Newly renovated modern bathroom


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Small cozy room with twin size bed has wifi, desk, chair, desk lamp, floor lamp, wardrobe, mini fridge, and microwave. The squirrels and birds will greet you outside the window. Long term rates make it very affordable.

Le logement

Some people find my neighborhood to be hip and cool and their favorite neighborhood in Philadelphia, although, it’s not for everyone. I can promise that you will be cozy and comfy in your sunny furnished room in my large house across the street from a lovely park.

The reservation includes WIFI, a twin size bed, desk, chair, large wardrobe closet, and a lamp. A mini-fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker are also in the room for your use. It is a non-smoking, clean, quiet, well-maintained house that sits on a quiet friendly street. Only all natural products are used. Quiet, cleanliness, resourcefulness, independence, and no smoking are important.

The house is a five minute car or bus ride to the University of Pennsylvania and only ten minutes to downtown. There is plenty of free street parking right in front of the house (very rare in the city). The 42 bus conveniently picks up at 51st & Spruce. Also, the 52 bus will drop you off at the high speed rail which will take you to center city in record time. Also, bike rental stations can be found throughout the neighborhood. A spacious newly renovated laundromat is just three blocks away. Sorry, but there is not a kitchen or washer and dryer. All rooms are cleaned weekly.

The neighborhood is University City and is full of fun and exciting things to do. I will recommend many things to make your stay enjoyable and edifying. It is close to the universities and a vibrant mix of culture, restaurants, cafes, museums, and shopping.

Autres remarques

A list of grocery stores:

Small convenience store- food & other essentials, one block away, 52nd & Osage

Fresh Grocer - 40th & Walnut - food & other essentials - open 24 hours

Another grocery store - sometimes cheaper - 43rd & Walnut - close 10pm

Aldi - 48th & Market

Mariposa Coop - health food - 49th & Baltimore

International Foods & Spices - 42nd & Walnut - open until 8pm

Food trucks - fresh produce - 48th & Spruce, 44th & Walnut

CVS Pharmacy - some food & other essentials- 43rd & Locust - open 24 hours


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur

No smokers.
Animal lovers only.
Extra guests are fine and will be provided with an air mattress, sheets, and a towel for 20 USD additional cost.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum.
À partir du 1 juin 2017 - 31 août 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 31 nuits.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

34 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
avril 2017
Anita's place is cozy and very functional! It is well located and accesible by bus and train. She is very helpful and kind. There are two cats in the house (they are both very cute and do not bother at all). There were 3 other guys living at the house at the same time and they were all nice to me. We would sometimes share food and chat for a while. I would recommend Anita's place without hesitation.

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
juillet 2016
My boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable, last minute place to stay in Philadelphia and we came across this listing. We arrived at 9pm, parallel parked on the street, and were greeted by Anita. She was very lovely and accommodating. Arriving after dark, I was a little skeptical of the neighborhood. However, everyone we encountered during our stay inside and outside the house was very friendly. The room was as described and met all of our needs. We especially enjoyed her very friendly cats.

Profil utilisateur de Nicollette
juin 2016
The neighborhood has so much character! There is a big park directly across the street and the neighbors and even the other tenants renting are super friendly. Anita greeted me at the door upon arrival and even offered to help me with my things. The room offered complete privacy, a mini fridge, a bed, a desk, an air conditioner, and a microwave. Way better than staying in a hotel for about a third of the cost. I would definitely recommend to a friend, thanks Anita!

Profil utilisateur de Jeffrey
mai 2016
I stayed for 6 weeks and it was great, quiet and felt like my own apartment.

Profil utilisateur de Nausharwan
mars 2016
I stayed with Anita for two weeks while i was working at Jefferson Hospital. She is an amazing host and was very helpful in fixing any issues that i had! The place is great, its about a 10 minute walk to the MFL line, which is the main subway to downtown, takes about 7 minutes to reach the heart of the city from there. I went to work at 6am and returned late evening without any issues! The room is cosy, it has a fridge and a microwave which really helps, and the bathroom is clean and superb! I would strongly recommend staying with her!

Profil utilisateur de Isaac
février 2016
Anita is friendly and kind. The place was as described in the website. Except that there's no washing machine in the house (but there are two laundries very close) and she was doing some works in the kitchen and one of the bathrooms at the time I stayed there (which was not a problem, as there is another bathroom and I didn't listen any noise). The neighborhood is nice and close to the subway station. My stay was very comfortable. I didn't see her much, but she was always available on the phone and keen to help me when I needed.
Profil utilisateur de Anita
Réponse de Anita :
It was so nice having you as my guest. Just wanted to mention, there has never been a washer or dryer listed as one of my amenities. Also stated in my description was "a spacious newly renovated laundromat is just three blocks away." It is in fact, such a nice laundromat that most of my guests prefer it to in house. I will add a note saying "no washer or dryer on premises" from now on. Hope that helps in the future.
février 2016

Profil utilisateur de Ana And Dani
février 2016
Anita was waiting for me in the house. I remember I arrived a bit earlier than expected but she gave me a better room (than the one I booked) because it was free (thanks so much!). The room was perfect and clean with double bed, desk, private bathroom, fridge and microwaves. I did not spend much time in the house because I had to work all the day but the atmosphere in the house is good and Anita seems to be a very nice person. She has lots of cats but they just walk around the house and dont bother you, they are nice :) The neighbourhood is 25-30min walk from the university and close to 52nd street metro station. I had a very good stay! Thanks

Cet hôte a 190 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis décembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Anita

I am originally from New Jersey, and I am an artist, so I enjoy looking at art and creating it. I also love reading, writing, antiques, dancing, and music. That is just to name a few.

My father was a neurologist, who was born in Italy, so I grew up with an appreciation of different cultures, as well as a passion for art and science. My mother was an American artist, which made for an interesting life.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure