Front of  1& 2 Weavers CottagesThe kitchen
Double Room in Period Cottage
Double Room in Period Cottage
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Maison d'époque dans le magnifique village de Wiltshire
translated by Google

Period cottage in beautiful Wiltshire Village

Le logement

My spare room is a a small but perfectly formed double bedroom with a double bed, linen and chest of drawers.

The cottage is a period cottage built in the late 1700's and is grade 2 listed so is oozing with character which yes that means low beams, an inglenook fireplace, wooden floors. It's an old cottage in the country so with that goes a few pet spiders, the odd cobweb and a crack in the paint here and there!

There is use of shared bathroom (which is downstairs), kitchen and living room.

Included is towels, fresh linen, tea, coffee, WiFi.

The cottage is in a simply stunning rural Wiltshire village which is very close to the canal for some superb countryside walks or cycle routes and some great village pubs that you must try.

Locally there are market town of Devizes, Melksham, Chippenham.

Tourist Attractions nearby: Caen Hill Lock Flight, Lacock Abbey (of Harry Potter, Pride and Prejudice Fame) Avebury.
Stonehenge is approximately 30 mins away by car. Further afield you can get to Bath, Glastonbury, Salisbury and Wells.

There is a bus stop (49) directly outside the cottage which connects with local Towns Trowbridge and Devizes and also main transport hubs Bath & Swindon. If you are wanting to get out and explore the villages it may be more advisable to have a car. Note there is a very limited bus service on Sundays!

If I am free I am more than happy to show you around the local area. I love to cook and to eat together so if I am around I will happily share a meal, if not just make full use of the kitchen yourself!

I do not include breakfast as I cannot guarantee my working hours /availabilty however you are welcome to help yourself to toast or cereals or whatever I have available if I am around or use the kitchen to prepare your own.

Accès des voyageurs

La maison entière.
translated by Google

The whole house.

Autres remarques

Update: As of October 2017, I will have pet dog in residence. He is a 4 year old Black and White springer spaniel - he is well socialised and friendly however as with all springers he can be a bit bouncy when he first meets people.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Chauffage

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 46 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00
Départ avant 11:00

The main ask is make yourself feel at home and enjoy the place.

No smoking inside the house but feel free to puff away in the garden.

I have no pets but can accommodate within reason, also note I occasionally pet sit friends dogs so please check before you book if this is a problem.

This is a residential property which I live in too - I may be working whilst you are on holiday consider me just a tiny little bit and keep the noise down after 11pm unless I am making the noise with you!

I may be away when you visit, if my presence is integral to your stay please check before you book. If I am away I will message you access arrangements and also have someone on standby in the village of there are any issues.

We all have to live together so if there is a mess you made then tidy it up - there is a dishwasher so please use this instead of washing up as you will notice I don't have a draining board.

Accidents happen so dont stress if you smash a glass or drop a plate, however any deliberate major damage must be paid for but as good honest citizens we don't do things like that do we!

If you can make sure you park on the wide pavement on the main road instead of down the lane that would be fab!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Upstairs to bedroom, bathroom is downstairs!
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - They don't live here but occasionally I may look after a neighbours dog
Certains espaces sont partagés - Bathroom

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

201 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marie
juillet 2015
Endroit charmant . L accueil de Jennifer à été très agréable Je recommande l adresse pour un couple ( Un grand lit fort confortable).

Profil utilisateur de Joseph
septembre 2016
Jennifer's cottage is absolutely charming and beautifully decorated with Jen's personal touch. Really a place where you feel immediately at ease. Moreover Jen welcomed us very warmly and even invited us to join her for her evening out. We definitely had a great time there!

Profil utilisateur de Celyne
octobre 2014
Jennifer is a very nice host , organized and helpful. she was not there when I arrived but was able to give me all the necessary information to my instalation so perfect . Despite of the dust, the cottage is very cute and the room is very nice. Jennifer also provide a nice breakfast ! However Seend is in the middle of nowhere. a bus every 1:30 And no service on Sundays. so I had to take a taxi to go on Saturday which cost me £ 20 and 10km walk on a dangerous road on Sunday to find a means of transport.

Profil utilisateur de Benjamin
août 2014
The cottage is incredibly lovely and cosy !! We enjoyed our stay at Jennifer's place all the more since she is a very very nice host : she even invited us to share the village breakfast that takes place on Saturdays in the community centre. We recommend !!

Profil utilisateur de Carole
juin 2014
Jennifer is an amazing host : funny, talkative, easy going. We had a really good time staying at her place - a wonderful cottage that made us wanted to stay in England. I highly recommend her as host if you are traveling in the UK, you will have a blast.

We had a great time staying at Jennifer's house. Jennifer is a cool person and it's easy to chat with her. Her house has a lot of charm and is well located if you plan to visite stonehenge. You can also find a beautifull pub facing the river close to Jennifer's house. To recommend !

Profil utilisateur de Ed
octobre 2017
Lovely and convenient stay on business

Seend, Royaume-UniMembre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de JenniferJennifer est un Superhost.

Hi I am Jenny, I am 42 and live in a fanstastic village in Wiltshire. I love meeting new people and exploring new things. I have travelled a reasonable part of the world and continue to do so at every opportunity - if meeting me is your motivation for travelling please check to see if I am in town before you arrive. Being on Airbnb aids both with meeting people and with income to help me do the same! I work full time and often work from home but if I am free I am more than happy to show you around the local area or cook you a meal.

I occcasionally look after friends dogs when their owners go on holiday - they are all friendly family pets that are known to me, but please check with me if this is a problem.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires