Your bedroom


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

My Home………………………………………………….....
My home is a modern apartment of 116m ² in the inner-city suburb of West End in Brisbane.I offer a private white and airy bedroom of 16m ² with king bed for 2 people with pillows, sheets, bedding, towels ...
You will be sharing a bathroom with shower and sink and separate toilet with me. To make up for not having your own bathroom though, this one is beautifully renovated, with sensational water pressure and a lovely big monsoonal shower head.
There is a well appointed kitchen if you are into cooking, with the perfect breakfast nook for those late morning winter months.
Street parking is easy to find.
You are also welcome to use the the living room , and any of the following of course: washing machine. fridge, stove, and dishwasher, tea kettle, TV, sofa, table and chairs
You will have your own set of keys for the apartment, and a key-lockable bedroom door for the safety conscious.


Where you'll find me…………………………………………..

MY home is so close to the city but just near the river and five minutes walking distance to 20 fabulous West End coffee shops, 16 bars and over 40 restaurants all with their own unique charm and atmosphere.

Only 2 kilometres from the centre of the city, University of QLD, QUT Gardens Point, all the tourist venues and Southbank Cultural Centre - you can walk, catch a bus or go luxury style in a Rivercat Ferry.
It's a great location to base yourselves for day trips up to Noosa Heads, Australia Zoo and down to Byron Bay. The buses leave from outside my front door. There are a bank of CityCycle bikes two minutes away that you can access to follow all the cycle paths around the river and the city of Brisbane.


How to get places…………………………………………….

- 192 bus at front door to Uni of Qld St Lucia Campus
-192 opposite direction at front door to the Cultural Centre, QPAC, Convention Centre, Southbank and the CBD (CBD in 15minutes)
- 192 to the Cultural Centre (15 minutes) and then 10 minute walk to Suncorp Stadium.
-198 at front door to PA Hospital, Mater Hospital and the Gabba
For guests with their own wheels, access to major road links are all within minutes

Whats available for your stay…………………………………

Your room has a king-sized ensemble bed, with a quality mattress and all the usual extras such as a wardrobe, bedside tables and storage . Views out the bedroom window to University of QLD ST Lucia Campus.

I am connected to the South Brisbane Fibre Optic exchange, which means the internet is free, and fast. Its available for email and web browsing only – large downloads are likely to lead to a very slow connection. I'm a pretty keen collector of arthouse and international dvds so these are all available for your entertainment.

What you get while your staying ……………………………

• Tea, coffee
The nearest supermarket is close and on the bus route, though there is also the option for online ordering with next day delivery from the Coles Fairfield store.
• Linen
• Tourist brochures and info, and many enthusiastic suggestions from me about where to go and what to see.

Finally……………………………………………………………

MY home is cozy, welcoming and well located.
I am willing to consider both short term and long term stay options. Just message and ask. I'm pretty flexible with check in and out as long as my schedule and the room allows.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 32
Caution : 106
Réduction à la semaine : 13%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size

Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

25 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Frantz / Laure
août 2013
J'ai été accueilli 3 semaines par Therese qui a tout fait pour que je me sente à l'aise dès les premiers jours. L'appartement est très charmant avec une magnifique vue sur le centre ville de Brisbane. il est tout proche à pieds ou en vélo du centre de West End. La chambre est agréable. Nous avons souvent partagé, avec Therese, des discussions intéressantes devant un bon verre de vin. Une belle occasion de découvrir l'Australie. Une excellente adresse à Brisbane que je recommande vivement.

Profil utilisateur de Danica
mai 2017
We stayed at Therese´s apartment for 3 months and we recommend staying here for everybody. Therese is an amazing, always helpful and easy going host. This spacious, comfortable apartment has a wonderful view and it is well situated. Thank you for your warm hospitability, Therese! Cheers :)

Profil utilisateur de Anna
février 2017
Therese's place is fantastic! There is a bus stop right out front and West End (where there are some lovely cafes and restaurants) is only a 10-15 minute walk away. The room is also comfy and spacious, with plenty of storage space. Therese herself is a lovely host. She is welcoming and friendly, and makes you feel at home. However she also gives you space when you need it. Would definitely come back :)

Profil utilisateur de Maria Angeles
novembre 2016
Excellent place! Close to the center and nice restaurants, very confortable clean, with amazing views and great company! Therese was an superhost! Excellent cooker and puzzle-lover (this is extremelly contagious)! Thanks a lot, Therese! Cheers

Profil utilisateur de Justin
juillet 2016
Therese is really nice. She makes you feel at home. You ave everything you need like one king size bed a great bathroom and the most important is that you can have a good conversation with her if you want to. It is also a good location of you want to go in West End or the CBD. I recommend it ! You won't be disappointed.

Profil utilisateur de Grant
juillet 2016
Therese, as always, is a wonderful host. Always great to catch up and an ideal place to stay in Brisbane

Profil utilisateur de Avril
mai 2016
Me sentí como en casa. La casa de Therese es muy cómoda y linda, tiene buena ubicación. La recomiendo completamente!

Cet hôte a 3 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Brisbane, AustralieMembre depuis janvier 2012
Profil utilisateur de Therese

Im from Australia, I've stayed in some lovely homes around the world with AirBNB, met some lovely hosts, and would like to offer the same.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires