Aller directement au contenu
THE WASH HOUSE opens onto the rear courtyard...Compact yet functional. The kitchenette is more than adequate for light meals and snacks. Cutlery crockery, utensils, George Foreman etc. all hidden away.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Originally the washhouse for the main early Victorian residence. Having undergone major renovation it now provides a private calming space. Original features blend seamlessly with modern amenities ensuring character, comfort and convenience

Le logement

The Wash House is at the rear of the main residence which is nestled on 1/2 an acre of inviting gardens. This space is a contradiction - open, light and airy yet cosy and intimate, period features with modern amenities including reverse cycle air conditioning.

The high cove ceiling and French doors add another dimension to the unique ambience of this space.

The sleeping area features an antique double brass and cast bed dressed with a pocket spring, memory foam and silk euro top mattress and goose down doona. Bedside lockers and twin period wardrobes provide storage and hanging space.

The bathroom boasts a 900 x 900 curved shower providing monsoon shower rose, hand held and massage jets, a stone topped wall hung vanity and a back to wall hung toilet suite. There are power points adjacent to both mirrors making it possible for both of you to prepare for that special evening without compromising time.

The kitchenette/dining area does not house a built in oven. It is equipped with a 230 ltr fridge/freezer, Microwave, George Foreman Grill, Prinetti toaster/cooker, kettle, blender, wand and a range of ancillaries. A selection of condiments, herbs and spices, herbal & regular teas, coffee and other staples are stocked for your use.

The dining area with open French doors and the view to the courtyard gives you a sense of Alfresco Dining. If you wish to move outside for a truly authentic experience there are tables and chairs scattered throughout the garden.

Accès des voyageurs

As a guest of "The Wash House" you are more than welcome to wander the gardens, make yourself at home and help yourself to the vegetable patch and berries (when available). Please just be mindful that there may be other guests on this property and if this is the case be aware and respect their presence.

During your stay the rear off street parking will be yours.

There is access (by arrangement) to a front loader washing machine in the main house.

Autres remarques

Please note that there is a considerable amount of information and more than likely the answers to your questions if you take the time to read this listing in its entirety..

1. That this is my home so it is constantly changing and evolving

2. This region has four very distinct seasons. The gardens not only change day by day but more so with the seasons and therefore do NOT stay static throughout the year.

3. If you have any dietary requirements or allergies please let me know. I will do my best to accommodate.

2. I provide a selection of cereals (including GF), bread and or pastries, fruits, spreads, juice, eggs (no meat/bacon) etc. for breakfast.

4. The Wash House floors are split level. This would make it impossible for a wheelchair or someone whose mobility is seriously impaired.

5. Unfortunately due to the nature of this property it is neither pet nor children friendly. Babies/pre-toddlers are more than welcome just note that you will need to bring your baby needs (portacot etc.) with you.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place
Climatisation

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Caution 132 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end 109 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

One expects that when one opens ones home to guests that they will be respectful and considerate. Unfortunately this is not always the case so in order to avoid any confusion please read the following:
CHECK OUT
STRICTLY by 11 am unless extended by prior arrangement. Unfortunately if this time is not adhered to it can severely impact the proceeding guests’ experience. If you fail to meet the checkout time you may incur additional charges.
CLEANING
Please leave the property as you find it. If the need for considerable additional cleaning arises you will be charged accordingly.
LOSS, DAMAGE & THEFT
ALL loss, damage & theft are the responsibility of the guests. I understand that accidents and the unexpected happen and would appreciate being advised of same either at or prior to checkout.
GUEST
The host takes no responsibility for a guests’ personal property.
LOSS & BREAKAGES
The costs of repairing and/or replacing will be charged to the guest.
REMOVAL
Compensation for the cost of any items removed from the property (towels, decorator items etc.) which have been provided by the host will be sought.
QUIET ENJOYMENT
There may be others guests on the property during your stay so please simply be mindful of this.
If excessive noise or disturbance occurs, thereby impacting other guests and/or neighbours, your booking may be terminated without refund.
Absolutely no parties or functions.
SMOKING
This is not an issue - just not inside. There are ashtrays available so please use them.

All that said and done I am very approachable and understand that accidents and unforeseen events occur so please do not hesitate to contact me as I, as much as you, want a stress free experience.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

64 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michael
avril 2016
The wash room was a beautiful, cosy space in a peaceful spot. Fully self-contained, with everything you could need. Tricia filled it with all the supplies needed for our overnight stay, and we felt at home right away. We could easily have spent much longer, and wish we had.

Profil utilisateur de Melissa
novembre 2017
The Wash House is a gorgeous little place for one or two people to just relax and be comfortable. The gardens are gorgeous, and Tricia provides many home comforts. It is walking distance to town. I would highly recommend and hope to return.

Profil utilisateur de Kirsty
novembre 2017
We arrived early to check in as pre-arranged and while Tricia was not quite ready for us, she was very accommodating in letting us in to leave our belongings and head straight out again. The room was small but very well formed and the extra treats were a very welcome surprise after a day at the races. The outlook from the room is gorgeous, with perfect gardens either side and perfect sunshine streaming in. A lovely overnight stay.
Profil utilisateur de Tricia
Réponse de Tricia :
Hi Kirsty, It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay once we worked through the confusion. I apologize for not realizing that your request to drop of your bags and car off was actually a request for an early check in. One never stops learning and I will be sure to clarify future guests requests. It was lovely to have you stay and thank you for being so respectful of TWH All the best Tricia
novembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Patricia
novembre 2017
Perfect tiny space for two. Lovely atmosphere. Within walking distance to shops and galleries... Perfect for a two night stay. Thanks Tricia

Profil utilisateur de David
septembre 2017
Perfect little stopover on our way to Echuca. Such nice restaurants in Kyneton and the bakery is amazing! This little place is ideal and had such lovely breakfast items stocked for our arrival. Couldn't ask for more.

Profil utilisateur de Ange
septembre 2017
Tricia and her beautiful property never disappoint! Despite having to change our arrival time, Tricia kindly ensured that we would still be able to access the house with ease. As always, Tricia provided us with breakfast provisions, making it easy to eat something before saying goodbye and checking out. The property is beautiful and well worth a visit!

Profil utilisateur de Ben
septembre 2017
Small, but adequate space. We had a great time staying here for the kyneton daffodil festival.

Victoria, AustralieMembre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Tricia
Échanges avec les voyageurs

Although the main house is my home I am not always on the property. If, during your stay, I am home you are more than welcome to seek me out if that is your preference. Having travelled extensively I am more than aware that sometimes company can be just what the doctor ordered and at other times it is all too much.

In the event that I am not on the property I am contactable by phone to assist in any way.

À propos de Tricia

I inherited my love for antiques and everything by-gone from my Grandmother. My passion for most of my adult life has been to rescue period homes, by investing in houses which have been sorely neglected and/or at the point of demolition, and bringing them back to life.

I am a purist and have always focussed on restoration in contrast to renovation. One of my greatest pleasures comes from stepping into a home, closing the door and feeling as though I have been transported back in time. There is always a degree of renovation as although I love that Olde Worlde charm I’m not so keen on outside toilets, doing my laundry in a copper or using meat safes. So, purist I am but creature comforts are non-negotiable.

Coming from a military family I have moved and travelled considerably over the years - the glamorous cities of Europe, remote villages in third world countries, the Australian outback and a lot in between. So much to see so much to do..

I am more than aware of how difficult it can be to find somewhere safe, clean, comfortable and non-generic.

Although my wings have been clipped as far as travel and I will not be able to pursue rescuing period homes for a while some massive shifts in my life over the last few years have put me in a position where I am now able to blend three of my greatest passions – family, travel and sharing my home.

I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires