurs

Entire house aside from private bedrooms will be available for use. There is lots of parking available behind, in front of, and to the side of the house. Parking the alley behind the house is on our property but parking anywhere around the house will also be fine.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I have a full time job and am generally gone during the day. If you need anything I check my phone at if you at lunch around noon, and after school, around 2:35, If you have additional questions before and during your stay.

Autres remarques

I have 2 dogs Izzy and Ibsen! Both are well behaved but expect to get a warning bark as you enter the house. They will certainly warm up to you once they get to know you and are not dangerous.

You will not be getting a key to my home, but on arrival you will get a code to the front door. I will teach you how to use the keypad for house entry before giving you the whole house tour.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 4 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 4
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur

Please shut all gates and lock all doors when you leave. You will get a key when you enter the home. I work on weekdays so quiet hours are from 10pm to 7am. I have one bathroom which needs to be available from 6:45 to 7:30 every morning. You are welcome to use it before or after that.
Our 3 dogs will be very friendly. Please be friendly to them as well. My dogs are Izzy (30 pounds) and Ibsen (50 pounds).


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

16 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Matthew
mai 2017
Jean is an excellent hostess and offers a fun, friendly place to stay. The area is quiet and relaxing, but within walking distance of restaurants/bars. Jean has great recommendations and everything you could want is close by. Whether you want to hangout or go out on the town, this is the perfect location!

Profil utilisateur de Stacey
février 2017
Jean was welcoming and friendly, even though I arrived fairly late at night. Everything I could have needed was provided, including a mini-fridge and some bathroom necessities in case I forgot something. I had a wonderful stay.

Profil utilisateur de Claire
janvier 2017
I once again enjoyed my time at Jean's beautiful Cedar Falls home. I'm serious - the bed in the guest bedroom is one of the most comfy I have slept on! This is a great option for people wanting to be close to the cute downtown area of Cedar Falls. I cannot recommend it highly enough and Jean is such a warm and friendly host!

Profil utilisateur de Claire
janvier 2017
Jean was an amazing host and the house was absolutely perfect for my stay in Cedar Falls! The bed was truly the most comfy - I got better nights of sleep than I do at home. Jean and her dogs were super friendly and hospitable welcoming me into their home. Jean is a pro-AirBnb host - had everything and more than I could have asked for. Amenities for miles including a stocked mini-fridge in the room which was an added bonus. The house is super convenient to the cute Cedar Falls downtown. Jean has a comprehensive book with all of her favorites listed and I tried most of them during my trip. Favorite would have to be the SingleSpeed Brewery - outstanding! I've already booked my next stay with Jean for later this month.

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
décembre 2016
Jean's place was wonderful. I was very surprised how warm and open her home was for being in the middle of desolate Cedar Falls! The bedroom was very comfy as she upgraded me to the larger one. The bed was comfy, the kitchen had every ammenity, and her place was very quiet at night. The only downside was that if you are a late waker, prepared to be up at 7:00 am by the two friendly, barking doggies! Other than that, it really it is a nice place to live.

Profil utilisateur de Vive
décembre 2016
Jean was very nice! It is a very lovely home and also had 3 rooms to pick from. It is very close to downtown and public transport, also delicious coffee. Recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
novembre 2016
Jean was lovely, She was very sweet and welcoming. She gave me a great space for myself. I have no complaints!

Cet hôte a 9 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Waterloo, Iowa, États-UnisMembre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de JeanJean est un Superhost.

I am a 6th grade science teacher in Northeast Iowa in a diverse town named Waterloo. I love traveling, meeting new people, biking, swimming, and rowing. I was a Biology major and swam for the University of Northern Iowa and enjoyed the experience so much that I still reside in the Cedar Valley.

I genuinely love the Airbnb experience. The opportunity to meet new people and hear about their own individual adventures has been such a privilege!

Taux de réponse : 75%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires