Four poster bedroom. Seating area -
Master bedroom
Grade II listed 16th Century House
Grade II listed 16th Century House
16 voyageurs
9 chambres
12 lits
7,5 salles de bain
16 voyageurs
9 chambres
12 lits
7,5 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Park Farm House - a spacious and beautiful country home set in the best of the English countryside.

The village of Cannington is within 10 mins. walk with useful amenities; post office, church, shops, medical centre, pubs and an Indian restaurant.

Le logement

Beautiful 16th Century Grade II listed Farm House : 9 bedrooms, large reception room, sitting room with open fireplace, dining room with fireplace, kitchen with Aga and electric range, utility room, larder, private courtyard for parking, fir-lined landscaped garden and walled secret garden.

Formerly a manor House, Park Farm House is wonderful for garden parties with room for marquees, wedding receptions, film and photography locations and special events.

There are pubs, restaurants and local amenities (open till 11pm daily) within walking distance.

Meals can be provided upon request.

Bristol is the nearest airport : 50 minutes drive.
Bridgwater - train, coach and car rental 5 miles away.
London - 2 hrs. 30. via (website hidden)
Heathrow 2 hrs. 15 via National Express Coaches

Local activities: horse riding and golf at Cannington Golf & Equestrian Centre, Paint ball, Blackmore Farm and walks/ cycling in the Quantocks,.

Day trips to scenic Kilve Beach, Dunster Castle, Cleeve Abbey, Bath Spa, Wells Cathedral, Stonehenge, Minehead, Exmoor National Park, Devon, Cornwall and South Wales.

Very relaxed, warm, comfortable and with a sense of secure privacy in beautiful surroundings.

Check in 4 pm
Check out 10 am

*Security Deposit
Cleaning fee

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to bedrooms, kitchen, utility room, dining room and sitting rooms dependent on the booking. Children must be accompanied by adults. The master bedroom -four poster suite, is not accessible to children.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We truly enjoy interacting with our guests and offer two options: B&B where the proprietors are in the home and therefore on hand to help, or whole house rental which is self catering and the proprietors are not in the house.

Autres remarques

We have a cat that is mostly outdoors and limited to the utility room. For whole house rental he can either stay, or be housed elsewhere as you prefer.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Frais de ménage 173 €
Caution 1153 €
Tarif week-end 1441 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 10:00

Park Farm House has a strict no smoking policy.
Smoking is only permitted outdoors in designated areas.
Children must be accompanied by adults. We ask that parents provide travel cots/ baskets for infants.
We ask that food and snacks to be kept in sealed containers.
Guests are kindly asked not to move or rearrange furniture.
Only the guests in the booking are permitted on the premises.
Loud, rowdy parties and dance parties are not permitted.
Parties require advance approval of the proprietor.
Any extra guests require the advance permission of the proprietor.
Please turn off the lights, put out fires and extinguisher any candles before going to bed or leaving the premises.
All windows and doors to be locked when guests go out.
Please inform us of any breakages or damage.
Guests have access to the main house, it's 1.5 acre walled garden and the courtyard for parking.
If you would like to organise a fireworks display please make a request.
Fireworks are generally not permitted in the garden or courtyard.
Park Farm House is available for residential rental only. Film crews or any type of business must request permission in advance.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum.
À partir du 26 juin 2017 - 15 mai 2018, la durée minimum de séjour est de 2 nuits.

3 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Lowe
janvier 2016
We had a fantastic 2-night stay over New Years at this house, which managed to accommodate all 18 of us. It is a lovely spacious house, very much as described on the AirBnB page. I would say that the living rooms, kitchen, and the dining hall in particular are both larger and nicer in real life than in the pictures. We had dinner altogether at the long table which Lisa had even prepared for us, and the several lounge areas with fireplaces made for a great, relaxing group holiday. The location is great if you want to be on the countryside as it is secluded and peaceful, while only a few minutes walk to a supermarket should you need to do any shopping. Lisa was a great host and was staying in a house nearby and available via phone if we needed to ask anything which was really helpful. I can really recommend this house for anyone who's looking for a group holiday on the countryside with family and/or friends.
Profil utilisateur de Lisa
Réponse de Lisa :
Lowe's group rented Park Farm House for New Year's Eve. What a charming bunch of people! The young ladies and gentlemen of the group were extremely polite and friendly. They were respectful of the check-in and check-out times, they were not noisy and they did their best to tidy up and follow the house rules. We were delighted to hear that their festivities were a success. In fact the group has stressed an interest to return and we would gladly welcome them.
janvier 2016

Profil utilisateur de Suzanne
juillet 2015
Our family of 14, (12 adults, 2 teenagers, and a 13 month old), reserved the grand house for a week; we were delighted with our very kind and friendly host Lisa. She started our stay with a wonderful tour of the house. The house is as pictured on airb&b. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. We were pleased the house had internet connection. There are two large cozy family rooms at opposite ends of the house. There was also a pretty room to have a quiet read. We had fun kicking around a soccer ball and swinging with the baby (there’s a tree swing) in the pretty yard; we also enjoyed the bunnies and birds that frequently visited. The elegant dining room easily accommodated our large family and we had fabulous meals there. Lisa recommended a caterer who cooked us delicious full English breakfasts every morning, which included fresh fruit, yogurt, granola cereals, coffee, tea, jams and yummy local honey. In addition to the traditional English breakfast (fried eggs, tomato, bean, sausages, bacon, mushrooms, toast), Jacci added special dishes every day -pancakes, smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, and fish. We had her cater three dinners; they were fabulous gourmet fare, which she served to us with her staff. She handled all the clean-up. Some evenings we walked into town to the pubs for dinner and drinks. We had a wonderful stay and would gladly return. Jacci Cawte, Featured Chef in Mungbeans & Champagne Lifestyle Magazine& The Culinary Guide; Tel: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) or Mobile: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)* Rating for Food Hygiene Inspection; (URL HIDDEN)

Profil utilisateur de Reginald
mai 2015
We had a great stay at Lisa's house. Together with 18 friends we spent a long weekend there and generally speaking, Lisa was nice and tried to make us feel at home. See below some positive and less positive comments about the place: _ The house is as described on the property's profile _ The bedrooms are large and impeccable. Also, they are fully equipped with towels and bedsheets. _ The dining room is lovely and can accommodate the whole group. _ The living room is okish as difficult to sit everyone. _ The kitchen is okish and was not totally cleaned when we arrived. Lisa have had some delays in preparing it as their had been a boiler issue just before we arrive. _ The disappointment was the garden. You had to access it through a small door at the back of the house and it is not easily accessible from the dining room or the kitchen. Travelling to the countryside is mainly to enjoy a garden and a view. The garden is not amazing and the views non-existing which is a shame. _ We did not announced that we were coming with three babies (less than two months old!) and Lisa wanted to charge us £30/baby/night which we thought was ridiculous. We managed to negotiate that and not to pay this extra charge as the house was not ready when we arrived. I hope this helps.
Profil utilisateur de Lisa
Réponse de Lisa :
Thank you for your comments. Just to be clear: as stated on our airbnb listing the charge for extra people is £30 per person I explained this charge (including toddlers and babies) before your arrival. Hosts have a right to know exactly how many people want to stay including little ones. When I noticed 3 extra babies I reiterated that we should of been told and that we charge for extra people including babies, but since we were not 100% ready when you arrived I offered to waive the extra people charges as compensation. Very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and only sorry that we did not know that the two entrances to the garden were not sufficient for you. There are two more entrances which I will be sure to have opened. We hope the extended check out time was helpful and thank you for your feedback. All the best, Lisa
mai 2015

Cet hôte a 19 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Cannington, Royaume-UniMembre depuis février 2013
Profil utilisateur de Lisa

I have 4 siblings, 2 are living locally.Love this house and love sharing it with fellow travellers.

This Somerset listing was a family home, it has a very relaxed atmosphere and is beautifully decorated on the older side of the house in traditional decor whereas the bedrooms on the younger side of the house are more modern and simple and those have ensuite bathroom or shower. There's also a real sense of privacy within the grounds of the courtyard and garden. All the kids having grown up and moved out have now come back to work on and share this lovely place. I am managing the property and will likely be in contact before your visit and also greet you when you arrive. Looking forward to welcoming you.

When I'm away from Park Farm House I live in Milan, Italy!

Langues : English, Español, Français, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 90%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires