Kitchen, dining table and breakfast barDiesel waiting to welcome you.


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Beautiful, private room/bath in new home, minutes from beach. Coffee, bagels, tea provided. Limited kitchen access. You will be my only guest, no shared space. Ten minutes from historic Southport, thirty minutes from Wilmington, forty-five minutes to Myrtle Beach. Please read entire description including house rules before booking.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 38€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 14€
Caution : 94€

Description

Beautiful, private room/bath in new home, minutes from beach. Coffee, bagels, tea provided. Limited kitchen access. You will be my only guest, no shared space. Ten minutes from historic Southport, thirty minutes from Wilmington, forty-five minutes to Myrtle Beach. Please read entire description including house rules before booking.

Please note I do have dogs living here. Four little pugs, and they do have pretty much full run of the house, except for the guest rooms.

Minutes from public boat launch and plenty of parking for your boat.

All bedding and towels run through "sanitize" cycle in both washer and dryer between guest visits.

You will be the only guest here (other than me). I do not have multiple rooms listed independently. However, if you would like separate rooms, please enter "3" for the number of guests. This is the only way to book the second bedroom with a twin bed. There is an additional charge for the second room. It runs between $20-$40 depending on the time of the year.

Guests will have access to all community areas of the house. The kitchen use is limited however. You are welcome to store items in the refrigerator but no cooking. You may bring food back and use the breakfast bar or dining room or any of the outside dining areas. There is a relaxing hot and cold private outdoor shower available (weather permitting). It is complete with shampoo, body wash and towels. Additionally there is a hose and hand-held sprayer right by the front door for rinsing sand off. I have a golf cart and if my schedule permits, I can run you to the beach with your towels and cooler or other short trips if you are new to this area and don't know your way around.

You are welcome to relax on the screened in porch off the family room and enjoy a cool beverage, comfy furniture, ceiling fan, and privacy curtains along with ambient lighting.


Checkin is between 3:00-9:00 PM. Checkout is 11:00am. AirBnB is sending confirmations showing incorrect times. If you have questions, please contact me. If you need an earlier or later checkin or checkout time there is some flexibility as long as it does not impact incoming or outgoing guests. Just let me know.

I do ask that you try to observe quiet time after 11:00 pm. The pups and I usually retire around then and activity in the family room does tend to get them barking.

I do not have facilities for outdoor fish cleaning.

I will be available at all times for any questions or local directions. You will be provided with an information sheet upon checkin that will highlight a lot of local activities. If there is something specific you are looking for in this area, I will do my best to try and help you out.

I love my location. I'm close to the beach and the intercoastal waterway. Minutes away from Middleton Park; Friday night summer concerts (seasonal), Monday morning farmer's market and craft fair (seasonal), tennis courts and much more. Neighborhood is very quiet, I am located on a corner lot and there's ample parking. Please be aware this is a very non-commercial beach. There are lots of great bars and restaurants on the island but it's a very different atmosphere than what you will find at larger beaches. It's a very relaxing, peaceful area. Also, as you will be my only guest, you will have complete privacy on the decks or at the fire pit. (Fire pit use depends on weather conditions and time of year).

If you are coming for several days there are many charter activities available. Helicopter tours, skydiving, sailing, deep sea fishing charters, jet ski and boat rentals or just relaxing on the beach. Minutes from public boat launch. Whatever works for your vacation style.

The island is very small, it is quite easy to get around. No bus service but there are local taxis. If my schedule permits, I can run you and your gear to the beach on my golf cart. If you're flying in, check both Wilmington, NC and Myrtle Beach, SC for comparing flights. Wilmington is closer but sometimes you can get better rates at Myrtle Beach if you're booking far enough in advance.

Rates vary depending on the time of the year. Usually between $59-$125 with an additional charge if you book the overflow room - explained below. When you select a date, the correct rate for that time will appear. The $59 rate is only offered during off season.

I love pets but please do not ask to bring yours. I have four pugs that live here and that's all this space can handle. I have very strict rules about smoking, absolutely prohibited. If you are a smoker, please do not request a booking.

If you wish to book the overflow bedroom, please note there is an additional fee for using both bedrooms. It varies between $20-40/ night for the second room depending on the time of the year. My rate is based on rooms, not people, and this is the only way the second room will book. Two is the maximum for the queen room and one is the maximum for the overflow room. There is not a television in the overflow bedroom.

You must be 21 to book here.

This property is not suited for children due to the dogs and stairs.

I will not consider long term rentals under any circumstances.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

You will have limited access to the kitchen. A continental breakfast in the morning is included, and reasonable food storage in the refrigerator is permitted. Also, no food or coolers in the guest bedrooms. I have indoor and outdoor tables available for eating. Lots of nearby restaurants offering both delivery and take-out if you wish to bring your meals back here to eat. There is a TV in the guest room with DirecTV, Showtime and HBO and an Amazon Firestick for streaming.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

64 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elliot
avril 2017
My wife and I had a great stay with Amy. She has a lovely space, and was very friendly to us. Also, she has adorable pugs that were very playful! We highly recommend staying here.

Profil utilisateur de Patricia
avril 2017
Amy was a great host! Her house is beautiful and clean. I will definitely be back.

Profil utilisateur de Amy
avril 2017
Amy is a wonderful hostess with a beautiful home.

Profil utilisateur de Valerie
avril 2017
Amy was an exceptionally gracious host and very accommodating. We were welcomed with cheese, fruit and wine on our arrival. Her home is immaculate with beautiful décor !!!! The bed and sheets were sooooo comfy. The location was quiet. This was the perfect place to refresh and restore. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!!!!

Profil utilisateur de Terry
avril 2017
Amy's place is fabulous. She is such a gracious hostess and we felt so comfortable in her beautifully decorated home. We enjoyed a glass of wine with her before we went out on our evening excursion. We also loved her four little pugs which were a lot of fun and so entertaining. Oak Island is a quaint, lush, serene island that was fun to visit. We stayed there just one night to attend a wedding on the beach and hope to go back when we can spend more time in the area.

Profil utilisateur de James
avril 2017
Amy was a great host and we really enjoyed our stay. The area was family friendly and the beach is very nice.

Profil utilisateur de Dan
mars 2017
Beautiful, comfortable home with a super owner/hostess! Homemade strawberry basil honey jam for bagels in the morning was special! The bed was comfy, the bathroom immaculate. Highly recommended, we will be back!

Oak Island, Caroline du Nord, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de AmyAmy est un Superhost.
Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.