Cozy faux mink sherpa bedspreads. Original artwork.A second bed in The Twin Room.
Victorian Vacation (The Twin Room)


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

1,5 salle de bain


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

1,5 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This room has warm, cozy faux mink sherpa bed spreads and a view of exotic nut trees and pine trees. One may see the squirrels racing to harvest the nuts before we do! The built in desk has plenty of work space. Original artwork over one of the beds.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 47€ / nuit

Description

This room has warm, cozy faux mink sherpa bed spreads and a view of exotic nut trees and pine trees. One may see the squirrels racing to harvest the nuts before we do! The built in desk has plenty of work space. Original artwork over one of the beds.

This lovely old Victorian home was built in the late 1890's by Sam White, the first pharmacist in Caribou. My husband's family purchased the home in the early 1900's, so it has been in our family for over one hundred years.

Guests are welcome to enjoy the warmth of my pellet stoves in the colder months and the warmth of the sun on a front and side porch in the warmer months. I have three dorm sized refrigerators and cupboard space for guest use. You are free to use my rice cooker, Vita-Mix and any other items in my kitchen. I have a large supply of spices available for guest use.

I will be available throughout your stay to answer any questions about my home or places to visit or to eat in the area.

I am in walking distance to downtown Caribou, the Caribou Rec Center when one may walk on a fairly new walking track. A few items of exercise equipment and a large basketball court are also available free of charge. Our public library is also just a few blocks away.


Règlement intérieur

This is a pet free, smoke free, party free home for the quiet enjoyment of my guests. Please leave outside shoes in the boot trays in the front hall.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kristie
avril 2017
Carol was a wonderful host! Her beautiful home was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again when we're in town.

Profil utilisateur de Freda
octobre 2016
Carol is a wonderful host. She invited us into her home and we felt instantly comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious. I asked for her blueberry muffin recipe! We will be back.

Profil utilisateur de Jeanne
septembre 2016
Carol was a wonderful and gracious host. Her home was warm, lovely and very welcoming. We will hopefully be staying there again next time we are in Caribou.

Profil utilisateur de Megan
septembre 2016
Carol responded quickly to my last-minute booking request, and she was a thoughtful host throughout my quick trip. I didn't have much time in Caribou, but she gave me great recommendations around town and sent me off with delicious blueberry pancakes in the morning.

Profil utilisateur de Evan
août 2016
This was exactly what my trip to northern Maine needed. Carol dedicates tremendous thought and effort toward making her guests' stay as welcoming and cozy as possible. Added bonuses included a wholesome blueberry pancake breakfast! A true gem in northern Maine.

Cet hôte a 28 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Caribou, Maine, États-Unis · Membre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de CarolCarol est un Superhost.

Tutoring high school math classes, playing the piano, reading, canoeing, snowshoeing, camping, playing cribbage and scrabble and following a plant based way of eating are some of my interests. When I was younger, I was a foster parent to about 17 teens. I am a retired math teacher and still work as a math tutor in our local high school.

I have four rooms available to rent with 1.5 shared bathrooms. There are three apartment sized refrigerators available for guests' private use. Guests are also welcome to cook a meal in my kitchen and use any of my large supply of spices and kitchen utensils. Available for guest use are a Keurig coffee machine, Kitchen Aid mixer and a Vita-Mix that is great for smoothies. During the warmer months, guests may enjoy my sunny side porch with umbrella table and chairs and my shaded front porch with wicker furniture. As the temperatures cool, my two pellet stoves provide a nice ambiance.

I love being an airbnb host because I meet people from all over the world - people of a variety of cultures. It is so interesting and so personal to hear about customs in other countries from someone sitting at my breakfast table.

Please note that I enthusiastically support airbnb’s new “community commitment” policy requiring their hosts to work with others who use their service, “regardless of race, religion, national origin, disability, sex, gender identity, sexual orientation or age."




Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure